HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Back from South island New Zealand

Like Tree219Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2017, 09:36 PM   #1726
Greater Supremacy Member

I don't think this is true of Queenstown where it is hard to find free parking spaces. I had to park a bit away from the city centre along the lakeside and walk back to my hotel in town.
it depends where u stay also

i stayed at a backpackers in or very near town centre, jus park there and walk around...
mata_hippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2017, 10:54 AM   #1727

For those that are looking to do a campervan trip to South Island, some information for you guys!

https://themoreitravel.com/2017/08/2...d-for-nzd-900/

Last edited by lameasszz; 15-09-2017 at 03:02 PM..
lameasszz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2017, 04:23 PM   #1728

Am a newbie here and appreciate and look forward to advice on my upcoming trip in late Nov/early Dec.

Basically, I have three unresolved items in my itinerary:
1a. Where should I take my helicopter scenic ride from FJ glacier or Mt Cook side?
1b. Which company do you recommend? Should I pre-book?

A little background on this - Am going to be in both places in a rented SUV and have booked a Tasman Lake glacier boat trip from Hermitage.

2a. Which thermal reserve should I visit in Rotorua?

2b. I heard of Te Puia. Is that worth it or really touristy hype?

3a. Will be in Queenstown for 3N. I have pre-booked Milford Sound ex-Queenstown. Any other suggestions of thing to do in Queenstown?

Thank you in advance for your advice!

Last edited by Spideroo; 15-09-2017 at 04:27 PM..
Spideroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2017, 09:23 PM   #1729

Would also appreciate suggestions as to where to break journey between Picton and Christchurch?
Old 17-09-2017, 12:24 AM   #1730
Arch-Supremacy Member

Would also appreciate suggestions as to where to break journey between Picton and Christchurch?