Why some like to put their car key on the table to show to others?

yokine3a

Bs lah .

I been driving for 25 years.
2 set of car keys with charms + another key poach with 4 keys

I never put them on tables.
That is you, it doesn't mean anything to others. Some ppl put on table, others think is show off.

I always put my cheapo poco phone on table since I dun like to put it in pocket, is show off mah? Of course no, just a habit.

alvincy

Put on table is show off? Hahahaha, is just uncomfortable. Same like your handphone in your jean when having kopi at Yakun, comfortable meh? And also if there is something else in pocket, will accidentally pressed on the buttons, shorten the battery life.

singed

That is you, it doesn't mean anything to others. Some ppl put on table, others think is show off.

I always put my cheapo poco phone on table since I dun like to put it in pocket, is show off mah? Of course no, just a habit.

Hi . My cheapo poco x3 always on the table also. Because need to reply msg to clients.

It's always those comti keys lah.

U see lorry van drivers put key on table or not .

teaspoons

Last time wallet fat fat, house keys many, car key long and still have to carry handphone and tissue to chop table some more……now a days……everything can be in your handphone liao…and people also using handphone to chop table….only thing cannot is to use handphone to wipe your mouth after meal

DragonFire

its just like some put wallet/hp on table while to eat.
dont think too much, nothing much bout ego, but if one has low esteem cant be help
this actually. Most people don’t give house or car keys on the table a second thought.It’s just another ordinary belonging or just another money wasting liability, and a pain in the arse if left in jean pockets. OL with skirts don’t even have pockets to stash the hunk of metal. Singapore is full of wealthy people. A merc or BMW key is meaningless in a country where there is a Porsche in every public carpark.

swenson

No choice one..... because I wear very tight pants. Char bos never look at my car keys but at my pants instead whenever i think of happy thoughts in those tight pants

DragonFire

No choice one..... because I wear very tight pants. Char bos never look at my car keys but at my pants instead whenever i think of happy thoughts in those tight pants
You should be maintaining heijoshin. Necrosis is a thing if things want to swell but are unable to. Things rupture. And I don’t mean the pants.

blue666

Does not mean anything to me cos moi have better car

it comes down to the fact that why feel inferior?

tomsss

want to show off, buy the car that has got the most satki car key fob, like BMW:

2928-inset02-5-of-the-coolest-key-fobs.jpg

televisione

Of course it's about showing off, if showing off weren’t part of the equation, everyone would just buy a Toyota or a BYD. The same goes for luxury clothing, handbags, and watches, they exist primarily for showing off.

These days, showing off is all about buying expensive items that eventually depreciate to nothing, like cars, clothing and bags.

Dracky

Some who show a Mercedes key are actually just driving a Mercedes van doing deliveries.

OutBreak

the ego...
the proudness...
to let other see his car key and that make him even more daring at road, even more impatient.
The COE is very expensive. We need to show the whole SG that we are rich.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.