Red Wing shoe Thread

kazuki666

I think the best way to tell is the quality of the leather loh... and i think the wood insole..

if fake... the quality same as RWs i also dun mind hahaaa..

and ur red wing logo same as mine... if u see the MO RW the logo on the side is different 1 :(

how can be same lor. Leather material itself so ex liaoz.
u go taobao see, a pair of replica cost ard rmb300 nia, thats like sgd60? Some sellers even claim the pairs they selling are better quality de LOL

i guess need the real gurus to come in rectify le. How abt the TS? he has 10pairs of RW and years of exp, should be able to share more with us :)

kazuki666

oh ya, for those who is still in pain with your tough hardy RW.

saf black socks will be a gd remedy. Thick enough to minimise the abrasion. I also noticed they have "two types" of black socks, strange.

1 type is softer and furry, the other is more normal just thick. I only have pair of the former, but i feel that one is the best combi for the boots.
or maybe that socks was overwashed by me till so soft and furry :p

Jonathan.Ha

how come the laces for the black RW is not all black? first time seeing such laces

and

the red wing logo like different from mine tht is bought from queensway :eek:
edit: my logo look like this
8130zoom3.jpg

hmm, those redwing look fake.

james71882

i bought from hk de.

ok, it seems that the eyelets is a give away
from RW tw website, it seems like darker colored eyelets too...
http://www.redwing.tw/new.html

my pair from hk also
img0461n.jpg

phew.... :)

But then, i notice models like 8138 and 8131 eyelets also silver de wor. My 8165 also silver...
so how to tell???

Different model use different eyelets. 875, 1907 & 877 are different where u can find engrave of 'red wing' on each dark color eyelet which silver eyelet dont. 8131, 8875, 8165, 8134, 8167, 9111, 8173 and 8179 are made with silver eyelet.

The triple stitch is RW's proud where the machine they use is an antique made in 1890.

kazuki666

how abt those pics of the moctoe from MO?
Are they 875? Coz if they are, then shouldnt be silver eyelets right?

Sorry, i cant tell apart from most models, coz they look pretty the same to me... :p

james71882

how abt those pics of the moctoe from MO?
Are they 875? Coz if they are, then shouldnt be silver eyelets right?

Sorry, i cant tell apart from most models, coz they look pretty the same to me... :p

875 and 877 use the same leather called 'ORO-GINAL' which basically is light brown in color. The fake RW should be '875'. probably the factory cannot get the dark eyelets.

kazuki666

875 and 877 use the same leather called 'ORO-GINAL' which basically is light brown in color. The fake RW should be '875'. probably the factory cannot get the dark eyelets.

so we are saying the MO are fake???:eek:
not easy u see, coz we are talking abt 200% refund...:s12:

SinRed

but i have to admit, the so call better quality fake, I can't tell the diff btw it and real rw. Not that Im expert thou. For the black moctoe I cant tell. But the other 2 colours maybe can tell that it's a lil bit too shiny and colour is too uniform. Not like rw leather you can see the gradient and diff tones

james71882

but i have to admit, the so call better quality fake, I can't tell the diff btw it and real rw. Not that Im expert thou. For the black moctoe I cant tell. But the other 2 colours maybe can tell that it's a lil bit too shiny and colour is too uniform. Not like rw leather you can see the gradient and diff tones

The tag on the tongue can tell. The sole are plasticky and look at the triple stitch. Really cant look down on china technology. lol

kazuki666

The tag on the tongue can tell. The sole are plasticky and look at the triple stitch. Really cant look down on china technology. lol

in terms of reverse engineering, it was germans who ruled the during the prewar. Then Japanese postwar. Now the chinese run the market LOL

btw, i believe there will be significant differences along the wears. RW using gd quality leather, u can see how it grow into your shape and it kinda age gracefully. I think it should lah.
Not that any boast before how his fake RW ages nicely... :p

james71882

in terms of reverse engineering, it was germans who ruled the during the prewar. Then Japanese postwar. Now the chinese run the market LOL

btw, i believe there will be significant differences along the wears. RW using gd quality leather, u can see how it grow into your shape and it kinda age gracefully. I think it should lah.
Not that any boast before how his fake RW ages nicely... :p

What is fake is fake. No matter how 'real' they are. The value of genuine is not there.

kazuki666

What is fake is fake. No matter how 'real' they are. The value of genuine is not there.

totally agree.

for a fake, u are only paying for the brand which is faked in the first place.LOL
The quality the brand has wanted to bring to u is not there anymore.

just like how some buy fake LV bags. Its for the sake of carrying LV, not respecting the value of the quality and worksmanship put in.

meschan

if you buy from websites, its still more trustable than you get from MO, imo MO is the most scary place to buy something hahaha

edwinrz

davecy

so we are saying the MO are fake???:eek:
not easy u see, coz we are talking abt 200% refund...:s12:

earilier i posted that the MO is a fake no body care!! Now you guys buy already then regret!! See example the chukka 3141 he posted picture on!! it is so different from mine!!!!! see the lace, where got so thick one!!!

I_Hate_Veggie

Hi there, may i ask whats the different between those D, E, EE width white sole?
I am a flat foot myself, is there any specific width white sole i have to get? :)

It is actually just the width of the boots, you may have to go down to the store and let them measure it for you best.

For flat foot, i heard there are certain models which are more suitable, need to go down to find out more too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.