Vivocity restaurant sell 2 plates of HK Kailan for $91

tauntme

It was in the news where the restaurant replied and apologized that they didn't clarify that they were taking the order for kailan based on per head...

I sort of think its also partially also customer fault cause they never state how much they needed as well...

Oh well... Learning lesson for all...

Huh since when kailan dish is per serving/person one? What kind of excuse is that, crystal jade in the industry so long still like this?? If its like soup or like cod, still understand...

Pearce

Menu says $22.80 per portion. X2 should only be $45.60. Seem like they treat each portion as double serving, so $45.60x2 = $91.20.

Question is why they charging twice the menu price per portion. How much kailan can 8 ppl eat???
Why serve in portion?

1 portion $22.80 already so ex. Can eat at those ramen shop, ichiban sushi meal set, soup spoon etc.

They got no ethical.

Avoiding crystal jade now

m/mink

If you are sure that you are not wrong ,
but you say sorry ,

because you are husband ,

///////

May be you are wrong ,
So , you say sorry first ,

Because , you are wise

///////

You sure that you are wrong ,

You say sorry ,

Because , you are honest

/////////

the restaurant is not wrong ,
the restaurant say sorry

Very wise ...
An apology is no loss to them, whether it's their fault or not. Money already in their pocket.
If they chose to assert it as customer's fault, they would have won battle but lost the war.

Mephist0pheLes

CJ is a reputable resturant with decent food. dunno why they want to do stupid sh!t like this for some kailan and ruin their reputation

K202020K

Crystal Jade ?
Must remember this one ?
Don't need to remember lah. I already blacklisted them long long time ago liao. They play this trick hoping that the customer is too busy to read through the list on the receipt. That's why the kailan item is the last in the list. Dirty business tricks, suitable for some of the folks around here... you know who I'm referring to .... he he he ....

MegatonNev

Huh since when kailan dish is per serving/person one? What kind of excuse is that, crystal jade in the industry so long still like this?? If its like soup or like cod, still understand...

I think it's more like they did order based on headcounts... like 8 pax so I give you 2 large portion...

matey1982

Don't need to remember lah. I already blacklisted them long long time ago liao. They play this trick hoping that the customer is too busy to read through the list on the receipt. That's why the kailan item is the last in the list. Dirty business tricks, suitable for some of the folks around here... you know who I'm referring to .... he he he ....

and u know the typical by-default practice tt the pickles and towels are included auto-pilot onto the bill unless customer specifically tell them they r not consuming the items.

K202020K

I think it's more like they did order based on headcounts... like 8 pax so I give you 2 large portion...
Not excusable lah. Bound to have some people or kids that don't like to eat veggies. It's a lame excuse to cover their evil act. If I'm the owner, I will full refund the kailan dish to the customer, and invite them to a dim sum treat for 5 pax on the house. This is what a successful business person will do in order to generate goodwill. But they will never do it for sure or I'll will put mine on the chopping board...

Joseph12

this pavilion outlet is marketed as fine dining and obviously for high ses people
i dont think they did anything wrong..
was the food not nice + expensive?
was their service rude and very impolite?

if the diner enjoyed the meal and service was top notch and everything on point as fine dining..
they expect a S11 szechar pricing?

just look at their photo in the menu.. is single serving of everything and every dish is above 40 dollars..
a lot of their fish go up to 100+ dollars
you wan cheaper can go their other crystal jade jiang nan just few shops down at another corner
Overcharging is an issue in hawker stalls

Really as to how much can a restaurant charge for this or a simple bowl of Thak rice, its probably a case for CASE

zoossh

moral of the story - check before ordering
Many people had seen the menu

there isn’t an issue of checking before ordering

Now we are placing the fault and responsibility on customer to check the nett price after ordering and before the dishes prep get started in kitchen in order to cancel on orders that are ordered correctly by customer but wrongly recorded by restaurant

and not every restaurant provide a mechanism for customers to discover the restaurant fault early enough

zoossh

22.80 leh

Maybe 2 double portion should be x4
No such thing should be allowed such as

- ask for no of pax means customer agrees to similar number of plates to be ordered and served

- serving small portion on a single medium size plate and claiming it is two portion served in a single plate and passing off that it is a “big plate”

- offering “big” plate as an option to customer with unlisted price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.