Custom Liquid Cooling Club

fatworm

Finally water cooled my GPU. :D

Was not a very smooth process. The EK VGA-Supreme HF waterblock couldn't fit on my GTX 260 for some reason although it was supposed to be compatible. The bracket holes were slightly smaller than the GPU mounting holes. Nothing a Dremel couldn't fix though. :D

DSC_9246.jpg

Decided to run just distilled water this time. Will add a silver coil as a biocide soon. Temps are good, ~40 idle, ~50 on load. So nice and quiet now. :D

Swee Swee man...

fantasyrulz

Finally water cooled my GPU. :D

Was not a very smooth process. The EK VGA-Supreme HF waterblock couldn't fit on my GTX 260 for some reason although it was supposed to be compatible. The bracket holes were slightly smaller than the GPU mounting holes. Nothing a Dremel couldn't fix though. :D

DSC_9246.jpg

Decided to run just distilled water this time. Will add a silver coil as a biocide soon. Temps are good, ~40 idle, ~50 on load. So nice and quiet now. :D

ah nice u updated it already !
a long waiting process for me though...:s13:

XcoldstarX

ah nice u updated it already !
a long waiting process for me though...:s13:

For you not long lah.

Just go apes or edge2o hoot 2x EK-FC6870 water block and a couple of fittings can le!

You will love the temperatures and silence after you let the gpus go underwater.

fantasyrulz

For you not long lah.

Just go apes or edge2o hoot 2x EK-FC6870 water block and a couple of fittings can le!

You will love the temperatures and silence after you let the gpus go underwater.

bo lah
edge2o got lead time for shipping overseas to singapore because the demand is not high for individual waterblocks for gpu

need to wait 3 whole week to arrive zzz :(

phallic

bo lah
edge2o got lead time for shipping overseas to singapore because the demand is not high for individual waterblocks for gpu

need to wait 3 whole week to arrive zzz :(

go Apes chiong liao

cheaper n can open n see item b4 buying!

fantasyrulz

go Apes chiong liao

cheaper n can open n see item b4 buying!

cannot la i hoot from edge2o liao
scared to go m.y de lei haha, scared they dont have the stock also..

now just waiting for all my stuff to arrive...
i was wondering if to buy some bling bling to make the whole setup looks
as clean and chio..

all compression fittings with gpu backplate etc...
that will cost another 100 over for those blings :(

the gpu link, bridge for wc also got bling siol...

ek bridge and ek link for sli, crossfire looks good man:s22:

godot09

WC Rigs

s3.jpg
s2.jpg

CPU-only loop (I7-860 / MSI P55 GD 80)

wc_4.jpg
wc_8.jpg

GPU and CPU loop (I7-950 / X58 Sabertooth)

wc_9.jpg

XcoldstarX

Mayhem Dyes have been coming along nicely.

I will probably get some of their Aurora or Pastel concentrates and play with them when I do a maintenance flush of my loop in a couple of months time. I am thinking of Aurora Gold + a few drops of Mayhem UV yellow to match my Asrock E7G3.

Kalikway

320RAD > APOGEE XT > i7-2600k (4.5GHZ)
120RAD > XSPC NVIDIA UNIVERSAL > GTX260

E1hCl.jpg

hbXQF.jpg

WfMaD.jpg

sjN1T.jpg

Watt Readings taken from main of surge protector multi (NOTE: Readings inclusive of 2.1 speakers, modem, nas, giga switch and monitor)

Idling
ZbAgo.jpg

Prime 95 100%
Z2Hsd.jpg

BF3 Gameplay
ETA42.jpg

zyklon86

Anyone know where can I get xspc stuff locally, other than edge2o? How about from online without paying crazy shipping from US?

Or are we at edge2o's mercy for budget stuff like xspc? Really don't feel like buying from him if possible, email no response, forum no response, sms also no response.:(

Edit:Ok sms edge2o again and he finally reply liao. After that is reply sms very promptly.

Kalikway

Anyone know where can I get xspc stuff locally, other than edge2o? How about from online without paying crazy shipping from US?

Or are we at edge2o's mercy for budget stuff like xspc? Really don't feel like buying from him if possible, email no response, forum no response, sms also no response.:(

He kana food poison remsg him or call him again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.