Proposal Ring - Part 2

goenitz33

Diamond prices always change alot when you jump category.

Take For Example

Mine is a 0.46 D VS2 Triple Excellent

with settings dmg is 3400++

Someone bought a 0.46 D VS1 Triple Excellent also

But it cost much more

Both score 1.3 at HCA.

i would say there is quite a bit of fluctuations each month.

Anyway i am a layman, maybe some experts can give us a better understanding of it ^^

goenitz33

You make me jin moody already.

Anyway my ring design is out. But gf having second thoughts.

Jialat.

i got mine yesterday ^^

Gf likes it alot because its bling :x

lol....

yr gf dont like the settings?

[GorgeouS]

Well, as compared to last year, diamond prices has increased alot! About 30 - 50% ?? It's quite hard to predict diamond prices as it depends on the category too..

I think their pricing is quite standard based on the current diamond prices.. and different diamond shapes affects the prices too.. like their Solasfera is 10% more expensive than the super ideal Round.

1nch3r

I just got a solitaire.

Carat: 0.78ct
Colour: E
Clarity: VVS2
Cut: Triple Ex
HCA: 1.3

With setting and GST all in it's abt 10.5K.
Is it too ex or reasonable?

[GorgeouS]

I just got a solitaire.

Depends on where you got it from..
In Whiteflash, the closest ACA diamond that they have is a 0.775 D VVS2.
Do correct me if I'm wrong but I think JP has an even tighter criteria that the ACA.

The ACA Whiteflash 0.775 D VVS2 costs about SGD 11k (all in - gst, shipping and simple plain ring setting). And that's the online price, without seeing the diamond first. Yours is an E Color.. so it should be abit cheaper..

1nch3r

Depends on where you got it from..
In Whiteflash, the closest ACA diamond that they have is a 0.775 D VVS2.
Do correct me if I'm wrong but I think JP has an even tighter criteria that the ACA.

The ACA Whiteflash 0.775 D VVS2 costs about SGD 11k (all in - gst, shipping and simple plain ring setting). And that's the online price, without seeing the diamond first. Yours is an E Color.. so it should be abit cheaper..

Thks for reply! i got it from JP. Lol just to confirm if its reasonable cos i'm feeling the pain.
Lololol.

delson_tan

Ya lor, my understand is that, so long not online bill payments. Using the Nets payment mode at AXN machines for the various bills , will earn the 0.5% rebate. Oct 1st, the cash rebate cap had been limited to $15, from $50. Meaning a $3000 bill cap, for other bills. Hiaz, but guess still can use the 2% cash rebate feature of the debit card.

AXS machines are also considered online if I am not wrong. Unless go bank, over the counter payment? :s13:

Glitzger

I just got a solitaire.

Wow... is it their H&A Ideal Rounds or the Solesfera? Ur setting with side diamonds?

livingdeath

Still looking away to sell away my store credits. Will deal at JP shop after you select your diamond ring. Up to 7% discount but payment will be in cash terms only. Only for those who haven't place a downpayment yet.

Pm me for details.

eVofiRe

finally gotten the bigger cushion brellia with JP today, served by Casey.. excellent service..
finally my wifey is not nagging anymore... :s13:

heads up for bros here... they have a new equipment to show you how the diamonds look like under control lighting so we know the actual performance...
my wife put her old earrings next to brellia..really like no fight at all
cannot anyhow buy diamonds for you all younger people..
must research..if not end up like me buying lousy diamonds last time and more expensive

by the way...was there anyone around at 6plus today?

damage for the diamond... $top secret$....hahaha, not very nice to share price here la bros. want to know price pm me...

korn_wei

I was there from 4-6pm.

finally gotten the bigger cushion brellia with JP today, served by Casey.. excellent service..

heads up for bros here... they have a new equipment to show you how the diamonds look like under control lighting so we know the actual performance...
must research..if not end up like me buying lousy diamonds last time and more expensive

damage for the diamond... $top secret$....hahaha, not very nice to share price here la bros. want to know price pm me...

PPkiller

wah serious? maybe i get my gf to go jp to try on her diamond ring, for her to wow herself.. lol

Glitzger

Really? Was there on Sat but didn't see the new equipment... Can't wait to see my ring though.. Can I check if the 3D drawing is only done for those who did customisation? If I just selected the ring setting drom their stock, there won't be any drawings? Just the actual photos upon completion?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.