limster

I no need 8 digits to be happy lah.

Can hit halfway there happy liao.

Main goal is 8 digit NW here to be top 1%

1M under 35yo quite good liao imo.

I was negative NW in my 30s :s13:

8 digits probably to leave a legacy, whether to charity or children or both, though I think you mentioned you like to spend money on your extended family.

8 digit seems achieveable though I wouldn't know what to spend the money on... I think my ability to spend money on myself is capped at about $10k/mth.

xoxozone

i sold at $70ish .... my heart still not heal yet
Avg $23.. I sold some at $114.. only nibble a bit back at $78..n still wanna buy back lower.. but then it just went up too fast.. still holding n not selling in this bull market

elvintay07

Avg $23.. I sold some at $114.. only nibble a bit back at $78..n still wanna buy back lower.. but then it just went up too fast.. still holding n not selling in this bull market
Many are impatient. My Tesla stock split 2 times. Palantir > 10x. Most would have run away. I feel investment must go long.

My bear friends’ theory is lock in the gains. But usually this move they miss almost all the boat.

elvintay07

Apple like stuck within the range for some time, like no movement like that compared to the rest. Even my amd moved more.
I collected some. Apple to me is king of copycats. Later you see their AI, your jaw will drop. The good thing is perhaps even not their AI. Maybe just license from Google?

When I was doing my MBA years ago, many of my classmates and professors predicted it maybe the end of Apple. Because there is no innovation and other competitors are better etc, Fast forward! where is the end? Still one of the world largest company.

xoxozone

Many are impatient. My Tesla stock split 2 times. Palantir > 10x. Most would have run away. I feel investment must go long.

My bear friends’ theory is lock in the gains. But usually this move they miss almost all the boat.
cant agree more on this.. by mentality it's very tempting to sell n lock in the gains.. very difficult to hold on the gains for most ppl..coz of fear it drops back n lose out the gain.. but high conviction stocks like this, most ppl gain short term profit but really lose out on the long term rally.. HIMS is another example but v volatile, when it dips a lot recently, that's really the golden chance to accumulate.. now it rally back..

d9lives

Need strong collective effort from the fatties to push nvo up.
Mobilize all the fatties you know, NOW!

Jirachi

I collected some. Apple to me is king of copycats. Later you see their AI, your jaw will drop. The good thing is perhaps even not their AI. Maybe just license from Google?

When I was doing my MBA years ago, many of my classmates and professors predicted it maybe the end of Apple. Because there is no innovation and other competitors are better etc, Fast forward! where is the end? Still one of the world largest company.
Apple AI is good. A lot of people said that their AI is not good is because AI is not about chats only. At WWDC25, Apple is opening Apple Intelligence to 3rd party developers. This on-device AI with personal context is what people would want and like.

Jirachi

cant agree more on this.. by mentality it's very tempting to sell n lock in the gains.. very difficult to hold on the gains for most ppl..coz of fear it drops back n lose out the gain.. but high conviction stocks like this, most ppl gain short term profit but really lose out on the long term rally.. HIMS is another example but v volatile, when it dips a lot recently, that's really the golden chance to accumulate.. now it rally back..
To me is simple. If business is still executing well, I just let it run. Never disrupt a compounding.

DevilPlate

8 digits probably to leave a legacy, whether to charity or children or both, though I think you mentioned you like to spend money on your extended family.

8 digit seems achieveable though I wouldn't know what to spend the money on... I think my ability to spend money on myself is capped at about $10k/mth.
It is meant to be a goal only for those aspiring to be the top 1% Today.

wongdawson

Is that 2.2 USD or SGD?

Holding 9400 XRP @ USD 2.4. Don't intend to add more unless there is a significant dip.
USD lah hold at least 5 years to be multi Millionaires buying XRP now is just like buying BTC 15 years ago with utilities actually BTC is useless just a digital gold. Now just need to for SEC lawsuit case to be settled and ETF to be approved and Ripple bank license to be approved then boom to the moon 🌚 🌝

weng0202

I wonder how long this "loyalty" or "cult culture" will last for Apple if it continues like that.

elvintay07

I wonder how long this "loyalty" or "cult culture" will last for Apple if it continues like that.
Nothing as loyalty or cult la. Like that fly Singapore airlines and use SingTel also cult?

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I just switch to a Samsung tablet 2 weeks ago. Immediately sold it off.

I believe Apple will continue to surprise everyone. The ecosystem just cannot be denied. I think if 1 company were to kill them, I think maybe the Chinese.

We have to remember 1 thing. Apple is always not the first mover but their execution is almost flawless,

Phone - not the first but executed like sniper 1 shot 1 kill

iPad - they come out with this idea where whole world think it is a cock idea. Then everyone copy them

Mac - also not the first but easy to use
headphones and earphones - definitely not the first but I still like their integration

Apple TV - also not the first but quite buay gan segment. But it is something I use more than the copycat tv box my friend gave me. Strangely I am an idiot who pay Netflix, iqiyi, viu money instead of using copycat box. I feel creators should be rewarded and the box vs Apple TV in terms of usability is a joke

Vision Pro - not the first. quite lousy but could be a blockbuster later with Quest

Apple Watch - not the first creator. my favourite training companion after trying Garmin etc

Foldable phone - no news but Samsung execution is cui so far.

Every of these devices last me like 5 years on average

d9lives

Trust me if u can cut down just 50% of carbs intake and junk foods (without exercising), u will see results already.
Or you can eat whatever you want but exercise harder.
I eat tons of junk food even the staff in mcd n kfc I frequent treat me like a local celeb.
I still look darn good!

For the rest of you, BUY WEGOVY!
Come on NVO!

d9lives

Nothing as loyalty or cult la. Like that fly Singapore airlines and use SingTel also cult?

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I just switch to a Samsung tablet 2 weeks ago. Immediately sold it off.

I believe Apple will continue to surprise everyone. The ecosystem just cannot be denied. I think if 1 company were to kill them, I think maybe the Chinese.

We have to remember 1 thing. Apple is always not the first mover but their execution is almost flawless,

Phone - not the first but executed like sniper 1 shot 1 kill

iPad - they come out with this idea where whole world think it is a cock idea. Then everyone copy them

Mac - also not the first but easy to use
headphones and earphones - definitely not the first but I still like their integration

Apple TV - also not the first but quite buay gan segment. But it is something I use more than the copycat tv box my friend gave me. Strangely I am an idiot who pay Netflix, iqiyi, viu money instead of using copycat box. I feel creators should be rewarded and the box vs Apple TV in terms of usability is a joke

Vision Pro - not the first. quite lousy but could be a blockbuster later with Quest

Apple Watch - not the first creator. my favourite training companion after trying Garmin etc

Foldable phone - no news but Samsung execution is cui so far.

Every of these devices last me like 5 years on average
If you want the absolute best hardware, get those chinese phones.
The most important features for me are weight and battery. Most chinese flagships come with silicon carbon battery, n >80w chargers.
My prev. and current phone are chinese, each last me >4y.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.