YTD 2025 Networth tracking thread

revhappy

My networth just hit the S$ 1.5M mark. This has been a crazy run. December alone my networth is up by 45K.
Here are my year end values;
Dec 2019: 966k
Dec 2020: 1085k
Dec 2021: 1287k
Dec 2022: 1228k
Dec 2023(as of 15th Dec): 1501k

homer123

How is there no erosion? Say you have 1million invested and it remains at 1million 10 years later. Value of today's 1mil is not the same as future 1mil
I will reinvest unused dividend.. What I meant earlier is that I don't like to see is my cost of investment is 1 million but current valuation become 700k because the companies I am investing are doing badly. As long as my current valuation is always equal or more than my cost, I am good with my investment portfolio.

highsulphur

My networth crossed 1 mil this year, after working for 8.5 years. :s12:

Dec 1551k
Dec 16126k
Dec 17237k
Dec 18347k
Dec 19467k
Dec 20552k
Dec 21677k
Dec 22822k
Dec 231.03m
Good bonus last 2 years? You have been consistently gaining more than 100k per year since 2016. Nicely done

DevilPlate

This networth thread abit irrelevant without knowing a person liabilities (include family circumstances/dependent) and active earning power…..

Simply a random figure to haolian or feel good nia whahahaha

I know of a couple that save 500k at least a year without any investment (FD, TBills nia)

limster

as Vanguard World (VT) increased by nearly 20% YID, I am not surprised that many investors will be seeing 100k+ increase in their networth. I am happy with my networth increase as well (anything is better than last year I guess :unsure: )

highsulphur

as Vanguard World (VT) increased by nearly 20% YID, I am not surprised that many investors will be seeing 100k+ increase in their networth. I am happy with my networth increase as well (anything is better than last year I guess :unsure: )
arguably without last year, we won't see this 20% YTD or such increase in networth (assuming one continued to DCA)

DevilPlate

Past few years, those heavily vested in properties also easily see their NW up by 500k to 2-3M

limster

Past few years, those heavily vested in properties also easily see their NW up by 500k to 2-3M

I always say there is more than one way to make money, so I am happy that property investors are also making money, then they have more money to spend on food and shopping in our local malls, maybe buy SQ air ticket go holiday, and this helps our economy (y) 🛍️🛒

I am not like those that like to attack certain investing strategies. :cool:

DevilPlate

I always say there is more than one way to make money, so I am happy that property investors are also making money, then they have more money to spend on food and shopping in our local malls, maybe buy SQ air ticket go holiday, and this helps our economy (y) 🛍️🛒

I am not like those that like to attack certain investing strategies. :cool:
Thats why Cat B hit so high lor....sell Landed profit 2-3M js spent 300k on a nice conti car also wun feel a pinch.

limster

Thats why Cat B hit so high lor....sell Landed profit 2-3M js spent 300k on a nice conti car also wun feel a pinch.
out of the 300k spent on car, probably 200k goes back to Govt which they can use to build schools and hospitals! :cool: COE is the ultimate wealth tax because its a "voluntary" tax but people happy to pay!

revhappy

This networth thread abit irrelevant without knowing a person liabilities (include family circumstances/dependent) and active earning power…..

I know of a couple that save 500k at least a year without any investment (FD, TBills nia)
You are talking about outliers. Most people here are pretty regular non exceptional people, who invest in markets so the networth fluctuations are a function of markets, as long as someone doesn't goof up putting money in meme stocks at the bubble peak.

I share my networth growth more of as a way of accountability. When I share ups, I share downs also and since I am sharing publicly, I will have the responsibility to manage my networth properly. Also the feedback from people is very valuable.

polyglob

People haolian their own networth

You haolian somebody you know

wutawa

I am still monitoring my pathetic networth. It is better than last year. Hehe

bo_tak_chek_bbfa

My liquid net worth ending the year 2023 stands at 347k with the help of some last minute market boost and an average passive income of $300/month. Goal for next year would be to exceed 400k, stretch goal 415k and also to achieve a passive income of $500/month. Overall, I am very happy with my progress as I never expected to exceed a third of a million by that much :) Great way to end my 30th birthday alive on earth :)

revhappy

Nov numbers in SGD terms:

YTD networth excluding new inflows = 10.68%
YTD networth including new inflows = 15.59%

Networth 1-Jan-2023 = 1.228 million SGD
Networth 30-Nov-2023 = 1.455 million SGD

Markets have bounced back nicely, except China which have been total sh!t show. I wish I sold my entire CN allocation during the Oct dip and moved to global markets.

Final tally for the year; in SGD terms:

YTD networth growth excluding new inflows = 13%
YTD networth growth including new inflows = 18%

Networth 31-Dec-2023 = 1.498 million SGD

This has been my best year of returns so far, although it is because of the very low base when markets had crashed end of last year.

chong18

This has been my best year of returns so far, although it is because of the very low base when markets had crashed end of last year.
Impressive 270k increase in one year! I remember you don't own property and also no cpf so that's purely cash investments?

DevilPlate

Worth noting that QQQ recovered >50% from this year low. :)
Some bears say it resembles dotcom bubble…. :ROFLMAO:

blue_denim24

Shouldnt the percentage gains be referenced from 1 Jan portfolio value? Your seems to be referenced from 31 Dec value.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.