YTD 2025 Networth tracking thread

chopra

iwda qqq eimi heavy. gxgx to above success story.

Xirr since inception in 2019
8th oct 2022 -4.93%
15 Nov 2022 0.69%
7 Feb 2023 -0.68%
9 Mar 2023 -4.19%
29 May 2023 -0.95%
2 August 2023 3.17%
6 Oct 2023 1.01%
14 Nov 2023 1.02%
28 Dec 2023 4.00%
27Feb2024 6.51%

revhappy

First month of the year; in SGD terms:

YTD networth growth excluding new inflows = 2.2%
YTD networth growth including new inflows = 2.69%

Networth 1-Jan-2024 = 1.498 million SGD
Networth 31-Jan-2024 = 1.539 million SGD

China is down 5% this month and has hurt some of my returns, but thanks to strong performance by other markets and a weak SGD, overall Jan has been a good month. Can China stop falling please?

Feb numbers in SGD terms:

YTD networth growth excluding new inflows = 5.31%
YTD networth growth including new inflows = 6.1%

Networth 29-Feb-2024 = 1.595 million SGD

It is unbelievable, I earned nearly 100k already in the 1st 2 months of the year. This is a bull market for sure :)
Thanks to weak SGD. Actually comparing to Ringgit, SGD looks strong, but compared to USD, SGD is weak.

stanlawj

New to this thread. I'm 52, NOA 86k. Dear wife 41, NOA 29k. No debts.

488k 4room HDB xvalue
326k CPF (OA+SA+MA)
262k CPF investment scheme
372k Personal savings
17k Emergency Fund
70k Wife CPF (OA+SA+MA)
47k Wife CPF investment scheme

1584k Family grand total

By income my family is middle class, by net worth we're middle-upper class.

I've detailed salary/expense fund flows and investment records since 1/2005. I've been growing my family net worth investments (net of fund flows) by 4% to 5% annualised since then.

Projecting current investment returns and CPF contribution (assuming no increase in contribution), I'll have 5m at 75. Yes, I intend to work till 75 if health permits. Lol!
Is your wife a home maker? Because your CPF will have to sustain her.
I think at age 55, you will have to make some serious decisions about your CPF since the SA loophole has ended.

laokorkor

Is your wife a home maker? Because your CPF will have to sustain her.
I think at age 55, you will have to make some serious decisions about your CPF since the SA loophole has ended.
My wife works but has low pay.

I'll slowly fund my wife and my CPF till the new ERS as I feel that the RA interest rates are high.

d5dude

Any portfolio without US technology will lose to Vanguard World, but this will not last forever. 风水轮流转

Thats not true, Japan is up about double digits YTD in SGD terms, Germany is also up about as much as world index, many markets are in fact at or near all time highs. I hold CSPX, VGER, VJPN and EIMI, only EIMI is doing poorly.

hwmook

is there a number that you hit and you will retire straight away?

5m of liquid assest, exclude CPF and property so should be somewhere close to 6m total networth. Unless I manage to get a job that doesn't require much effort from me.

wira

Feb numbers in SGD terms:

YTD networth growth excluding new inflows = 5.31%
YTD networth growth including new inflows = 6.1%

Networth 29-Feb-2024 = 1.595 million SGD

It is unbelievable, I earned nearly 100k already in the 1st 2 months of the year. This is a bull market for sure :)
Thanks to weak SGD. Actually comparing to Ringgit, SGD looks strong, but compared to USD, SGD is weak.
wow ...
are your portfolio mainly in index funds ?

revhappy

wow ...
are your portfolio mainly in index funds ?
Yes mostly global index funds and India index funds. Also 60/40 equity to bonds. Bonds is India bonds. INR has been quasi pegged with USD, since last 1 year.

LPPLKPKB

I'm surprise YTD performance my PAVE (a non tech old school business ETF)(+10.16%) beats my VGT (a tech ETF)(+8.96%).

I had a quick look , woah, they hold very interesting stocks in top 10 holdings. He must be a bloody good fund manager. Thanks for the head up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.