[OFFICIAL] 第一主角 The Lead, Debuts 22 May 2017, Every Mon - Fri 9pm, Channel 8

DevilG

This show suck balls so far...
How the director and team did not fell asleep while filming it still baffles me

savoirex

u know why they always walking? cos no budget to have period matching cars, taxis and buses...

matchy

they din even focus on the training class...so much things could have been done there

soulblader_89

u know why they always walking? cos no budget to have period matching cars, taxis and buses...

:s13::s13::s13:

if they no budget

might as well dun do

I miss the 80s cars

the feeling of the drama remind me of the kampong in Malaysia :s22::s22::s22:

in 80s where gt everyone stay Kampong wtf man

soulblader_89

heard this one is the last drama Julie tan film before she dulan and left mediacorp

maybe the standard to her is too low and she have enough of this nonsense:s13:

arcturuz

:s13::s13::s13:

if they no budget

might as well dun do

I miss the 80s cars

the feeling of the drama remind me of the kampong in Malaysia :s22::s22::s22:

in 80s where gt everyone stay Kampong wtf man

It is already in the 90s where got ppl still live kampong

DevilG

The damn thing with this TV station nowadays is you need to be good looking to be a A Lister actors/actresses.Nvm the acting.
Not realistic.. if u don't have any short, fat, average looking character in the show, the audience won't be able to connect.
When was the last time we have a Liu qian yi or Mark Lee who breakthrough the ’good looking’ obstacles. Past 15 years don't have lor.
In the 80s,90s, even vietnam, Malaysia and PRC also watches our production...Now it's only kaki film, kaki see kaki song. No 知名度 outside Singapore. 識你個老鼠

AikiBoy

The damn thing with this TV station nowadays is you need to be good looking to be a A Lister actors/actresses.Nvm the acting.
Not realistic.. if u don't have any short, fat, average looking character in the show, the audience won't be able to connect.
When was the last time we have a Liu qian yi or Mark Lee who breakthrough the ’good looking’ obstacles. Past 15 years don't have lor.
In the 80s,90s, even vietnam, Malaysia and PRC also watches our production...Now it's only kaki film, kaki see kaki song. No 知名度 outside Singapore. 識你個老鼠

not to forget like Korea. wear short skirts... smooth skin..

Swarkles

If you have a short/fat/ugly lead, people would rather criticise the person's appearance non stop. Sinkie audiences are still very shallow.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.