where do yall usually get your mechanical keyboard?

erwinrommel

I am using two mechanical keyboards... one at home and one for office. Got these from shopee.

Then i get nice xda ball-shaped keycaps and swap the stock ones... nice to type. I prefer using low actuation force with linear switches for fast typing.

sango65

have logitech keyboard with volume buttons - can tune the volume in zoom meetings and listen to music at other times

twodragon

keychron, anne pro..... Do a few Google searches u can find some popular ones

If u want get very in depth, jin sexpensive/ costly... Can customise own switch, lube, keycaps, etc.

heck even make keyboard yourselfs

But moi think mainly most is just
Red, brown, blue switches rah

Cherry MX and some china knock offs, some hot swappable.... Can watch yt beedio learn also

Moi not berry into keyboard, only watch or research when moi want to buy

hotamp

aiya.... just a keyboard unless you are a gamer , for me got a chapalang keyboard with both bluetooth and c port connection from tao bao, cheap and good.

tomsss

Still got people buy from Challenger? 😯🤔
ya. i even got the valore brand mechanical keyboard with RGB. key press sound like :poop: but functional lei

still using for the past 2 year :s13:

TUV2008

can recommend one place i can buy with switch selection, mechanical full sie keyboard, must be able to switch between multiple devices.

saw many on taobao read until i blur.... thinking to buy from somewhere locally but seem no shop here specialie in keyboard accessories stuff?

Meteor84

aiya.... just a keyboard unless you are a gamer , for me got a chapalang keyboard with both bluetooth and c port connection from tao bao, cheap and good.
used to think that way until i hand itchy go buy a wooting 80HE and zhng the switches. cannot tahan my office keyboard or any other keyboards out there liao.

TUV2008

Actually, I can afford to get a mechanical keyboard, except I have to do work in the same room while my kids sleep. So... A quiet keyboard made more practical sense than a mechanical keyboard... After all, how many of us type so much?

Incidentally, there are quiet mechanical keyboard in case you interested in their tactile feel but dreaded their noise.

Btw, I have an antique Compaq mechanical keyboard that uses PS2 interface... Not sure anyone interested to buy from me. It's a tad yellowish buy super heavy.

interesting to see you still have the compaq keyboard, i thought in the old day the IBM keyboard was the best, feel really solid

TUV2008

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.