HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

US help.

Like Tree359Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 19-03-2019, 09:09 PM   #4636
Arch-Supremacy Member

Hi. If I have ard 3 weeks to spend in USA in Dec, where would your recommend. First trip to USA and first long trip too.
Wanna experience cold? Do u drive?
Itís really a battle of the northeast vs Cali/Az
patryn33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2019, 09:21 PM   #4637

Experience cold? Yes but not extreme as I do not have such gd winter wear. And I do not drive. I guess that itself is a great limitation. Oh yes, safety is important too.

Wanna experience cold? Do u drive?
It’s really a battle of the northeast vs Cali/Az
luckygal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2019, 11:05 PM   #4638

Hi all, I'm travelling alone to Seattle for a week in April for work, and extending 1 more week for leisure. This is my first time to US, and I want to make the most of it. Any recommendations where to go, other than exploring within Seattle?
Colleagues have been telling me to take a train to Vancouver or a short flight to Las Vegas.
I like scenery more than shopping, mountains more than buildings, and land more than sea. Driving ok but not preferred since I've never driven on the left before. I've been reading up on the past few pages of this thread and am leaning towards at least 2 nights in Seattle, Amtrak, then 3+ nights in Vancouver.

TIA!

Last edited by joshszz; 19-03-2019 at 11:14 PM..
joshszz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2019, 12:24 AM   #4639
Supremacy Member

Hi all, I'm travelling alone to Seattle for a week in April for work, and extending 1 more week for leisure. This is my first time to US, and I want to make the most of it. Any recommendations where to go, other than exploring within Seattle?
Colleagues have been telling me to take a train to Vancouver or a short flight to Las Vegas.