Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

vesso2002

hmmm looks like plenty of users are praising the battery life. wonder why the hwz review says otherwise? :s11:
Not sure why, but hwz seems to have a history of bias against Sony.

Read the review and can't help to detect the bias ness.

Need me to point out?

Perhaps swgj86 could explain a little?

shikoo

Have seen 5 ppl using z2 on mrt since monday. First time see so many ppl using same sony phone model.

pingu1993

battery life is not bad ... dun have screenshots to show cos i keep charging it whenever at home or in office. .. totally forgot about letting it run till 5% ... not in review mode .. haha ... have to switch over to S5 soon .. but agree that the long usage of camera makes the phone feel hot!

anyway, can i have a head count of ppl who had/have the gap problems? Sony Singapore claims its an isolated issue and I blew it out of proportion. );

I think mine quite bad. Top right and bottom left of front screen have this gap. omg. how :s11:

swgj86

Not sure why, but hwz seems to have a history of bias against Sony.

Read the review and can't help to detect the bias ness.

Need me to point out?

Perhaps swgj86 could explain a little?
as mentioned before in other posts and some of our reviews, actual battery mileage differs from individual to individual based on usage patterns.

my colleague James had indicated in his review:

"In terms of everyday usage, the Z2 lasted a full day in the office, consisting mostly of messaging, internet browsing, a few phone calls and about twenty minutes of gaming, with battery reserves running down to 16% at about 10PM."

I was unable to provide you guys with screenshots of my usage as I kept forgetting about it, and plugged in the charger. I usually let the battery drain from 100% on a full charge to about 5%, and take screenshots for the screen-on time, usage graphs and other stats. I am sure there are other users in this thread who experienced bad battery mileage.

yes, our battery test parameters are not foolproof, and have considered feedback from many on the different brightness of the screens at 100%. We tried to overcome the limitations of our battery test with screenshots of real world usage.

i tried to post them up tomorrow as I need to switch over to the S5 for other testing. hope you guys understand.

thanks! :)

Okkkkkman

Sia lah. I realize my left bottom corner got gap. All the photos concentrating on the top two corners only I thought the gap problem was only limited to top :s22: lazy to change sia

swgj86

since it is an isolated issue, can Sony Singapore do a 1-1 exchange to all who are affected :p
hahah! they are doing their internal investigation.

can those who have gaps problems, please indicate here. let me collate the numbers and get back to Sony Singapore on this?

*too busy with work to go look through this thread - far too active man you guys!*

but thanks to your active feedback, was able to raise these problems to sony singapore.

cheers!

sword28

Album is confirmed able to fully delete pictures. Any 3rd party app won't work when deleting files from SD card due to the restrictions set in 4.4

but apparently it is not for my case, when I go to File Commander, the deleted file is still there, even though I delete via Album app.
yours working ok? did you use any file explorer to verify if it is still there after deleting?

swgj86

tell vijay sony bully you ask vijay go hoot them :(
hahaha!

well, it's not bullying la, just queried by Sony Mobile Singapore on the extent of the gap issue here.

i felt it was significant enough for me to news it though.

newouverture

as mentioned before in other posts and some of our reviews, actual battery mileage differs from individual to individual based on usage patterns.

my colleague James had indicated in his review:

"In terms of everyday usage, the Z2 lasted a full day in the office, consisting mostly of messaging, internet browsing, a few phone calls and about twenty minutes of gaming, with battery reserves running down to 16% at about 10PM."

I was unable to provide you guys with screenshots of my usage as I kept forgetting about it, and plugged in the charger. I usually let the battery drain from 100% on a full charge to about 5%, and take screenshots for the screen-on time, usage graphs and other stats. I am sure there are other users in this thread who experienced bad battery mileage.

yes, our battery test parameters are not foolproof, and have considered feedback from many on the different brightness of the screens at 100%. We tried to overcome the limitations of our battery test with screenshots of real world usage.

i tried to post them up tomorrow as I need to switch over to the S5 for other testing. hope you guys understand.

thanks! :)

Quickly post the comparison between Z2, M8 and S5 and let the fence sitters have a informed information. :)

sword28

That's why I don't use the default Sony Album app. I use Quickpic, which allows you to exclude folders.

did you also face the same problem as me, post #4973, page 332.
after deleting photos, the deleted files will come back, when you kill the QuickPic app in the background and then go into the app again.

vesso2002

hahaha!

well, it's not bullying la, just queried by Sony Mobile Singapore on the extent of the gap issue here.

i felt it was significant enough for me to news it though.
Battery life is one issue.

In the review, z2 was being labelled as 'same design as previous model, not bold enough for new design'.

Seriously? M8 is even more similar to m7 :/

And regarding the gap news that you wrote, every forum I go, the suggested read is this. While m8 having SIM card issue, it was nowhere pop up.

Angteko

I'm one happy and super satisfied z2 user here. No issue at all for my purple set.

- No gap issue
- Camera works like gem, especially the background blur feature. Damn chio
- No overheat issue also. Can hardly feel the heat from the back from all my usage. Be it continuously usage of web browsing or camera. Unlike my prev Z, heats up real fast to 39-41 deg
- No internal crack, no sim slot issue
- Sound is damn good on the shitty ear piece. Think will blow my mind if use a better ear piece
- Double tab works fine for me. Tried side by side with M8, and got to say M8 double tab is more responsive and wake faster.
- Can move files from internal to SD using file commander
- Can delete photo without issue via album
- Battery life also damn good for the past 5 days usage

Really nothing to complain. Perfect phone for me!:s12:

slumb3r

Tried dousing my phone in water etc.. the phone buttons can activate the phone in water. Seems perfectly fine. But probably cannot handle phone calls with the phone Mic or speaker afterwards for a while.

Fyi my phone has some gaps albeit minute on the top and bottom. After wiping the phone down, still can see water in these gaps. Works fine tho. Will learn to live with it. It's just a phone. Haha

DaRRenLieW

I'm one happy and super satisfied z2 user here. No issue at all for my purple set.

- No gap issue
- No overheat issue also. Can hardly feel the heat from the back from all my usage. Be it continuously usage of web browsing or camera. Unlike my prev Z, heats up real fast to 39-41 deg
- Sound is damn good on the shitty ear piece. Think will blow my mind if use a better ear piece
- Double tab works fine for me. Tried side by side with M8, and got to say M8 double tab is more responsive and wake faster.

sound tooooo perfect to me thou.. LOL :s13:

WoAiGuiGui

- No gap issue

sony bishan account spotted :s13::s13::s13::s13:

jk lah, but power you keep track of all the complains here

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.