Workers’ Party looking into video that suggests ‘inappropriate exchange’ between Leon Perera and Nicole Seah

[Opinion Poll] Do you think the Workers' Party has handled the Leon and Nicole case well?

• Yes

Votes: 19 46.3%
  • No

Votes: 22 53.7%

• Total voters

mocax

dun kaypoh, dun kaykiang, dun kaygao, dun bite the hand that feeds u.... :frown:

EDMW-Hates-Me

WP chose to believe LP/NS. Turns out that it was LP/NS who had betrayed their trust. Which is why PS said if LP/NS didn't tender, WP would have expelled them for being dishonest (not for the affair per se hor).

So where is the ownself clear ownself?
PAP said no conflict of interest so no conflict of interest lor. Trust own people.

Didn't both PAP and WP fired some people for affairs before? They weren't given a chance to repent? This time is fired for refusing to stop and for being dishonest. Because it went public later...?

Joseph12

flagging issues internally do not work and will end up getting fired or marked

as such ish the level toxicity in todays workplace

tio boh?

IMG_2856.png

It's some people Can never be trusted

I know some people who have the snitching DNA
Really despicable low life people.or creep.
And how they go about justifying ttheir snitching is incredible

Like it's their divine right to snitch

But unsurprising in Singapore where some people can be proud to have worked for Kempetei

coldish

He gave his beloved Workers Party many chances to repent but they did not.
When finally the affair was exposed by the video, he spoke up.
Was it because of money?
Or was it his loyalty to JB and David Marshall.
Many chances is how many?
How many times he approach WP and when?
I am wondering too
Was he a WP supporter? Oh dear
No need to talk about so far back la. He could have gone to LTK who is well respected by many and alive.

coldish

He worked for Leon for more than ten years DOESN'T mean Leon had affair for more than ten years
True too.
My bad then
I should have said so he worked for more than 10 years
Suddenly he wants to speak up AFTER watching he saw the video
He in need of money?

NTB2DO

Length of time of either affairs. Adults rarely like to interfere into other personal issues. If NS and LP did wrong and sort out the wrong and break it off, which they appeared to do so last year, all is well.
From what I read from ST:

'..Mr Singh had told the media on Wednesday that after the video of Mr Perera and Ms Seah behaving intimately emerged on Monday, the pair had admitted to the affair.

He said: “Both of them admitted that they had an affair which started after the general election of 2020, but that it had stopped some time ago.

Pressed further for a clearer timeline of the relationship and when it ended, Mr Singh said he did not have a fixed date, but that it had stopped “shortly thereafter
”..'

My own guess is upon informed by driver, WP confronted LP and NS, while both denied, they realised it was no longer a secret and so they ended the affair 'shortly thereafter'..

Anyway had their affair come to light before TCJ/CLH's case, likely they'll still be sacked since PAP had previously sacked 2 MPs (DO and MP) for getting into EMA. But since PAP was ready to let off TCJ/CLH if they ended theirs, then LP/NS can too be forgiven if they ended the affair soon enough..

Ronin881

Many chances is how many?
How many times he approach WP and when?
I am wondering too
Was he a WP supporter? Oh dear
No need to talk about so far back la. He could have gone to LTK who is well respected by many and alive.
PS already admitted that the driver reported the affair to WP.
WP CEC questioned the LP and NS about the affair. Both denied it and WP closed the case.
No need to pick on the driver.
The driver went to WP and not the PAP.
He was branded a liar by the joint denials of LP and NS.
He should have gone to JB or David Marshall but both are no longer around.

howiehau

If WP or PS doesn't trust LP, why would WP/PS include LP as part of their team?

You never heard of the term 用人不疑 疑人不用 meh?

If you are a boss, you mean you don't mind hiring someone you don't trust?

Don't you see that this driver is actually pretty sneaky, he said he would collect evidence if PS asked him to right? You know why? If kena found out by LP, he can just push all the blame to PS claiming that oh it was PS who instructed him to do so - even if it means destroying the trust between LP and his WP chief. When trust no longer exist, you expect them to work together as before? But you think driver cares?

In short, driver is just a selfish man who tries to act noble.
If LTK is still the leader: he will tell LP: 身正不怕影子斜。and also tell him:夜路走多了就会遇见鬼。

if LP is upright petson,no matter how sneaky the driver is LP no need to worry, but LP not an honest man so he fire the driver.

PS is a well trained lawyer, he sure have a better to dig info from LP and NS. My view is he just simply ignores because he think the driver are just too lowly to be trusted. The driver are also WP supporter then. So PS don’t trust a close supporter?

Joseph12

True too.
My bad then
He in need of money?
His is worse
Not cos of money but warped mindset or thinks he's right

He THINKS politicians cannot have affairs and must quit if have affairs

Unbeknownst to him, PAP in 2020 doesn't agree to this by giving Tan and Cheng chances despite caught having affair

But Frankie still barking up wrong tree and will continue doing so till he dies

NTB2DO

PAP said no conflict of interest so no conflict of interest lor. Trust own people.

Didn't both PAP and WP fired some people for affairs before? They weren't given a chance to repent? This time is fired for refusing to stop and for being dishonest. Because it went public later...?
If LP and NS admitted back then, even if they ended it right away, chance is they will need to resign.

But now that it's known to everyone that PAP will forgive TCJ and CLH if they ended the relationship, LP and NS still stand chance of being accepted back into the WP team, even if they had resigned earlier due to the affair.

But too bad, they chose to lie.

Ronin881

True too.
My bad then
He in need of money?
He probably expected WP leaders to recall his unsuccessful whistleblower incident.
Better that he speak up and tell the truth before WP gives their smear-old-driver version.

NTB2DO

If LTK is still the leader: he will tell LP: 身正不怕影子斜。and also tell him:夜路走多了就会遇见鬼。

if LP is upright petson,no matter how sneaky the driver is LP no need to worry, but LP not an honest man so he fire the driver.

PS is a well trained lawyer, he sure have a better to dig info from LP and NS. My view is he just simply ignores because he think the driver are just too lowly to be trusted. The driver are also WP supporter then. So PS don’t trust a close supporter?
I believe PS didn't want to jeopardize the trust he had been enjoying with LP (as well as the rest of the team).

Cos if LP denied liao, PS still went on to investigate LP, it means he didn't trust (believe) LP. And if you were LP, knowing that your chief don't trust you, will you still remain loyal to him?

Ronin881

His is worse
Not cos of money but warped mindset or thinks he's right
He THINKS politicians cannot have affairs and must quit if have affairs
Unbeknownst to him, PAP in 2020 doesn't agree to this by giving Tan and Cheng chances despite caught having affair
But Frankie still barking up wrong tree and will continue doing so till he dies
You are right, the driver's case is worse.
Workers Party is supposed to champion workers rights.
Instead WP politicians can have affairs, deny the affairs, terminate whistleblower and set him up to be seen as a liar.
If the driver is in the wrong, then so be it and he can at least get back his dignity and integrity.

coldish

PS already admitted that the driver reported the affair to WP.
WP CEC questioned the LP and NS about the affair. Both denied it and WP closed the case.
No need to pick on the driver.
The driver went to WP and not the PAP.
He was branded a liar by the joint denials of LP and NS.
He should have gone to JB or David Marshall but both are no longer around.
Eh ya..am I refuting all these?
How did I pick on the driver?
Are my questions unreasonable?
And u are the one making the rounds on dead people when there isn't a need.
How about I ask you go find LKY about what happening to PAP? At least he said he would come out of the grave.

coldish

He probably expected WP leaders to recall his unsuccessful whistleblower incident.
Better that he speak up and tell the truth before WP gives their smear-old-driver version.
Then he is dumb for the money.
He should let Pritiam tell the 'lie' before he come out to expose all their deeds
What a waste.

howiehau

I believe PS didn't want to jeopardize the trust he had been enjoying with LP (as well as the rest of the team).

Cos if LP denied liao, PS still went on to investigate LP, it means he didn't trust (believe) LP. And if you were LP, knowing that your chief don't trust you, will you still remain loyal to him?
I respect your view.
Previously my voting is WP then PAP then others.
Now my voting is PSP, others, PAP, WP.

thanks for your reply. I rest this case on weak leadership.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.