GVGT Sing! China 2018 starts liao !

qwerty_hippo

The PK was epic. The fitness instructor contestant seems to intentionally pk the hippy guy to “avenge” his bro

Mancunian2

I think this year quite a few singers very very high quality

twinkle07

黄川美目前在拉萨尔艺术学院念表演艺术,主修爵士。她2007年进入《绝对Superstar》20强,11年后再次踏上比赛的舞台,还是更大的舞台,她说:“心态不一样了,得失心不那么重,就当做是一种经验,不给自己压力。我挺镇定的,非常享受那个感觉。”

谈到盲选的曲目,黄川美透露是《月圆花好》和“Loving You”组曲。令黄川美惊喜的是编曲人是本地音乐人Terence Teo,她说一看到Terence的名字,就觉得是新加坡团队在比赛。

没能过关,黄川美坦承有一点失望,但说:“我已经做到最好。”她说歌曲唱到四分之三时,已经有预感不会有导师转身,但她很快就撇掉这个念头,专心把歌唱完,并提醒自己:“最后那一刻,微笑吧!”

因为没有过关,她的演唱片段不会播出,对此她说:“不会失望,这次的经历让我获益不浅,以后还有机会演出。”

黄川美坦言自己主修的爵士属于小众,希望通过比赛让更多人认识她和她的音乐。她说:“有人说我的音乐不够主流。想过改变吗?确实动摇过,但我还是想坚持自己喜欢的。”

黄川美2012年曾发行EP“Dawn”,2016年发行专辑《马可萝卜》,接下来计划发行单曲。
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/zentertainment/music/story20180803-880300

Stinzy123

wah lau
pick riao tio PK.... zzzzzzzzzz
A pity. Her voice is quite unique. Lack a bit of power though. But too bad. The guy who pk her... should find weaker ones to make their team stronger ma. Show how self centred he is

twinkle07

not sure if gonna continue watching the show
the mentors talk interesting but the contestants sibei no feel one.. :s22:

the genre of songs also a bit off....

tidess

not sure if gonna continue watching the show
the mentors talk interesting but the contestants sibei no feel one.. :s22:

the genre of songs also a bit off....

the first episode was good
but now no good

its v clear they dun care about vocals, as long as it's not shiat they wun kick u out. they wan some unique voices now

anyway since we alr know that the singers are screened b4 the show so only ppl who can sing will appear....y even have this "audition" phase sia

Goldschlager

sinkie always pick jay chou

bcos jay chou is still the most relevant & recognized artist among all the judges. Especially to sinkies, they don't even had a clue who are the tiong judges. Tbf most of the tiong contestants also want to pick jay. His music is such a big influence to most of the 90s kid and not surprising most of the young contestant usually picked him.

twinkle07

hai this season. the battle thing interesting for a bit then sian riao...
lidat it's better if u sing last cos at least u battle win, then u stay around for real........:s22:

the songs ish those rock songs, or screaming songs, hear until sian...

jay chou turn chair for those who sing jay chou songs ish damn wtf also...

i din watch whole thing. end up fast forward cos the mentors tok too much or the singers sing too long. they should hab cut the audition songs manz... everything show whole song...gonna take forever///

tidess

bcos jay chou is still the most relevant & recognized artist among all the judges. Especially to sinkies, they don't even had a clue who are the tiong judges. Tbf most of the tiong contestants also want to pick jay. His music is such a big influence to most of the 90s kid and not surprising most of the young contestant usually picked him.

wrong

harlem yu is the most iconic during the 90s.
he had the most popular tv show in all chinese speaking countries and his songs were everywhere. he also sang a wide variety of songs, much wider than jay.

dun tell me u nvr see girls who nuts over f4 back then? meteor garden theme song is his

jay chou is late 90s-early 20s. most of the constants r very young so u r right that they are mostly influenced by jay cus they were too young when harlem conquered all the tv stations and radio

he even got billboard music award

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.