StarHub MaxInfinity Fiber Optic - Experience

Just Me

termination & installation i understand le.. but SH got activation fee ........ which m1 dont have..
As I said, there will always be some form of charge for these profit based ISPs. They will only promise you what is on paper with their "up to" clause. Don't ever expect to find QoS in Singapore. It's all BS..

Which is why I stick to my SNBB. Monthly phone line rental is one issue but I have 50% off for the line the day I subscribed for it.. If you can spare an additional $10 a month, go for MR..

harky

As i need the home fix line thus is a issue to me lor LOL

As I said, there will always be some form of charge for these profit based ISPs. They will only promise you what is on paper with their "up to" clause. Don't ever expect to find QoS in Singapore. It's all BS..

Which is why I stick to my SNBB. Monthly phone line rental is one issue but I have 50% off for the line the day I subscribed for it.. If you can spare an additional $10 a month, go for MR..

ngbc

As i need the home fix line thus is a issue to me lor LOL

Yup, if you need fixed line, can only consider ST, SH. M1, VQ & SuperInternet but the last 2 cannot port over your existing phone no. :o

harky

when is next FAIR ah??
dunno can wait a not becos my SNBB cheap deal no more liao and they are charging me more ex than m1 $39 offer :(

**maybe will call them to ask for recontact 12mth :p

Gribber

when is next FAIR ah??
dunno can wait a not becos my SNBB cheap deal no more liao and they are charging me more ex than m1 $39 offer :(

**maybe will call them to ask for recontact 12mth :p

june lo. you not singaporean?

ceecookie

termination & installation i understand le.. but SH got activation fee ........ which m1 dont have..

if upgrading from maxonline, SH will waive all fees. I didnt paid a cent when signing up for MaxInfinity from MOL..

Of course i regret doing so now :s22:

habsters

9 months ago when I signed up mines, dun even need to pay a cent to complete registration (that includes activation and installation)... However I'm paying SH $68/mth for my 100mbps service
The road to a successful installation of ONT isn't smooth for me :(
Takes me 4months to complete it

whoosh321

did anyone just experience a server disconnection approx 11.05pm? I have this occurring at this time everyday

lkong

Chg to fiber last wk from maxonline express. No different in user experience. Streaming also dun feel any faster. Youtube even seems to be slower.

Edit: also encounter few times page cannot display error...dunno why

ceecookie

Why regret?
I'm thinking of upgrading from MOL also..

Chg to fiber last wk from maxonline express. No different in user experience. Streaming also dun feel any faster. Youtube even seems to be slower.

Edit: also encounter few times page cannot display error...dunno why

See my persistant SH issue thread at http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...finity-persistant-internet-issue-3663674.html

Ninja: Am terminating the contract today to make way for another ISP

Lkong: kindly see if this issue is the one affecting you

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.