Proposal Ring - Part 2

gladiusgg

Hi guys, I am new around here. I may order from JannPaul very soon but they said price is fixed.

Anyone here got a discount from them before? Is the price negotiable? :s11:

Thanks guys :)

they never give discounts or promotions. thats their policy.

but usually they will advice u to pay in cash so u save on cc fee.

get a foreign friend to claim gst. save 9% liao

weige_8

ring

hi all, am looking around for a diamong ring for proposal, and having scrolled thru this thread (part 2) and the previous thread (part 1) by burning some nights and 1 sunday, i sort of armed myself with some knowledge so that i don't get ripped off by the retail shops.

went to soo kee, goldheart and lee hwa (wanted to go tiffany initially, but upon looking thru the forums, decided that it is not worth it) to take a look and have some hands on feel and look (theory is not enough =P). somehow diamonds in real life look much smaller, hahaha...

want to get some feedback for this small rock which i was quoted by 1 of the retail:

0.57 carat
E
VVS2
GIA triple excellent
zero fluorescence
$4.8k

did not manage to take a pic of the GIA cert, but from the limited knowledge i gleamed over the nights, the table was 58%; crown angle was ard 35.2%; pavillion angle was ard 41.2%; pavillion depth was ard 44%; medium cutlet size.

there was quite a fair bit of inclusions indicated on the GIA cert, but i dun rem the exact details.... as it was a small carat, there were no other details or certs or scope pics available...

can anyone advice if this is a good buy? Thanks!:s12:

cutiepie23

Hi guys, I am new around here. I may order from JannPaul very soon but they said price is fixed.

i had helped a couple of guys save quite a fair bit when getting from JannPaul.

As I still contacting Paul for occasional chat or coffee sessions.

cutiepie23

Hi all.

Happy New Year!

Sorry to disturb this forum.

I am selling this brand new Soo Kee Brilliant Rose Diamond Ring (never wore at all and still new in box) which was purchased on 21 December 2012. This diamond was newly acquired by Soo Kee on 4 October 2012 so it's very new and shiny.

Details of the ring as below:

Carat Size: 0.52
Ring Size: 10
Colour: H
Clarity: VS2

You can upgrade the ring within 24 months (full value as it's under brilliant rose cutting) and the total price of the whole ring with one-sided diamonds casing is $4933.00. Originally, I had actually purchased a 0.5 carats with colour H ($4214.00) but the shop mixed up my ring order so they replaced me with this current diamond which is 0.52 with colour H that's worth of $4500.00.

I am selling it for $4600.00 (cash mode payment) as I saw another ring design which I like at Lee Hwa instead.

We can always go back to any Soo Kee Jewellery Shop to verify the item.

i bought mine at 5-6k. I forgotten the exact price as it was bought like 2 to 3 years ago. but it's 0.72 grade F i think. and VS2. and it's heart shape

Grizz.P

Get the Manhatten card from standard chartered. Can save 5% when you spend 4k.

RabbitKing

hi guys, i have a lee hwa ring for sale.
lee hwa is willing take in as trade in for upgrade at 1990, so if you guys are getting anything from lee hwa, i can effectively get a 1990 discount for you.

we can work something out, pm me if anyone is interested. :)
or just text me at 9339 5934.

edit: deadline is 15 feb, they said might revalue after that.

blackmofo

HardwareZone Disclaimer Post

I'm the account owner of Feitonglong and xjedi (moderator). I sold both of these accounts on Gumtree on the 16th Oct 2012 as well.
The person who bought my accounts used them to defame a company named JannPaul.

My Feitonglong account was used to make several malicious posts against JannPaul and discouraged the public to avoid the services of JannPaul.
To clarify, I have not bought any rings from JannPaul and have never visited their store before. This account no longer belongs to me.

My moderator account xjedi was used to ban a few users here defending JannPaul. It was also used to delete any posts regarding anyone trying to defend or clarify the matter.
All the missing posts that was deleted was done by this compromised moderator account, xjedi. This includes Sacredsoul's first disclaimer post.

The buyer from Gumtree told me that my accounts will strictly be used for marketing purposes. I did not know he would use them to abuse others and defame other companies.
HardwareZone has since banned both accounts.

I apologize to JannPaul for this and did not mean for this to happen.
I also apologize to other users that was wrongfully banned and posts deleted.

Draculav

Hi, I am the original owner of the HardwareZone useid: Sacredsoul.
I made this post on the 11th Dec 2012, but it was deleted.
I'm making this post again for the awareness.

In this thread, the userid: Sacredsoul made several remarks on JannPaul diamonds.

This account was previously owned by me and I sold it to someone on the 17th Oct 2012 who posted an advertisement on gumtree to buy HardwareZone userids.
PAP IB recruiting? "We want to buy your hardwarezone userid" Thread in EDMW.
From my understanding, many old Hardwarezone userids and Moderator userids were sold to the buyer.

The buyer claims to be using my account for the sole purpose of marketing, and will not be involved in illegal activities.
However, it has come to my attention that my old account was used to post defamatory remarks to JannPaul diamonds.
The defamation remarks has since been removed.

I have proof that I was the original owner of Sacredsoul.
I do not know who the buyer is as everything was done anonymously online.
But what I can say is that the buyer used a cash deposit machine at Tanjong Pagar area to buy my userid.

I apologize for all the inconvenience caused to JannPaul.
Any posts made on my Sacredsoul after the 17th Oct is not me.

Hi, I'm the original owner of Carouselmeister. I have proof of my ownership and have given evidence to HardwareZone Admin.
I too have sold my account to the buyer from Gumtree.
I do not wish to be involved with any of "Carouselmeister"' private messages, postings after the 16/10/2012 when I sold my account.
My Account was used to advertise Vivo Diamonds.
I have not visited their shop or bought anything from them before.

I'm the account owner of Feitonglong and xjedi (moderator). I sold both of these accounts on Gumtree on the 16th Oct 2013 as well.
The person who bought my accounts used them to defame a company named JannPaul.

My Feitonglong account was used to make several malicious posts against JannPaul and discouraged the public to avoid the services of JannPaul.
To clarify, I have not bought any rings from JannPaul and have never visited their store before. This account no longer belongs to me.

My moderator account xjedi was used to ban a few users here defending JannPaul. It was also used to delete any posts regarding anyone trying to defend or clarify the matter.
All the missing posts that was deleted was done by this compromised moderator account, xjedi. This includes Sacredsoul's first disclaimer post.

The buyer from Gumtree told me that my accounts will strictly be used for marketing purposes. I did not know he would use them to abuse others and defame other companies.
HardwareZone has since banned both accounts.

I apologize to JannPaul for this and did not mean for this to happen.
I also apologize to other users that was wrongfully banned and posts deleted.

This explains the whole saga going on here of the banned members and missing posts. Even my previous posts was deleted before. Seriously.. pretending that your diamond fell out and blaming jannpaul for it. That's damn scumbag.

final1

These stories of HWZ account sold and kena abused could be FAKE as well.
This is the internet.
People, please dont read something on the internet and automatically think the person is telling the truth.

RabbitKing

313ozcy.jpg

anw this is my ring for sale.
i prefer to do a trade in for your ring at lee hwa for less complications.
lee hwa is willing to take in at 1990, so if u are getting something from there above 2k, we can work something out.
pm me! :D

sendohadr

Bros, please advice.

Planning to buy a 0.4 carat diamond ring to propose to my gf.

i am in a dilemma right now. Should i buy from Jann Paul or tiffany?

Please kindly advice.

xuanweng

Bros, please advice.

Planning to buy a 0.4 carat diamond ring to propose to my gf.

i am in a dilemma right now. Should i buy from Jann Paul or tiffany?

Please kindly advice.

If you want brand, get from tiffany..

Or you can go tiffany, look for a 0.4 ring that you like, ask the price..

And with that price, go to JP and ask for a 0.45 - 0.5.. looks bigger but not as branded la..

I bought mine 0.35 from JP not including setting is around $1.6k..

onlysingle

Read thru all the post and have a few Q in mind and see if you gals here wld b able to assist?

1) Given a choice wld u prefer to chose ur e-ring or trust ur bf taste?
==> Irony: The element of surprise wld b gone but the choice of ring will be 100% approved.

2) saw a lot of recommendation and was wondering if JP is cheaper than local retailer outlet as Taka is having sale of 80% + 30%.

So far I'm looking at the following location to purchase.
a) Local Retail Outlet
b) SK jewellery at Changi Airport where they absorb the GST
c) Jewellery outlets at Malaysia such as KSL where the reputation, cert etc is there also..
d) JP

Please help to comment.TIA.

sgfunkings

Hi i am wondering if i pay 4.9k ( excluding setting ) for the following is it a reasonable price ?

Solasfera ( Loose Diamond )

0.51 E VS1

Dicer181

Read thru all the post and have a few Q in mind and see if you gals here wld b able to assist?

1) Given a choice wld u prefer to chose ur e-ring or trust ur bf taste?
==> Irony: The element of surprise wld b gone but the choice of ring will be 100% approved.

2) saw a lot of recommendation and was wondering if JP is cheaper than local retailer outlet as Taka is having sale of 80% + 30%.

So far I'm looking at the following location to purchase.
a) Local Retail Outlet
b) SK jewellery at Changi Airport where they absorb the GST
c) Jewellery outlets at Malaysia such as KSL where the reputation, cert etc is there also..
d) JP

Please help to comment.TIA.

There's no harm in checking all of them out to make a comparison. I don't believe in all those jewelry sales promotions. They always hike up the price and then give a "discount". When you compare the final price, it's actually still more expensive than private jewellers.. The last thing you want to do is to buy on impulse.

It depends on the diamond quality you want to go for too. Generally, retail outlets don't focus on quality diamonds. Their price are always higher too for a substandard quality. The best is for you visit all of them and compare.

Hi i am wondering if i pay 4.9k ( excluding setting ) for the following is it a reasonable price ?

Solasfera ( Loose Diamond )

0.51 E VS1

Am looking at the Solasfera too. The price is similar to the prices I was quoted.

RabbitKing

if anyone looking to get anything from lee hwa, please pm me, i am letting go my ring tradable at lee hwa for 1990. we can discuss abt the price. :D

sgfunkings

There's no harm in checking all of them out to make a comparison. I don't believe in all those jewelry sales promotions. They always hike up the price and then give a "discount". When you compare the final price, it's actually still more expensive than private jewellers.. The last thing you want to do is to buy on impulse.

It depends on the diamond quality you want to go for too. Generally, retail outlets don't focus on quality diamonds. Their price are always higher too for a substandard quality. The best is for you visit all of them and compare.

Am looking at the Solasfera too. The price is similar to the prices I was quoted.

Thanks bro . I know that prices of diamond flunctuate all the time, but want to make sure that i am being quoted with a reasonable price.

On that day i was making my decision between a 0.51 solasferra and a 0.61 super ideal cut ( F, vss2) . The price is almost the same but i choose solasferra after that . Guess i will need to explain to my further wife on my choice since some girls does not have much knowledge and only focus on the "carat"

RabbitKing

313ozcy.jpg

anw this is my ring for sale.
i prefer to do a trade in for your ring at lee hwa for less complications.
lee hwa is willing to take in at 1990, so if u are getting something from there above 2k, we can work something out.
pm me! :D

need to clear this off, willing to take 1400 for fast deal. ;)

Repuls3

Hi Pals,

just Off topic abit.

Everyone knows 4Cs stands for cut/clarity/color/caret

Anyone can translate this 4 C into any words that can associate with love/relationship. etc Care / concern / Cherish etc etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.