in b4 body kena pancake by IFV but still found "unconscious"

LvLia2m.png

Ambergris

It's a live saving skill lei

I thought they got go training one?
1) Are you willing to let them do IV?

2) KISS OF LIFE la! Never brush teeth in the morning guaranteed the casualty jumped up one.

1982-1994

TS must be a bbfa that's why kena pok liao no backflow of blood

tuckloong

Aiyo uncle medics last time got Emergency Department Doc, Emergency department senior nurse, nursing in charge also leh....with the refresher course before every ICT....should be swee swee la :)

ExcuseRMJ

do liao later the guy got other problem how? who is gonna take responsiblity? Reservist only not full time job

liplai2021

It's a live saving skill lei

I thought they got go training one?
TS, please don’t anyhow talk sh*t for that damn sake! U know how difficult it is doing iv and the potential danger that comes with it? Vast majority of reservists are not in medical/healthcare industry in real life, so what do u expect?? In field condition, no one dares to say sure one shot one kill, not even MO. That’s why u are born with two arms - one miss then whack the other sad one that’s all!

Masaharu

TS, please don’t anyhow talk sh*t for that damn sake! U know how difficult it is doing iv and the potential u that comes with it? Vast majority of reservists are not in medical/healthcare industry in real life, so what do u expect?? In field condition, no one dares to say sure one shot one kill, not even MO. That’s why u are born with two arms - one miss then whack the other sad one that’s all!

Then why they go training for what use?

Sango123

It is not easy as it seems. During medic course last time, medics have to buddy up and poke each other. In the army, the size used is size 16 which is one of the largest size available and it is quite painful compared to normal needle

Masaharu

It is not easy as it seems. During medic course last time, medics have to buddy up and poke each other. In the army, the size used is size 16 which is one of the largest size available and it is quite painful compared to normal needle

But training teach them ma I thought

vbhelper

what make u say they dunno?

they have to go for refresher course everytime they went for reservist

Sango123

But training teach them ma I thought
of course but unlike vaccination or innoculation where you have a huge place to jab, IV is a lot more difficult. You have push the needle and catheter in along the vein, if your angle is wrong or if you overpush to the sides, you may end up failing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.