Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 5

(^@^)"

Understood...but will shy one meh? :s13:

Anyway I is paiseh cos the wait staff at 10@claymore recognise us these days...hahah

Got excuse order more ma. Oh, my baby wants more pumpkin purée, so I need to order that lamb chop. :D

Swordsman

It depends how much commitments you have. My income is decent, but have to support my wife and kids, as she is not working, as well as my parents and MIL (all retired). That's why I only can go for nice buffets once in a while. Unless really good deals.

yah true.. and also no matter how heavenly good the food is, there is a price limit on it for me.

carey

Got excuse order more ma. Oh, my baby wants more pumpkin purée, so I need to order that lamb chop. :D

It's a buffet after all...hahah

Anyway, when the wait staff came to clear the plates, they will always ask if we want a repeat order...hahah

Maybe cos we only ordered 2 items on their POP menu :s13:

Or we were talking more than eating :s34:

ger ger

i recently went to the momiji jap buffet at northpoint, yishun cos having promo - free flow sapporo beer during dinner from 7pm to 8pm (till 14 oct)

price for adult :
lunch (mon to fri) - $21.80++ / (weekend/PH) - $26.80++
dinner (mon to thurs) - $33.80++ / (fri/wkend/ph) - $35.80++

POSB and DBS credit card/debit card got 10% disc

they serve cold juicy snow crab, wagyu beef, crayfish, scallop, sashimi, haagen-dazs ice cream etc

- point : seem they dun have enough staffs, wait quite long then got staff come clear away the plates, most food trays are empty

BigMonkey

ah tan, found your sun biscuit and pineapple thing. How many you want?

oM0t7.jpg

(^@^)"

they serve cold juicy snow crab, wagyu beef, crayfish, scallop, sashimi, haagen-dazs ice cream etc

- point : seem they dun have enough staffs, wait quite long then got staff come clear away the plates, most food trays are empty

How's the crab legs and wagyu beef?

I suppose the lack of staff is a ploy to keep people from ordering too much.

carey

How's the crab legs and wagyu beef?

I suppose the lack of staff is a ploy to keep people from ordering too much.

Think it's buffet style i.e. self-service...even the clearing of plates :s13:

sujun93

hey guys, any comments on the following buffets? weekday/weekend? lunch/dinner?

1) Furama City Centre- Tiffany Café & Restaurant
2) Furama RiverFront- The Square @ Furama
3) Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre- Window on the Park Restaurant
4) Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore- Melting Pot Cafe

will be using uob 1 for 1. or are there other buffet you guys recommend? (for uob debit card)

thanks! :)

(^@^)"

hey guys, any comments on the following buffets? weekday/weekend? lunch/dinner?

1) Furama City Centre- Tiffany Café & Restaurant
2) Furama RiverFront- The Square @ Furama
3) Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre- Window on the Park Restaurant
4) Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore- Melting Pot Cafe

will be using uob 1 for 1. or are there other buffet you guys recommend? (for uob debit card)

thanks! :)

You can strike off option 3 and 4. Especially option 3.

liminal_jj

Hello buffet experts! Anyone knows or recommends any buffet going on now that gives the option of adding sake/alcohol free flow? A buffet with sashimi/seafood, with a budget of less than 100bucks, would be fantastic.

Thanks everyone!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.