ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 4

Status
Not open for further replies.

AntonS

Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2011
Messages
451
Reaction score
0
Packet loss to speedtest.net is so terrible, i can't even get the page to load.

|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| WinMTR statistics |
| Host - % | Sent | Recv | Best | Avrg | Wrst | Last |
|------------------------------------------------|------|------|------|------|------|------|
| router.asus.com - 0 | 61 | 61 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 0 |
| fnet1-f80-access.vqbn.com.sg - 0 | 61 | 61 | 1 | 9 | 53 | 10 |
| LosAngeles1.vqbn.com - 0 | 60 | 60 | 161 | 161 | 166 | 161 |
|te0-2-0-28.ccr41.lax04.atlas.cogentco.com - 0 | 60 | 60 | 162 | 162 | 169 | 162 |
| be2965.ccr22.lax01.atlas.cogentco.com - 0 | 60 | 60 | 162 | 162 | 169 | 162 |
|te0-3-1-0.ccr21.sin01.atlas.cogentco.com - 45 | 20 | 11 | 365 | 365 | 366 | 365 |
|te0-3-0-0.ccr21.hkg02.atlas.cogentco.com - 59 | 17 | 7 | 0 | 401 | 402 | 401 |
|te0-0-1-3.ccr11.tyo01.atlas.cogentco.com - 63 | 16 | 6 | 0 | 452 | 454 | 451 |
|te0-1-0-34.ccr21.sea02.atlas.cogentco.com - 56 | 18 | 8 | 538 | 538 | 540 | 539 |
| be2192.agr11.sea02.atlas.cogentco.com - 85 | 13 | 2 | 0 | 548 | 549 | 549 |
|te0-0-2-3.nr11.b001703-2.sea02.atlas.cogentco.com - 63 | 16 | 6 | 0 | 539 | 540 | 539 |
| No response from host - 100 | 12 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 151.101.128.230 - 56 | 18 | 8 | 380 | 380 | 381 | 381 |
|________________________________________________|______|______|______|______|______|______|
WinMTR v0.92 GPL V2 by Appnor MSP - Fully Managed Hosting & Cloud Provider

There was an issue with one of our upstream providers. We have rerouted traffic off the link so the latencies and packet loss issues should be gone now.
 

ramilcv

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2012
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
has someone successfully broken their contract with VQ w/o paying penalty? their service is really unacceptable. i already opened a ticket from there and supposed to be sending someone to troubleshoot onsite but no one has called to schedule yet.

5642103152.png


lentor yck area.
hardware:
router ac88u
wired connection to macbook pro 2015
 

tqx

Supremacy Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2002
Messages
9,137
Reaction score
93
I have a new HDB BTO and is intending to sign with viewqwest mainly because i want to watch pptv etc on my xiaomi tv.... Anyone tried and it is ok?

Will they come install etc?
 

derrickgoh

High Supremacy Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
39,096
Reaction score
4
By the way, what you are describing with the Asus router is an Access Point, not a repeater.

But the guy setting it up probably got confused when you called it a repeater :)
But i described to him what i wanted leh.

So even if i used the wrong term instead of saying access point, he should know after i explained what i wanted.
 

Darknight55

Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2002
Messages
200
Reaction score
0
has someone successfully broken their contract with VQ w/o paying penalty? their service is really unacceptable. i already opened a ticket from there and supposed to be sending someone to troubleshoot onsite but no one has called to schedule yet.

5642103152.png


lentor yck area.
hardware:
router ac88u
wired connection to macbook pro 2015

Mine scheduled and didn't turn up.
 

LuckyGoHappy

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
1,025
Reaction score
35
yishun down ah... juz called up CSO... seems like the change of zhone modem to asus & linkstar is not working that well... :s22: anyone else experiencing frequent DCs...? :(
 

Epee

Master Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
2,875
Reaction score
2
Still not fixed for me. Managed to get through at about 10+ pm just now and was told it'll be fixed anytime soon. Apparently that's not the case
 

nickky23

Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2007
Messages
458
Reaction score
0
Punggol. Down for me too. Cannot get thru CS also. I am utterly disappointed with VQ
 

FatalityV

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
24,907
Reaction score
6
yishun down ah... juz called up CSO... seems like the change of zhone modem to asus & linkstar is not working that well... :s22: anyone else experiencing frequent DCs...? :(

I'm experiencing DCs, but I'm still on Zhone
I'd say i cant get past 40 minutes without disconnecting at least once, then reconnecting shortly after.
 

LuckyGoHappy

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
1,025
Reaction score
35
I'm experiencing DCs, but I'm still on Zhone
I'd say i cant get past 40 minutes without disconnecting at least once, then reconnecting shortly after.

Normally i hv to restart it then it will be ok.. But keep having DCs is causing me problems....
Not sure whether is it up already at Yishun area now...?
 

softbunlet

Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2013
Messages
168
Reaction score
0
1pm... still not up. At this point I would just advise any potential new customers to stay away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top