[GPGT] Taiwan trip 2013

redname

hokay, the moment chiu guys been waiting for. TWMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i find these 2 quite chio and took a sneaky shot while i was walking in front but camera pointing backwards

sadly the photo didn't do justice for the one on the left side, she's very chio one.

IMG_1192Custom_zpsba194963.jpg

another famous store. it's kind of like a crepe but with eggs and other ingredients, try it with the special sweet and spicy sauce if you can find this place cause it's located outside of fengjia night market.

IMG_1196Custom_zps500c96bb.jpg

_DSC3049Custom_zps09f2433a.jpg

_DSC3052Custom_zps1691e4c5.jpg

_DSC3050Custom_zps965a2301.jpg

IMG_1198Custom_zpse9e18db4.jpg

last stop for the night. not some famous store but my bro wanted to eat tau huey.

IMG_1199Custom_zpse21da2a3.jpg

Tish ish rike WTF lor, the ******* bowl of tau huey ish as big as a basin. heng we ordered 1 bowl nia

IMG_1200Custom_zpse77675a8.jpg

touchme

Sian, kena summon for lane changing on CNY1, along hw6, taichung to hehuang. Informed by car rental co.
Screenshot_2013-02-23-22-07-19.png

Screenshot_2013-02-23-22-11-17.png

nt3245, darn ex-, appealing with acknowledgement and pardon as a tourist.

redname

Sian, kena summon for lane changing on CNY1, along hw6, taichung to hehuang. Informed by car rental co.
Screenshot_2013-02-23-22-07-19.png

Screenshot_2013-02-23-22-11-17.png

nt3245, darn ex-, appealing with acknowledgement and pardon as a tourist.

wah, expensive "souvenir" :s13::s13:

redname

expenses plus abit of hotel n transport
my transport eat alot of money

till now i still dun know where should i go on the 1st day since im only meeting gixxerfied on the 2nd day:s22:

huh? chiu gng for visiting? moi thot chiu ish go for business trip :s13::s13:

quite true lah, taipei go long liao also sian. wanna go north coastal area also mafan

fireworks79

quite true lah, taipei go long liao also sian. wanna go north coastal area also mafan
i go there to intro sercet places for u guys mah

fireworks79

north coastal area went last yr,no pte transport realli veri troublesome:(

redname

i go there to intro sercet places for u guys mah

Must list down the new places hor :D

north coastal area went last yr,no pte transport realli veri troublesome:(

yah man, went 十分 and it took so long. Gd thing took taxi from ruifang, if not the walk from the train stn to the waterfall can die. Best NT$600 (CNY price) i've spend ever

redname

Day 4

today ish the day we transit from taichung to taipei, so not much photos taken.

woke up early in the morning and decided to walk around taichung to have a last look at the city and go pick up moi lens (moi discovered moi lens spoilt during the trip so go shop and fix)

jin simple breakfast as i walk around

20130209_104712_zps5bb1ad2d.jpg

discovered this old toy shops which sells models, air guns and figurines.

anyone still remember these game cartridges?

20130209_105401_zps1e56f213.jpg

only for the chinese EDMWers, no need to explain too much abt what is it =:p

20130209_111405_zpsc4684463.jpg

very soon it's lunch time liao, everywhere is closed cause is CNY eve, so had a simple lunch of dumplings and sour spicy soup. like that cost SGD$2.50 nia

20130209_130911_zps50ef9f11.jpg

pretty pretty sakura flowers, the whole tree was filled with it

_DSC3054Custom_zps0313999f.jpg

snacking while waiting for the high speed rail. very nice cheese balls. on top like japanese cheese cake and below is cookie

20130209_150558_zps80221a5a.jpg

IMG_1204Custom_zps9a0f0719.jpg

redname

IMG_1206Custom_zpsd383bf79.jpg

waiting for the train

20130209_153404_zpscaaddbe1.jpg

the train come liao

20130209_153634_zps87683be8.jpg

reached taipei and saw this ah ma and busker

checked into moi budget hotel and found this chair in my room

20130209_171820_zps70b282cc.jpg

really nice taiwan sausage store at ximending. very juicy and comes in many flavours

IMG_1209Custom_zpsb56b5056.jpg

saw this busker and did a few shots of him

_DSC3076Custom_zps07f2056d.jpg

_DSC3081Custom_zps52b212bc.jpg

_DSC3086Custom_zps14578414.jpg

redname

_DSC3088Custom_zpsbdab4cae.jpg

_DSC3096Custom_zps1f4e53e7.jpg

very famous book store in taiwan. has many branches, this particular one is 24hr operational

_DSC3103Custom_zpse039b41b.jpg

past midnight liao and CNY is here, so the people doing some worshipping

IMG_1216Custom_zps83ee3675.jpg

this one then call zebra crossing

IMG_1217Custom_zpsd6d18ca3.jpg

Hisashiburi

Is it just me?
Find that taiwanese food isnt that appetizing at all.
Too much fatty stuff and too much pig internals.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.