(warning WOT) Simple life at 147 potong pasir in the early 90s

eyz

I can only remember the shop name is starting with "LIS"???

My dad's stall name is "pisces" ,with the ♓ logo
I think quite long leh, think as early as 1989 when I was 9, then I even went there sometimes at 14
Where's gong peng?
I also never ventured at the other kopitiam
my days were mostly around 147 lol

The one in the circle lor
xpZJGQi.jpeg

Not sure is it photography shop but I know it offered photocopying service ,just next to the stairwell
PbqUsGc.jpeg

Yes just beside the kopitiam
They have two sons ,in their 40s now
The uncle got moustache one ,not wearing glasses ,his wife was the more friendly one ,at least not as stern as him ,why she RIP?
Mz4bjTD.jpeg

not sure the staff I met is it the father, but I think he was in his 30s then, wearing glasses

Ah pok passed away? He was a buibui right?very tall too tanned skin ,always never worn a shirt

Haha sorry my boundaries were only around 147 and maybe 146

gong peng is opposite hindu temple.

then should be photocopy shop, uncle is a chain smoker. his photocopier has so many ciggie butts.

yah from passed away liao. always topless and smoking.

i dont remember that bakery shop.

here are the list of shops that has been there at 146/7/8 since donkey years.

1) salon by the malaysian girls
2) coffee powder shop
3) furniture shop
4) lustrelite hardware shop
5) pro-deo flower shop
6) hindu temple flower shop
7) ban kok clinic
8) tcm shop
9) Japanese izakaya (nieces of the old uncle took over the bakery)
10) fruit stall
11) novena optical shop
12) laundry shop
13) salon beside laundry (same owner)

eyz

958adaee20e39f1a0628dbe79f3fe8698492615d9101d54cf5898d0d15b0027e

by 2028, potong pasir canal will have the crooked bridge

1982-1994

U mentioned u went Cedar.
Got cedar primary school too

Is Cedar Primary a mixed school?

The two schools were merged in January 1985 to form a government co-educational school known as Cedar Primary School.

qhong61

Got cedar primary school too

Is Cedar Primary a mixed school?

The two schools were merged in January 1985 to form a government co-educational school known as Cedar Primary School.
I only know cedar girls sec school

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.