[Monitor] Crossover IPS LCD 27 inches

CrazyBlue

Yea i guess, but don't think i'll ever do that haha.

Guess I'll make a trip to simlim and jiaying. I saw another wholesaler mentioned when i searched posts, but dunno where it disappear to le. Hopefully all in not too ex...

CrazyBlue

Yay it's here. It's been awhile since I took out my dslr to take any product shots..gonna test them first though..and buy my mount before I use two.

i1magic

Yea i guess, but don't think i'll ever do that haha.

Guess I'll make a trip to simlim and jiaying. I saw another wholesaler mentioned when i searched posts, but dunno where it disappear to le. Hopefully all in not too ex...

Please share here if you find any good lobang on dual arm stand for 27" monitor.

CrazyBlue

lol now at sim lim, cant find a dual monitor arm that supports 2 27". considering 2 single clamps instead

CrazyBlue

Wah ... so hard to find meh?

Single clamp for 27"? How much are we talking about?

about..108 (wall type) to about 150 (clamp type).

well i saw one model (dual) rated up to 24" but the guy say can use for 27"

But i don't know why, one of my port (MSI 560 TI) is not displaying for the new monitors (for both) - but that particular port is working for my old 25.5" 1920x1200. Sigh. Don't know if it's driver issue or gfx hardware issue..

i1magic

about..108 (wall type) to about 150 (clamp type).

well i saw one model (dual) rated up to 24" but the guy say can use for 27"

But i don't know why, one of my port (MSI 560 TI) is not displaying for the new monitors (for both) - but that particular port is working for my old 25.5" 1920x1200. Sigh. Don't know if it's driver issue or gfx hardware issue..

You mean the single clamp cost $108 to $150 each?

This monitor needs Dual DVI to display. My humble GTX460 also can display both, so yours confirm can. Think you better RMA your gfx card.

CrazyBlue

You mean the single clamp cost $108 to $150 each?

This monitor needs Dual DVI to display. My humble GTX460 also can display both, so yours confirm can. Think you better RMA your gfx card.

thanks for advice, went down today without delay to RMA my card - found more problems then just non-display port.

so, +1 for Corbell for the fuss-free RMA (they replaced my msi card).

Yes well, I went to jiaying to look. I'm actually eyeing this model:
http://www.jiaying.com/catalog/lcd_plasma_brackets/lcd_monitor_bracket/c_clamp_type_arm/FC-A820.pdf

even though it is rated for 24" one of the guys say it works for 27".

There was a guy in some other thread called jerry, pm me say he can get a good one from taiwan for 300+. But no specs no pic, how to get? LOL.

FC-A820 is out of stock atm...

i1magic

thanks for advice, went down today without delay to RMA my card - found more problems then just non-display port.

so, +1 for Corbell for the fuss-free RMA (they replaced my msi card).

http://www.jiaying.com/catalog/lcd_plasma_brackets/lcd_monitor_bracket/c_clamp_type_arm/FC-A820.pdf

There was a guy in some other thread called jerry, pm me say he can get a good one from taiwan for 300+. But no specs no pic, how to get? LOL.

No problem. Now after buying 2 x CrossOver ... I am contemplating whether to get Asus GTX 670 or Samsung Galaxy S3 ... LOL!! Because seriously, I think my GTX 460 is just barely powering this 2 beast. LOL!!

This one that you show looks good. The CrossOver weighs about 5kg-6kg max. But based on the pdf .. this one can take up to 15kg!! So the final question ... How much is this?

SGD$300+? LOL!! No info is like I got woman for you to marry ... you want? LOL!!

i1magic

hi all..plan to get this monitor...should i buy from this link?
New CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27" HD 2560X1440 S-IPS DVI QHD Pivot Computer Monitor | eBay

or get from gmarket link? thanks.

Basically, Gmarket link seems cheaper.

From what I have read ... for Gmarket .. once they shipped the item out, it is purely between you and the seller liao. Gmarket don't care liao.

So ... for this big ticket item ... I go with eBay.

I purchased from this seller also. Mostly ok except that you see that it shows about SGD$477 right? But when you pay ... I suggest you choose via PayPal conversion.

After the conversion, you would probably end up paying about SGD$485-$490.

Whereas for Gmarket, it is selling about SGD$464.

I went with eBay since it has buyers protection.

This is my personal view and choice.

i1magic

A820-2.gif

Let me post the picture for people to see.

This looks good ... how much is it?

tglim7

decided to get from accessorieswhole gmarket...
shd i get the latest 2720MDP cos it has a lot of input connectors? or stick with the famous 27Q?
any advices?

i1magic

decided to get from accessorieswhole gmarket...
shd i get the latest 2720MDP cos it has a lot of input connectors? or stick with the famous 27Q?
any advices?

Personally, I'll not use it for any other input because I'll be using it for PC only.

For the resolution it has ... it would be a waste to be use as a TV. So for me personally ... Dual DVI is good enough.

tglim7

Personally, I'll not use it for any other input because I'll be using it for PC only.

For the resolution it has ... it would be a waste to be use as a TV. So for me personally ... Dual DVI is good enough.

thx for ur advice...im planning to connect a ps3 to this lcd...will it works with dvi to hdmi converter?

i1magic

thx for ur advice...im planning to connect a ps3 to this lcd...will it works with dvi to hdmi converter?

As far as I know and as far as the seller is concern ..... they only guarantee that you get 2560x1440 with Dual DVI input.

Any other input ..... is at your own risk.

Personally for PS3 ... I wouldn't wanna use this, a 42" full HD LED TV 100hz ... would gave you very good visual experience.

This monitor is for use for PC stuffs where dpi plays a bigger part.

i1magic

Yo sorry for the late reply, that one costs $240. I think decent lar.

So far enjoying the monitors..but the colours too rich, and a little warm.. haha

added some of the unboxing to my website:
IPS monitors « photocreationism.com

$240 is ok. Considering a table that is total empty ... with no base!! Shiok!!

So basically buying 2 Achieva Shimiam + this dual monitor clamp is about the same as 2 x CrossOver Pivot.

So have you inspect both your monitor? Both are perfect panel?

CrazyBlue

$240 is ok. Considering a table that is total empty ... with no base!! Shiok!!

So basically buying 2 Achieva Shimiam + this dual monitor clamp is about the same as 2 x CrossOver Pivot.

So have you inspect both your monitor? Both are perfect panel?

well almost - the one of the left i saw 2 dp, one on the right 0 (v v hard to spot anw).

the backlight bleed is more than my previous monitor, but acceptable

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.