What to do with your Huawei

jia_205

Sell?

Apparently no value in SG haha.

Issue with Huawei OS is that I always found their bloatware that comes with the stock Android unnecessary and annoying.

maumu

if google don't provide updates for existing Huawei customers... it's the end of the road for me with their phones.

it's pretty sad to give up on such a good phone (p30 pro) with superb battery life and camera. could easily last me 2 years before the next upgrade.

still hoping that the company will be spared from the trade war.

kopi22

Are you all really so concern about OS updates?? I'm more concerned about apps updates. I mean, usually older versions are the more stable ones. Yes, may have security issues but Android phones is already well-known for not having prompt updates from the very beginning. LoL

Sent from HUAWEI CLT-L29 using GAGT

1982-1994

My m20x is fine without Google services/major OS update. It helps with battery life too.

haylui

Just continue using it until it spoil or 2 years later.

shichuanhua

Yeah , don't get what's so good about new android updates.
lolipop was the last major change, the rest like meh.~

cscs3

Are you all really so concern about OS updates?? I'm more concerned about apps updates. I mean, usually older versions are the more stable ones. Yes, may have security issues but Android phones is already well-known for not having prompt updates from the very beginning. LoL

May be not OS update, but security updates.
Without PalyStore, may be applications updates too.

obichacha

Since P30 Pro still in Google platform, no issue to upgrade from any lastest apps updates.
Even tho Xiaomi China rom also no issue to download Google play store from mi store.
Just one thing is the OS no more updating since from today.

if google don't provide updates for existing Huawei customers... it's the end of the road for me with their phones.

it's pretty sad to give up on such a good phone (p30 pro) with superb battery life and camera. could easily last me 2 years before the next upgrade.

still hoping that the company will be spared from the trade war.

maumu

I know the apps will continue to have updates from google playstore. but w/o the os update, there might be security issues that exploits outdated os. in other words, Huawei users may be targeted by malware because we're still stuck with older versions and no security patches.

Since P30 Pro still in Google platform, no issue to upgrade from any lastest apps updates.
Even tho Xiaomi China rom also no issue to download Google play store from mi store.
Just one thing is the OS no more updating since from today.

i tot got 90-day reprieve, not in immediate effect yet right?

veyonce

We have to wait for the Trump-Xi trade war summit at G20 in Japan, which will take place in Osaka on June 28 and 29. :s22:

Wonder what will be the outcome....

Sell?

Apparently no value in SG haha.

Issue with Huawei OS is that I always found their bloatware that comes with the stock Android unnecessary and annoying.

no value meh? Carousell plenty of WTB posts! of cos most of them are just lowballers but there are a few that is willing to pay $600-$700 for p30pro..

cruizer_ph

I'm pretty sure once Trump and Xi get to talk, all this ban will be lifted...but I don't think US will still allow Huawei telco equipment and consumer hardware into their country.

daveteo88

I know the apps will continue to have updates from google playstore. but w/o the os update, there might be security issues that exploits outdated os. in other words, Huawei users may be targeted by malware because we're still stuck with older versions and no security patches.

i tot got 90-day reprieve, not in immediate effect yet right?

Dun believe the BS about malware lah. It's marketing gimmick lah. As long as dun surf porn with phone, dun anyhow open links, and use for proper things u are OK lah!

If you want to do risky thing, go get a cheap tablet maybe $100 + and watch all the porn you want lah! If spoil jiu sua lor. But if you use a $1000+ phone for that, then you deserve it lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.