YTD 2025 Networth tracking thread

sohguanh

Wow...your sister is tanking everything!!
Your bil seems like a parasite.
There is a saying 前世欠的今世要还. Previous life owe him so this life must pay back. This is how my mother interpret my sister situation. 恋爱脑 so cannot think die die must be this useless guy to marry lor. Parents against last time but what to do she cannot escape her destiny and that is to pay back debts incurred in her previous life.

Mephist0pheLes

If i post any good stuff about china, it'll be shot down anyway as it doesn't fit the narrative that china is collapsing, semicon is 30y behind etc.

Wonder why you asked, You can google it yourself.

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Te...ities-just-3-years-behind-TSMC-teardown-shows

https://www.rubio.senate.gov/icymi-rubio-reviews-made-in-china-2025-nine-years-later/

How is your YTD btw?

And those are the best articles u found about China achieving its 2025 dream? The first article basically said China can still only produce last-gen chips with terrible yield, which the article glossed over - its also the reason why huawei phones are so expensive despite using last-gen chips. And to top it off, they are probably still using equipment from ASM to make those. And the 2nd article basically says China can only play in the legacy field.

DevilPlate

There is a saying 前世欠的今世要还. Previous life owe him so this life must pay back. This is how my mother interpret my sister situation. 恋爱脑 so cannot think die die must be this useless guy to marry lor. Parents against last time but what to do she cannot escape her destiny and that is to pay back debts incurred in her previous life.
so u similar fate as well?

Maybe it really runs in yr family lol

sohguanh

so u similar fate as well?

Maybe it really runs in yr family lol
I say genes important you all dun believe. You never kena does not mean other ppl never kena.

Another saying for men with dotters is they are your previous life lovers so this life reborn come back. So to break this chain is to be monk. My this life cannot maybe next life I reborn go be monk.

hwmook

If i post any good stuff about china, it'll be shot down anyway as it doesn't fit the narrative that china is collapsing, semicon is 30y behind etc.

Wonder why you asked, You can google it yourself.

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Te...ities-just-3-years-behind-TSMC-teardown-shows

https://www.rubio.senate.gov/icymi-rubio-reviews-made-in-china-2025-nine-years-later/

How is your YTD btw?

You got visit China before? Got friends or relatives there? If not just talk cock only.

Mephist0pheLes

And this is your best response?
Nitpicking and ignoring any progress made?

Why don't you share your take about china 2025 since you're so interested in this topic?

You keep deflecting my questions and steering the discussion to china 2025. Wtf? I didn't know that our gain depends on china 2025, other factors are not in play.

It's not anyone's fault but yours if you missed the pump so don't take it out on anyone who's bullish on china.

Xi wants to fix the economy. You better don't fight xi. Believe!
bcos 2025 its a major example of the so called china effort in driving the economy, and a major initiative under Xi?

but what do we have after 10 years of Xi?
烂尾楼
烂尾娃
烂尾芯

How has the Chinese stock market performed since Xi took over? barely 3% growth p.a. from 2014-2024?

hwmook

Prob. >20 times.
This year, 4 times.
I am booking the 5th for dec'24, prob.will settle for chongqing.

I have friends and a few ex colleagues there.
Relatives? Maybe, I don't know.

Anyway, it's irrelevant.

Of course it's relevant. If you go there frequently and have friends/relatives then you would know the economy is really bad this year, so bad that it's absurd the stock market will ever rise in the near future. I have many relatives and friends there so I got a good feeling of the economy so I am sure the market is a pump and dump, going to collapse soon.

DevilPlate

Of course it's relevant. If you go there frequently and have friends/relatives then you would know the economy is really bad this year, so bad that it's absurd the stock market will ever rise in the near future. I have many relatives and friends there so I got a good feeling of the economy so I am sure the market is a pump and dump, going to collapse soon.
Then signal us when u short the HSI

Huat ar

Jirachi

highsulphur

Same here. I sold a lot of my holdings at break-even in this rally.

Nicely done bro! Congratulations. I am also making my way towards that first million! On track to be there before 35, hopefully.
Good luck and stay the course

hwmook

It may, it may not.
Absurd or not, I realized 2xxk even as a late joiner.

If it's bad, it's going to stay bad?

How about you?
With all your knowledge about china, how are you going to use it? What's your move?
Or nothing, just an armchair expert who talks cock only?

I am doing nothing with China market, I know it's ridiculously bad but I also know their government is capable of doing stupidly crazy things. Also coupled with their population having little financial knowledge, frequently speculate only so trying to predict the market response is ridiculously hard. I am not interested in gambling in China market. My YTD gain is already 620k, no point for me risk my money on the crazy and unpredictable market.

Today the China market start high and keep dropping, see who is left with their pants down.

hwmook

Then signal us when u short the HSI

Huat ar

HSI down 6% already, you haven't short meh? You never watch the video about Shanghai uncle say China market will rise until trading halt today? When you see these kind of uncles, aunties also can talk about stock market then you should know what to do.

DevilPlate

HSI down 6% already, you haven't short meh? You never watch the video about Shanghai uncle say China market will rise until trading halt today? When you see these kind of uncles, aunties also can talk about stock market then you should know what to do.
Lol…..nice drop today to fit yr narrative whahaha

hwmook

I watched a YouTube video made by a Chinese in China and he talk about the stock market. He knows it's a trap for the whales to dump the stock to small fries like him but he also cannot resist the urge to gamble in the stock market. You just need to go in with eyes wide open. I am going to book a trip to China next month to enjoy myself. It's a good time to go there to enjoy, you really get your money worth.

DevilPlate

I am doing nothing with China market, I know it's ridiculously bad but I also know their government is capable of doing stupidly crazy things. Also coupled with their population having little financial knowledge, frequently speculate only so trying to predict the market response is ridiculously hard. I am not interested in gambling in China market. My YTD gain is already 620k, no point for me risk my money on the crazy and unpredictable market.

Today the China market start high and keep dropping, see who is left with their pants down.
Impressive 620k YTD.

How big is yr portfolio?

DevilPlate

I watched a YouTube video made by a Chinese in China and he talk about the stock market. He knows it's a trap for the whales to dump the stock to small fries like him but he also cannot resist the urge to gamble in the stock market. You just need to go in with eyes wide open. I am going to book a trip to China next month to enjoy myself. It's a good time to go there to enjoy, you really get your money worth.
I personally don’t find China attractive as a holiday destination.
Been to Beijing once long time ago…..js to visit the Great Wall

Which cities in particular do u recommend?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.