Do Not Call (DNC) Registry~

Sofero

Got a call this morning after registering this...

asked about interested in loan or not...found my numbers through this website when I registered it :(

dont think so...when registered got input our mobile numbers... then they need to check their records in order to ensure they dont called / sms us but at the same time they can still called us within the 60 days period using the numbers found inside :(.

This is madness :s22::s22::s22:
its like 60 days buffet spread for the tele-marketing co.

ezowulf

any android sms spam filter app which supports exporting and importing of sms spam list?

mgsten

ida shld change the whole game.

1. caller id feature shld be free all round.

2. every telephone number must hv a caller id registered and verified either by personal or company name. can change name id but at a $$$ fee.

3. no more blocked or private caller id. if die die for the sake of privacy argument, make this feature so expensive for billing - say non-refundable 2000 bucks annual registration fee excluding monthly charges if wanna delist/hide number.

4. the caller id only show name and no number. absolute no call back unless sms used. but ppl/company can choose to opt-in call backs.

let's say lhl call u, the telco must work out a system dat you don't know his mobile number (if he calls from office, cannot hide) and u can't call back. but hey, at least u know he called. :s13: unless another person with the same name. :s8:

why bother with dnc registry. if me see the caller id "ah kao ah meow ah long company", me juz don't pick up lor. unless u know someone who works there, dan pick up lor.

and they hv to come up with new laws with ppl using other ppl's phones to do mischief. casual fren lend fren phone - non-issue.

Sofero

ida where will play this game differently one?
they play it to the benefit of the corporations la!

mgsten

ida can seek my input. can help them monetized the whole thing while changing the game. =:p

wackykid

megaweb

SMS & Fax also can spam. Thus, DNS is not really useful.

vesso2002

actually do you guys really read it or not?

only 'ongoinig relationship company' possible to give marketing sms

i dunno how is it going to work, but atleast it should means those stupid property spam sms should not be in the list

Valkyrie

i dunno how is it going to work, but atleast it should means those stupid property spam sms should not be in the list

Having already smsed to you, there is an ongoing relationship.

shizuka_b

if business centre is in oversea ?

:s11:

what can DNC do ?
nothing ma.

example buy sell property in Malaysia, UK, Australia.
red wine investment etc
Spam you from over sea, sms, calls.

Iirc if the coy that advertises originates from SG, and the telemarketers are overseas, still falls under DNC.

Sofero

Yes. part of the sms e.g. property, tuition, rayban (knn i nv buy their sunglasses lo!) will get blocked.

but i do get the many marketing sms from citbank hsbc bank standard chartered bank advertising their "Be the first 100 customer to xxxx to get yyyy". And **** Missha, when I signed up membership i specifically said no marketing messages, they still send me adv!

I would have been screwed in second part by the revision because i have ongoing rls with the bank and the shop. :vijayadmin:

BrOwnTeddy

me too with tons of property agents. sadly, don't think the dnc registry cover these nuisance.

got 1000+ :eek: blacklisted numbers in my collection. :s22: wanna sell, can? :s13:
Any good gai siao for blacklisting number apps for androids? :s13: My one rike sais. :mad:

Looks like we can't really depend on this DNC since it is obvious who are they siding with in the first place. Last minute give you WTF Roti Prata Flip.

Muz learn to protect yourself liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.