Ainol Novo 7 Aurora

trichard

I tried a APPS ... it keep prompting phone network not connect ...

Wifi is on already ....

How to overcome ...

seasonscrystal

I tried a APPS ... it keep prompting phone network not connect ...

Wifi is on already ....

How to overcome ...

which app is that? IIRC, essential rom had all the phone, 3G system files taken out. U need to batch it with a plus script...

herwwx

Hi trichard, hope u dun mind me asking.
:)

May i ask wads the content of the Ainol u bought at $219?

Like any freebies and stuff.

Thanks.

trichard

which app is that? IIRC, essential rom had all the phone, 3G system files taken out. U need to batch it with a plus script...
GOOD from the market ....
I already flashed to Android 4.0.3 v0.5 - (ALPHA VERSION, BAD QUALITY TOUCH SCREEN) ... still need script ?

trichard

Hi trichard, hope u dun mind me asking.
:)

May i ask wads the content of the Ainol u bought at $219?

Like any freebies and stuff.

Thanks.
Screen protect and hard case....
As for the OS ... I not sure as once home I str away flash Android 4.0.3 v0.5 - (ALPHA VERSION, BAD QUALITY TOUCH SCREEN) ...

seasonscrystal

GOOD from the market ....
I already flashed to Android 4.0.3 v0.5 - (ALPHA VERSION, BAD QUALITY TOUCH SCREEN) ... still need script ?

Good for enterprise? I'm on feiyu 0.9, and I'd install Good just a min ago and it's able to open. Have it until the email and pin page, it's working without error. But I didn't continue as I don't have the pin lol

I do suggest u try the plus pack, it may work for u.

SLS guy offer me 2 type, normal one at $15 and Leather one at $25

anyone have better source?

check at taobao only at RMB38 for leather

hehe most accessories sold here are at least 100% more of what's sold in China. Anyway I saw this one this morning like not bad :)

7_

MMZA18

Dear bro / sis, SLS CH2 are out there corned you all again. Seem that their warranty are fake; :s27:

check with them, one saleperson reply back. different saleperson write it their own way. what the hack is this warrenty :s27:

1 invoice stated 3 mths wty (22/02/12) and the other 1 stated 6 mths part wty and 1 yr service (18/02/12). it just 4 days different.

p0332020312.jpg

p0330020312.jpg

p0330a020312.jpg

source from
http://forums.vr-zone.com/handphones-gadgets-garage/2001867-new-ainol-novo-7-aurora.html
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-...ADM/mHUm8OEbGpA/s1095/IMG_20120225_115746.jpg

seasonscrystal

After September, they can no longer put 3months liao:s8: But then they can always close that company and reopen another. That's what people at SLS have been doing since the 90s (even 80s):s8:

They'll be free of most legal issues when a company closed down. So don't think got register company you'll be safe. The "lemon law" just adds some protection to consumer. Of cos if u choose to buy from online unregistered company, I don't think it's protected=:p

For awareness of "lemon law" 'Lemon law' to protect Singapore consumers

Anyway, there's a lot of bros constantly reminding people of "warranty" issues of China devices. So those who still choose to pay more to SLS or other "local" sellers (online/shop) for so call warranty should not even try to complain if anything goes wrong.:s8:

But posting for awareness is always good:D

Espada_6

Hey bros..anyone know where to get touchscreen replacement for novo elf tablet? I drop mine today and the screen crack :(

seasonscrystal

Hey bros..anyone know where to get touchscreen replacement for novo elf tablet? I drop mine today and the screen crack :(

If u bought from SLS or any online seller, pray they're willing to help u fix it for a reasonable price. If send to Ainol in China, last I hear, Novo7A screen cost around 200-300 RMB.

If all above failed, MAYBE you can ask the owner of tablet republic. He maybe able to help, but it's also his choice to help or not. (Meaning don't push it)

Good luck.

trichard

After September, they can no longer put 3months liao:s8: But then they can always close that company and reopen another. That's what people at SLS have been doing since the 90s (even 80s):s8:

They'll be free of most legal issues when a company closed down. So don't think got register company you'll be safe. The "lemon law" just adds some protection to consumer. Of cos if u choose to buy from online unregistered company, I don't think it's protected=:p

For awareness of "lemon law" 'Lemon law' to protect Singapore consumers

Anyway, there's a lot of bros constantly reminding people of "warranty" issues of China devices. So those who still choose to pay more to SLS or other "local" sellers (online/shop) for so call warranty should not even try to complain if anything goes wrong.:s8:

But posting for awareness is always good:D
Mine is 6 mths parts / 1 yr service .....:D

Aiya .... when you buy china pad ... if it dies have to prepare to throw lor .....

I get even cheated before ..... see here full story ...

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...uld-i-do-victim-fake-andriod-pad-3268279.html

seasonscrystal

Mine is 6 mths parts / 1 yr service .....:D

Aiya .... when you buy china pad ... if it dies have to prepare to throw lor .....

I get even cheated before ..... see here full story ...

[GPGT] ..What should I do as a Victim of a fake Andriod Pad ?? - www.hardwarezone.com.sg

If that's your mentally, you should just buy from China directly. Spoil then throw:s13:

I think slatedroid already had quite a community then for flytouch and it's clone. That's why I always says do own research, know what u are buying and know what u are getting urself into:s8:

trichard

If that's your mentally, you should just buy from China directly. Spoil then throw:s13:

I think slatedroid already had quite a community then for flytouch and it's clone. That's why I always says do own research, know what u are buying and know what u are getting urself into:s8:
Not true also to buy direct lah ..... min at least it is good when you leave the shop .

Buy direct upon reach discover splolit then Lan lan leh...

seasonscrystal

Not true also to buy direct lah ..... min at least it is good when you leave the shop .

Buy direct upon reach discover splolit then Lan lan leh...

Nowadays most good agents will check the item when it arrived to their China office/warehouse. Normally will power on then check for physical damage. If worried can leave remarks ask them check and confirm. Also on recieving from agents also can open and check before sign;)

edit: BTW most good Taobao sellers will also check the device before sending out. They also don't want later u send back and add to their shipping cost.

edit: 1st time buying from online always worry this and that. But when you take out the 1st step and knows the do/don't, u may laugh and ask why didn't do this earlier... But then everyone choice is different...

trichard

Nowadays most good agents will check the item when it arrived to their China office/warehouse. Normally will power on then check for physical damage. If worried can leave remarks ask them check and confirm. Also on recieving from agents also can open and check before sign;)

edit: BTW most good Taobao sellers will also check the device before sending out. They also don't want later u send back and add to their shipping cost.

edit: 1st time buying from online always worry this and that. But when you take out the 1st step and knows the do/don't, u may laugh and ask why didn't do this earlier... But then everyone choice is different...
Oh yes .... miss out .... the part .....
Order online ... cannot beo ... xmm .....:D

myushul

btw, if we buy china tablet, still got 7 days store warranty so we can do 1 to 1 exchange?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.