Thread all abt ROLEX - Part 2

carey

Wah Wah Milgauss discontinued. What will happen to resale value?
Probably nothing cos that model wasn't very popular in the first place

It's an either you love it or not

Looks nice but when I put it on my wrist, doesn't look as nice so hard no for me :(

Superspeso

i find tudor gmt white dial looks attractive.
the tudor red bezel one is version 3. 2 previous version looks quite identical except got smiley face wordings and different crown logo.

carey

So is it easier to get Rolex now? haha
Btw I think the SA at Rolex MBS talk to walk in customer as if they're peasants trying watches LOL, first thing already say nothing for sales with a very rude tone.
That's one of the worst here

They are used to serving Chinese high rollers (suspect they get "perks")

The rest of us walk-ins are just not worth their time :rolleyes:

Bloodcrave

the full gold jubilee bracelet on the new gmt is cool i suppose
as is the green aventurine day date, but not really feeling the hour markers

j4jersey.

Explorer 1 now only have a 1k premium over retail? resell market price coming down liao or did i remember wrongly i thought i never see before a 1k premium over retail for a sports watch before

Damienic

Looks like a thinner bezel hor
Now that you mentioned, it looks like bezel is thinner and maybe that’s why the dial size (minus the bezel) looks bigger to me.
Hmmm, overall I prefer the looks of the previous version

Damienic

Explorer 1 now only have a 1k premium over retail? resell market price coming down liao or did i remember wrongly i thought i never see before a 1k premium over retail for a sports watch before
Not surprising as Explorer 1 not much bundle requirements. But somehow it is always a model that attracts customers. I like the clean conventional looks even though it doesn’t stand out a lot. Explorer 1 IMO is much much nicer than Air King. Haha

j4jersey.

Not surprising as Explorer 1 not much bundle requirements. But somehow it is always a model that attracts customers. I like the clean conventional looks even though it doesn’t stand out a lot. Explorer 1 IMO is much much nicer than Air King. Haha
i wanted it too, put off by the 3k (i remembered) premium in the grey, 1k premium? hmmm i will consider it strongly now haha

simwayne

386-F6698-03-A0-44-DC-85-C1-57-F68-CA7361-C.jpg

Repost; cute panda.

Was wondering what changed after looking at the new ref. pic and the watch this morning but couldn't spot till i see this pic haha.

Damienic

i wanted it too, put off by the 3k (i remembered) premium in the grey, 1k premium? hmmm i will consider it strongly now haha
3k premium should be near the peak or Mar 2022 when premiums just started to drop.
The market is showing some signs of rebounding in recent weeks, so you might want to enter the market now.

bwaysaikryptonite

Milgaus ugly means ugly…peeper buy and hype purely bcos of hoping to flip…Tudor models dun nid to rush…later gotch date issue or similar qc problem…and ish proven always after awhile fall below retail and onli reason why locally cannotch getch ish bcos all buy in hope to build purchase history…go overseas full display cases of Tudor avail

derkaiser94

Now that you mentioned, it looks like bezel is thinner and maybe that’s why the dial size (minus the bezel) looks bigger to me.
Hmmm, overall I prefer the looks of the previous version
386-F6698-03-A0-44-DC-85-C1-57-F68-CA7361-C.jpg

Repost; cute panda.
I think the bezel is the same width. Just that it looks thinner now that it’s wrapped with ss and blends into the case. Also prefers the old one. I like the thicker markers and the old bezel.

the case on the new one also looks significantly bulkier. Looks similar to gmt and other sports model from the images. The older case like classier.

derkaiser94

3k premium should be near the peak or Mar 2022 when premiums just started to drop.
The market is showing some signs of rebounding in recent weeks, so you might want to enter the market now.
only for limited models like certain daytonas. rolex as a whole seems to be still dropping per the 1m AAGR on watch charts.

i see certain grey already relisting JM for more money than before. but whether they sell at those prices must see the market.

Damienic

I think the bezel is the same width. Just that it looks thinner now that it’s wrapped with ss and blends into the case. Also prefers the old one. I like the thicker markers and the old bezel.

the case on the new one also looks significantly bulkier. Looks similar to gmt and other sports model from the images. The older case like classier.
Me too, I find the thicker markers, the old bezel and the 3 circles all look better in the previous version. I wonder what’s the point of Rolex to introduce such half past six aesthetics changes which doesn’t make the new model look better.

derkaiser94

Me too, I find the thicker markers, the old bezel and the 3 circles all look better in the previous version. I wonder what’s the point of Rolex to introduce such half past six aesthetics changes which doesn’t make the new model look better.
i see online people say it looks more similar to vintage zenith daytonas and it does. but i find the aesthetics lacking. not everything vintage means nicer what. I am indifferent to the new dial but i like the old case cuz it was classier and also different to the other sports case in their catalog. the new one just appears chunky in comparison. The old bezel also stood out more for me. new one reminds me of the speedy.

but rolex forums do have a lot of people loving the new look. not sure if we are in the minority or this is just gonna be one of those more polarizing changes. then again dont compare side by side i also wont notice the changes much lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.