Easier to visualise if you break it down with date and day. Morning train to ayu will be like before 9am, dont think it is possible to rush back from amphawa like that, unless u not staying overnight amphawa.
Train from Ayu to CM, this leg is good haha but need time properly as you cant afford to miss the train
Check out Thai airway from CM to BKK, previously got promo dunno still have or not.
erm i intend to do the railway & floating markets on the 22nd.. ayutthaya on 23rd so IF everything goes according to plan still ok!
wahh ur accommodation in cm looks quite atas.. hw much per night?? i only intend to stay in those b&b kinda place![]()
took me about 20 minutes slow walk. bro nice chiangmai hotel picts!
how much per night?
pity u cant see loi krathong. but hey there is song kran for u!
This one need find more ppl to form water bomb gang damn sad i can only go for song kran when i grad at 2014, means only can go in 2015 cos exams in mayI got it at around $35 per night. Location wise really very very good. Just opposite the hotel got a laundry shop, 30bahts per kg or 50bahts per kg if need iron press. And also found good massage shop just opposite, traditional thai massage 199 bahts per hour. Got the spa resort feel as you will do your massage in private enclosure
The Small Hotel Chiang Mai webby
And yes, I am now starting to plan for Song Kran 2013This one need find more ppl to form water bomb gang
Again, the war zone will be right in front of this hotel, so The Small Hotel is it, not going to waste time finding other lodging liao

I got it at around $35 per night. Location wise really very very good. Just opposite the hotel got a laundry shop, 30bahts per kg or 50bahts per kg if need iron press. And also found good massage shop just opposite, traditional thai massage 199 bahts per hour. Got the spa resort feel as you will do your massage in private enclosure
The Small Hotel Chiang Mai webby

thats actually a very good price you got! just did a check for my dates average 70+ per night
btw where did you get that email for the atrium? email on their webby is res@atriumratchada13.com reh![]()
The date you going is their peak period at Chiang Mai, heard all hotel subcharge at least 500 bahts per night.
)
Hope you didnt mix up the two hotelsThe date you going is their peak period at Chiang Mai, heard all hotel subcharge at least 500 bahts per night.
The Small Hotel is at Chiang Mai while Atrium Ratchada 13 is at Bangkok, Huai Khwang to be exact. As for the email, it is exactly the one that they used to reply me. As for the addy, res@atriumratchada13.com, think this is workable only thru submission of request via the website booking page but not normal email![]()

yah i know they are 2 different places.. think the b&b's price (under 30sgd) are still fine but issue is with availability now
atrium dont seem to responding to their emails reh
btw did you join any treks while in chiang mai?

yah i know they are 2 different places.. think the b&b's price (under 30sgd) are still fine but issue is with availability now
atrium dont seem to responding to their emails reh
btw did you join any treks while in chiang mai?

Bro Quackerjack, I just emailed atrium this morning and got their reply within 2 hours leh
You may wan to PM me your email addy for them to trace your email.

Bangkok Airport - Don Muang
Travel between Bangkok City and Bangkok Don Muang Airport using
City Buses
Train
Taxi
City Buses
Routes
4 Don Muang Airport - Silom Rd.
24 hour service
10 Airport - Victory Monument - Southern Region Bus Terminal*
Runs 04.00 a.m. - 09.50p.m.
13 Don Muang Airport - Sukhumvit Rd. - Eastern Region Bus Terminal*
Runs 05.00 a.m. - 11.00 p.m.
29 Don Muang Airport - Victory Monument - Bangkok Railway Station (Hua Lampong)**
24 hour service.
59 Don Muang Airport - The Emerald Buddha Temple (Sanam Luang/Khao San Road)
24 hour service.
95 Don Muang Airport - Ram-intra Rd.-Ram Khamhang Rd
Runs 04.00 a.m. - 10.00 p.m..
555 Don Muang Airport - Suvarnabhumi Airport*
Runs 04.00 a.m. - 11.00 p.m..
* - Air-conditioned service
** - Both air-conditioned and non-air-conditioned buses service this route
Trains
Commuter trains terminate at Bangkok Railway Station Hua Lamphong where the MRT can be accessed.
Trains stop at Don Muang Airport - Khan Kheha Komo 19 - Lak Si - Thung Song Hong - Bang Khen - Nikhom Rotfai Komo 11 - Bang Sue Junction - Samsen Railway Station - Ramathibodi - Yommarat - Bangkok Railway Station Hua Lamphong.
Operating Hours
The frequency of departures is around one train per hour with exceptions stated below.
Delays are frequent.
From Bangkok Airport Don Muang to Bangkok Railway Station Hua Lamphong
During weekdays trains run between 02.09 a.m. - 08.08 p.m. with a break during the afternoon between 02.11 p.m. - 05.02 p.m.
During weekends there is in addition also a break in the morning between 06.09 a.m. - 08.01 a.m.
From Bangkok Railway Station Hua Lamphong to Bangkok Airport Don Muang
During weekdays trains run between 04.20 a.m. - 11.40 p.m.
During weekends trains start running at 06.40 a.m. with a 4h 30m break in the afternoon. There is one train departing Hua Lamphong 03.20 p.m. with the next train at 07.50 p.m.
Beno...the bus stop outside of DM to take bus 29, do I need to cross the road ? or the same direction as DM?
also saw there is train opp to DM airport to Hua Lamphong station. Isnt it feasible to take that?