Workers’ Party looking into video that suggests ‘inappropriate exchange’ between Leon Perera and Nicole Seah

[Opinion Poll] Do you think the Workers' Party has handled the Leon and Nicole case well?

• Yes

Votes: 19 46.3%
  • No

Votes: 22 53.7%

• Total voters

aspenco

All parents don't want their children to be hurt... Can imagine her crying out loud...

g8LbOlu.gif

:(

Ronin881

All parents don't want their children to be hurt... Can imagine her crying out loud...

g8LbOlu.gif

:(
But what did she do to stop the affair or even the termination of the driver!

Did she confront her son, LP?

Did she tell her daughter-in-law?

Diligentleman

Are you giving reporters an idea on someone they should interview? Stay tuned for episode 2 :ROFLMAO:

aspenco

Dunno. Did the driver really tell her about the affair? I wouldn't know too.

NTB2DO

Not primary school kid liao still thinks everyone knows what to do and personally knows the person = can be trusted. No wonder there are so many injustices in the world.
If WP or PS doesn't trust LP, why would WP/PS include LP as part of their team?

You never heard of the term 用人不疑 疑人不用 meh?

If you are a boss, you mean you don't mind hiring someone you don't trust?

Don't you see that this driver is actually pretty sneaky, he said he would collect evidence if PS asked him to right? You know why? If kena found out by LP, he can just push all the blame to PS claiming that oh it was PS who instructed him to do so - even if it means destroying the trust between LP and his WP chief. When trust no longer exist, you expect them to work together as before? But you think driver cares?

In short, driver is just a selfish man who tries to act noble.

jazz2005

Why the double standards. Why aren't the reporters camping outside TCJ's house and interviewing his neighbours?
Speaker's house got gurkha guard post, haven't pull out yet since the new guy has yet to swear in.

NTB2DO

I think Frankie DID speak to Leon beforehand

Who knows what went On Leon's mind.
Maybe he though Frankie should show loyalty or be discreet
If he did, he would have told media that he had spoken to Leon about it. But he didn't mention it. Or at least media didn't mention it.

EDMW-Hates-Me

If WP or PS doesn't trust LP, why would WP/PS include LP as part of their team?

You never heard of the term 用人不疑 疑人不用 meh?

If you are a boss, you mean you don't mind hiring someone you don't trust?

Don't you see that this driver is actually pretty sneaky, he said he would collect evidence if PS asked him to right? You know why? If kena found out by LP, he can just push all the blame to PS claiming that oh it was PS who instructed him to do so - even if it means destroying the trust between LP and his WP chief. When trust no longer exist, you expect them to work together as before? But you think driver cares?

In short, driver is just a selfish man who tries to act noble.
So pap ownself clear ownself also ok right? Trust their own mah. Don't even need COI lah.

I think the driver was just naive. If he was astute, he could have achieved what he wanted and he wouldn't be fired.

NTB2DO

We don't know the length of time. What if its a one time event? Or one month? Who knew?
The length of time of what?

If you are referring to the driver, I'm under the impression that he approached PS first, PS didn't call him back, he then went on to tell other WP members.

Diligentleman

The length of time of what?

If you are referring to the driver, I'm under the impression that he approached PS first, PS didn't call him back, he then went on to tell other WP members.
Length of time of either affairs. Adults rarely like to interfere into other personal issues. If NS and LP did wrong and sort out the wrong and break it off, which they appeared to do so last year, all is well.

NTB2DO

So pap ownself clear ownself also ok right? Trust their own mah. Don't even need COI lah.

I think the driver was just naive. If he could have achieved what he wanted and he wouldn't be fired.
WP chose to believe LP/NS. Turns out that it was LP/NS who had betrayed their trust. Which is why PS said if LP/NS didn't tender, WP would have expelled them for being dishonest (not for the affair per se hor).

So where is the ownself clear ownself?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.