Movie review : Ghostbuster !!!

appleyum

That's because this super movie reviewer, gives extremely inconsistent scores.

Have you seen how much this person gave scores for Antman? one of the best Marvel movies right now? and how much this person gave for Ip Man?

Ladies and Gentlemen, may I introduce to you, EDMW's very own Armond White. The person who started this thread.

And I like how this person bashes my personal liking to IMDB, Rotten Tomatoes. with professional film critics. Or maybe this person is trying to be a "Professional film critic" him/herself. But maybe in the same category as Armond White.

I wonder who bash who first. Luckily got some people post here and pm me what you said over at the thread below.

Different people got different taste and we are entitle to our own personal opinion of a movie. You like Antman does not mean I MUST like it too.

And also it is true you worship AMDK review or else why you post his video review of Ghostbuster leh. I bet if you are the SCB teller when you look at the AMDK straight away you will also pass the $30,000 to him.

:s13::s13::s13:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...watch-ghostbusters-5415334.html#post102455436

Who are the reviewers? One of the better reviewer "Cinemassacre" said he not intending to review the film.

I bet Appleyum gonna give it 11/10!
Because it is so "action pack!", "Much Girl Power!", "CGI cool!".

I'll wait for "DVD" to come out then watch.

Velana

I wonder who bash who first. Luckily got some people post here and pm me what you said over at the thread below.

Different people got different taste and we are entitle to our own personal opinion of a movie. You like Antman does not mean I MUST like it too.

And also it is true you worship AMDK review or else why you post his video review of Ghostbuster leh. I bet if you are the SCB teller when you look at the AMDK straight away you will also pass the $30,000 to him.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...watch-ghostbusters-5415334.html#post102455436

Apologies, yes I started it first, because I cannot stand filth being spread around like it is supposed to be OK.

Sure, people have different opinions. Sadly, your opinions are terrible, it's delusional and your persistence with it irks me. There are so many people in this forum who finds your reviews odd and ridiculous.

And I "worship" these western reviewers because they give objective reviews. Reviews needs to be objective, yours are extremely subjective and it tarnishes good movies and adores bad ones. It is a circle, just like how so many bad movies are made, like the Transformer, TMNT, Ip Man series of films, (Granted the 1st Transformer and 1st Ip Man were Ok) but it's because people actually gave this films "Good" reviews, that's why the producers continue to make more of them and saturate the market with terribly produced movies.

Film watching are one of the greatest and most popular past times for people on earth, they are also great tools to pass on messages, thoughts and ideas. The films you gave those 8/10, 9/10, 10/10, and maybe very soon a "11/10!" do not give food for thought. They are mindless films, but of course, people needs to watch this films occasionally for guilty pleasures, and yet you glorify them like if we do not watch them, "it will be the greatest regrets of our lives!"

In any case, I wish you good luck in your future endeavors Armond White. You certianly are a legend. Because I most certainly will only be reading my future reviews from my "BELOVED" IMDB and RottenTomatoes.

spiramirabilis

Don't even try to use feminist issue to defend this lousy moobie. A lot of moobies have female protagonists and still get tones of praise because a good moobie ish a good moobie regardless the main lead sexuality wah. Worst of all they are making this more like a reboot than a real sequel by creating a whole new timeline that erase the existence of the previous ghostbuster. Want to be feminist, at least make these cast the daughters or stoodents or something of previous ghostbusters and show the surviving casts now pass the torch over to the new gals or something mah.

Like SW force awakens also felt more like a reboot by changing skywalker into a char bo and creating a new timeline after Return of the Jedi such but yet ish still well-received because the moobie bother to show lespect to fansee and got pay tributes to the previous casts and storyline mah. You don't see people condemning this moobie just because the new skywalker ish now without kkh wat.

People are just trying to paint the new ghostbuster moobie haters as anti-feminist for criticizing the casts and moobie but in actual fact ish that this ish really a lousy moobie with all the wrong casts and trying to milk moola from the ghostbuster name nia. Even if all the leads change to guys this moobie ish still a piece of $hit that greatly disappointed the ghostbuster fan base.

Rubbish. How did the feminist issue start? Because of insecure sexist fanboys.

Now, those same fanboys are claiming their irrational hatred isn't sexism. A lot are claiming they won't watch the movie. So how can you hate something so much that you haven't watched? And at the end of the day, it's just a movie, so why so serious until must rage all over the internet? Pure hypocrisy. :s13::s13::s13:

appleyum

Apologies, yes I started it first, because I cannot stand filth being spread around like it is supposed to be OK.

Sure, people have different opinions. Sadly, your opinions are terrible, it's delusional and your persistence with it irks me. There are so many people in this forum who finds your reviews odd and ridiculous.

And I "worship" these western reviewers because they give objective reviews. Reviews needs to be objective, yours are extremely subjective and it tarnishes good movies and adores bad ones. It is a circle, just like how so many bad movies are made, like the Transformer, TMNT, Ip Man series of films, (Granted the 1st Transformer and 1st Ip Man were Ok) but it's because people actually gave this films "Good" reviews, that's why the producers continue to make more of them and saturate the market with terribly produced movies.

Film watching are one of the greatest and most popular past times for people on earth, they are also great tools to pass on messages, thoughts and ideas. The films you gave those 8/10, 9/10, 10/10, and maybe very soon a "11/10!" do not give food for thought. They are mindless films, but of course, people needs to watch this films occasionally for guilty pleasures, and yet you glorify them like if we do not watch them, "it will be the greatest regrets of our lives!"

In any case, I wish you good luck in your future endeavors Armond White. You certianly are a legend. Because I most certainly will only be reading my future reviews from my "BELOVED" IMDB and RottenTomatoes.

LOL what filth am I spreading and I thought your mouth stinks. There are tons of people whom find my review useful as well. If you don't like what I review you can simply don't click and read.

I never say Ghostbusters if you don't watch "it will be the greatest regrets of your lives!" You yourself don't glorify, exaggerate and put words into my mouth.

I find it simply amusing the AMDK in your video had not even watch the show and you just follow him blindly and start shooting at the movie. Yes go head and worship your AMDK IMDB and Rotten Tomatoes please. Kindly don't step into my review thread again.

appleyum

Ghostbusters is serious business.

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

staypufed-700x416.jpg

Soulhacker

Lai who is watching this movie today ?

:eek::eek::eek:

Don't waste $$$, use the $$$ to hoot the 2009 Ghostbusters game from steam instead. That one ish the real Ghostbusters 3.

This type of moobie just wait for mediaco(k to air can liao.

chiokcc

Go watch the movie without expectation and comparison with the original. Think it's not as bad as some people said. Still ok lah in my opinion

Soulhacker

Moi though not very hardcore (at least won't got cospray as ghostbuster to go watch in the first few screening) but still consider moi self as a somewat fanboi over the ghostbusters franchise since moi childhood so ish find this new version sux and give it 1/10 or 2/10 at most nia. Also find it really insulting to the fansee and the original film. Even the camo of previous casts in the moobie ish sux, more like they doing so for the sake of doing so really than paying tributes one. Only exception maybe ish Roy appearance, still got Roy feeling. To make matter worst some reviews even dare to claim how the original two sux and this one better really WTF. :(

But for people don't care about ghostbusters or the new generation who didn't grew up from the 80s\90s, maybe still a okay moobie for them lor. Just hope they don't make anymore sequel or give it to someone who really has the heart to make. :(

sevensomerset

actually the movie now bad, can watch lar
compare to remake like teenage mutant ninja turtle, it is better
i personally think the original version ish crappy, crap visual effect, crap story line, juz when moi ish small moi ish like a lot

appleyum

actually the movie not bad, can watch lar
compare to remake like teenage mutant ninja turtle, it is better
i personally think the original version ish crappy, crap visual effect, crap story line, juz when moi ish small moi ish like a lot

so many haters, moi ish watching it today with a pinch of sugar :D

At least you bother to watch and you know I am telling the truth this movie is nice. Some people did not even watch and start blasting at this show.

After you watch this show, now you feel the original Ghostbuster is crappy compare to this latest version with better visuals and more jokes.

:)

beano

4/10 on imdb, how good can it be? straight to disc!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.