Xiaomi Mi Max 3 - Come in!

Audiology93

Issit still worth it to buy max 2 now?
Thinkin of gettin one later....
If you can get it for around $250, yes. Launch price of Mi Max 3 is definitely > $300 given the initial hype.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MIX 2 using GAGT

i1magic

eu4UeZ2l.jpg

Hope it looks as good as this

https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_max_3-8963.php

Har? 3GB ram for 64GB version?

i1magic

If you can get it for around $250, yes. Launch price of Mi Max 3 is definitely > $300 given the initial hype.

Based on estimate, Mi Max 3 initial price should be about SGD$370.

Nakedtoes

Exciting sia.. 5500mah battery life is wow.. Mix 2s 3400mah is like small ant vs elephant.. What for have a beautiful phone and yet battery can't last that long.. Is like carry a brick lor.

winningeleven

width, you meant?

If Mi Max 3 reduced the at the botom bezel which is possibly also the top part and incorporates the android back, home button into the touch screen. It might be the same size like Mi Max 2 although it is a 6.99 inch phone.

Nakedtoes

I rather they remove the chin and place a forehead. On top.

i1magic

Seems like it, according to GSMArena.

Everything is good, except for the lack of headphone jack :s13:.
Camping for the mi max 3 and Mi mix 2s.

How's the battery life? Camera quality? Speed of the CPU etc, don't need to say liao lah.

i1magic

If Mi Max 3 reduced the at the botom bezel which is possibly also the top part and incorporates the android back, home button into the touch screen. It might be the same size like Mi Max 2 although it is a 6.99 inch phone.

Think if they do that, the screen to body ratio will be even better than Mi Mix?

Audiology93

41249431961_6ac61a2a12_b.jpg

$25 SCB voucher.
Oh I dun have SCB card though :(. No promo for me hahaha.
How's the battery life? Camera quality? Speed of the CPU etc, don't need to say liao lah.
Battery life is pretty good. I find it similar to the Redmi 5 Plus. It's able to last a full day without charge for my usage(mostly social media and shopping apps) and I still get over 30% left with 4 hours+ of SOT.
As for camera, it's a huge improvement since I came from the Redmi 5 Plus. The only complain I have is still the compressed audio when taking video. It's been years and it's not yet fixed.

windwaver

Wah .... tempting. LOL!

Yeah, I always have a habit of buying phones a year later after their launch. The reasons being better ROM support, less bugs and of course much better pricing.

The snapdragon 625 is well known for delivering power with little heat. In our climate, it's impossible for a higher end CPU not to hit high 80s and the need to throttle. In turn it'll perform even worse than the 625.

I guess the only thing you need to consider is if the added weight is fine on a daily usage. Personally, my flip case can stand and I usually hold the phone with both hands anyway.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.