Upcoming R2R DAC: Schitt Yggdrasil

dqwong

Note this policy of Schiit if you plan to use reshipper ...

Can I use a reshipper?
We don't have any policies that specifically prevent you from using a reshipper. We do have some policies that limit our responsibility for your order when you choose to use a reshipper. Please be aware of the following before using a reshipper. The 15-day returns window begins the day that your product is delivered to the delivery address specified in your order (the reshipper). You have three days from the delivery of your order to the delivery address to make a claim for any damage incurred during shipping. All warranty service, exchanges, or order corrections are limited to the country where the product was first delivered. In other words, if you live in Hong Kong and use a U.S. reshipper then your 15-day return window starts on the day your product is delivered to the reshipper. If your order has a problem then we will be sending the repaired or replaced units to the reshipper.

This is really jialat.

dqwong

Anyway the Yggdrasil is only slated to ship in late June/early July.

In the mean time, need to source for an exceptional pair of XLR interconnect cable.

Murcielago

Anyway the Yggdrasil is only slated to ship in late June/early July.

In the mean time, need to source for an exceptional pair of XLR interconnect cable.
Congrats, you'll love the Yggy. It's one of those purchases in which I've had absolutely no buyer's remorse. ;)

I'm using a pair of Oyaide Tunami Terzo XX v2 interconnects. They're very decent and well built for the price (less than $400).

http://www.oyaide.com/audio/press_files/pdf/TUNAMI_TERZO_V2.pdf

CN55JWj.jpg

PFSsfsR.jpg

dqwong

Congrats.. no need to think of DAC liao. Focus on other ba

M7 and Ygg have a different palette of sound. Considering M7 is probably the last balanced PCM1704UK that money can buy(value won't drop), it's definately worth keeping.

dqwong

Then why you hoot your master 7 and 9?
Almost anything made in other country > China. Judging by your logic.

Labour cost and Taxes lah. Euro got VAT and UK also. Guess why Chord so expensive?

China and USA got economic of scale.

Rubick

Labour cost and Taxes lah. Euro got VAT and UK also. Guess why Chord so expensive?

China and USA got economic of scale.

You jin satki leh. Toxic cables also not tt much expensive compared to double helix. so far, i brought stuff from eur country all the price is exclude vat one

dqwong

You jin satki leh. Toxic cables also not tt much expensive compared to double helix. so far, i brought stuff from eur country all the price is exclude vat one

but don't see any xlr cable on toxic cable website leh.

Rubick

If website don't have. How the hell does one know? I am not professor X.

That is why there is a contact us page for you to use. Dailou mai deesiao me liao leh. I wanna peng on the floor liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.