YTD 2025 Networth tracking thread

Gitaro

Jin satki menz Bro Gitaro... :(

I just feel $100k in pocket safer... :(

Can last more than 10 years if I spend just $600 a month... :(

Sent from . using GAGT

Your $100k can last perpetually if you manage it carefully.

E.g., buy DBS shares now, getting about 6% div payouts. That will be $6k a year, and dun bother about capital fluctuation. Just need to manage inflation hor.

NewInvestor

Originally Posted by cook123: about 6months ago pre covid19
Mine aged 45
2 condos total around 2.2m.
Loan 630k
Cash in hand 350k
Blue chips and other shares 2.1m
Car fully paid now worth 110k
Cpf 415k
Businesses and other assets probably around 2m

Covid crisis reality check
2 condo now maybe worth 2m
Loan 600k
Cash in hand 320k
Blue chips and other shares 1.8m
Car fully paid now worth 100k
CPF 426k
Business and other assets around 1.8m

This includes your wife's balance sheet? Whichever way it is, it is very good.

cando87

I hit 3m net worth this month at 33!

Equities - 1/2
Investment Properties - 1/4
CPF, Bonds, Cash - 1/4

cando87

Hard work, saving and investing wisely paid off for me - a lot of good advice is shared on these forums!

reddevil0728

I hit 3m net worth this month at 33!

Equities - 1/2
Investment Properties - 1/4
CPF, Bonds, Cash - 1/4

This is after or before accounting for outstanding debt you have with your properties (if applicable)

cook123

This is after or before accounting for outstanding debt you have with your properties (if applicable)

If net worth 3m at 33, must be very successful. Usually entrepreneur.
Remember that when I was 33, I think my net worth was probably 1-2mil, net income per year was 250-300k

If purely saving and investing like what he said to make it to 3m at 33, must be either earning something like 500kpa sort of income or he’s indeed the next stock genius

reddevil0728

If net worth 3m at 33, must be very successful. Usually entrepreneur.
Remember that when I was 33, I think my net worth was probably 1-2mil, net income per year was 250-300k

If purely saving and investing like what he said to make it to 3m at 33, must be either earning something like 500kpa sort of income or he’s indeed the next stock genius
net income of 250-300k @ 33.....:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.