[GPGT] Taiwan trip 2013

redname

yr HSR ticket all buy in advance or on the spot than buy? :s12:

go taichung ish on the spot buy but go taipei one buy online.

usually on the spot buy shld have lah, only peak periods then you online buy better

alien_123

comparing fengjia night market and yizhong street, which huan ish moar ideal to ghost at nite if moi wanna ghost dere for shopping~?

redname

comparing fengjia night market and yizhong street, which huan ish moar ideal to ghost at nite if moi wanna ghost dere for shopping~?

both actually.

Yizhong ish overall bigger but dnt look down on fengjia, ish quite happening also. Must go both lah

go taichung must shop for clothes cause there fashion rike taipei but they sell cheaper

Me going in April
Any hotels to recommend ?

taipei? Budget?

Joelleyuan

bought in taichung high speed rail station, dnt know gotch taipei branch or notch leh
hey Redname u got shop name or more details for this snack?
Looks so nice!!
Wish to find out where/how to buy in Taipei, as i dont intend to go Taichung....
:p

redname

looks real good man

so so nia, not bad for a small snack

hey Redname u got shop name or more details for this snack?
Looks so nice!!
Wish to find out where/how to buy in Taipei, as i dont intend to go Taichung....
:p

i really dnt know leh, sorry :(

bro did u go alone? i planning to roam alone in taiwan during april also...

i went with me bro and sis in law but i did a loner trip abt 2 yrs back to taipei b4

redname

Day 5

Finally a day starts in taipei

Went to the National Palace Museum (國立故宮博物院), big mistake cause insai can not take photo.

4Custom_zps21086a28.jpg

should be sun yat sen if i'm not wrong

IMG_1219Custom_zps55ae6a88.jpg

have to deposit your bags before you enter. the caretaker auntie say i very lucky, 1st day of CNY gotch good number

20130210_142630_zpscbee2151.jpg

_DSC3132Custom_zps6b4c2eeb.jpg

_DSC3136Custom_zps90a5f866.jpg

next we went to Taipei Story House and saw some beautiful flower beds on our way there.

_DSC3140Custom_zpsbee3daa7.jpg

_DSC3151Custom_zps1ab0c06a.jpg

curry nah, never check properly, 1st day of CNY neber open

_DSC3161Custom_zps20e756ec.jpg

Darksoldier

TS:o

How's your trip so far?

What's the cost in total?:s12:

If i go there for two weeks, where is good?

redname

_DSC3166Custom_zps0946458c.jpg

it was ard 4pm, so i decided to go to a place that I wanted to go so much but never had the chance.

This place has the best view of Taipei.

It is a hilltop tht's nearly 500m up in order to get a breathtaking view.

bottom of the hill

20130210_181648_zps13c6663b.jpg

Here's the name

IMG_1246Custom_zps6e7fe7c0.jpg

the view at ard 250m

_DSC3180Custom_zpsf332ca43.jpg

and finally.......

_DSC3192Custom_zps18fdac8e.jpg

_DSC3194Custom_zps0715cda9.jpg

_DSC3195Custom_zps3c9ad338.jpg

a panoramic view

7Custom_zpsdfcf4977.jpg

redname

After a very hard climb, it's time to nom nom and i went to a nearby night market.

IMG_1285Custom_zps5c174cbf.jpg

20130210_205401_zps12779fd3.jpg

There are some pet shops near the entrance and the little puppies and kittens are all so cute

IMG_1258Custom_zpsb1d2ccd6.jpg

IMG_1265Custom_zps0dabc0ab.jpg

IMG_1267Custom_zps699f40e6.jpg

IMG_1269Custom_zpsdeabf2a7.jpg

some videos of the pets

ok, don't hold chiu guys back with the nice nom nom.

1st stop, fried pork ribs. something like the chicken cutlet but ish pork ribs, jin crispy and juicy.

IMG_1274Custom_zpsdee341d4.jpg

IMG_1276Custom_zpseca75a2c.jpg

redname

IMG_1277Custom_zps05c21af1.jpg

wild boar sausage

IMG_1279Custom_zps241c9bf0.jpg

very nice kong bah pao. inside gotch lots of fillings, consist of veggie and meat. 1 can be very filling liao

IMG_1286Custom_zpsb47bd31f.jpg

IMG_1287Custom_zpscf6b1bcd.jpg

IMG_1289Custom_zps87184875.jpg

Here's something new. pig innards beehoon soup.

IMG_1290Custom_zpsd836317a.jpg

IMG_1291Custom_zpsac4f3964.jpg

IMG_1293Custom_zps048a2b45.jpg

fireworks79

my bag weight 4kg only:s13:
getting less n less things to bring over:s22:

sooner or later,i will just board the plane wif just me n my passport

redname

things can get from there, go there get. things dun need to bring,nvr bring

other than passport n myself,i dun haf much things to bring liao:s13:

i mean go there buy clothes all these.

moi went there bought some pants :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.