[Singtel] iPhone 6/6 Plus Availability Related Discussions [NO SALES/TRADE/SWAP]

lowfm6510

not sure man. sign board says unavailable .. asked the CSO n he gave me a slip of paper that indicate today's date and 64g iPhone model..

Sent from GAGT Android App

bro u sure? the ppl there claims no 64gb ones were on sale. but 128gb ones came. 20 sets all gone anyway

EJB

haha.. weekday or weekend? today wkday still have to wait... somemore c all those wear office wear buying iphones at this hour... fML!

Chiong to Tampines from Clarke Quay before around 7.30, reach 8+, Q 1 hour to get my 4S. Zzz. Some customers is sit don't know from what time to what time.

Weekend, Sat, went next door to MOF, find a seat facing the store, can see numbers jump, so ate dessert, play with my 5, all this because STS cannot process Mio Home and Multi-sim last time. So waited nearly 2 hours.

So go and manually Q.

This time can liao, saw STS have gold 64, faster grab, hear the questions of the people buying, no wonder the sales staff short life span - eh, so which plan you have? This plan, that plan what's the diff? So I buy with this plan better? Or that plan better? The phone price is how much? Got 4G? Got xxx, this xxx, that xxx.... etc

Last time sales staff still want to explain recon, etc, exchange policies, I tell them forget it, I'm familiar, just give me the phone. 15mins - out.

EJB

bro u sure? the ppl there claims no 64gb ones were on sale. but 128gb ones came. 20 sets all gone anyway
Sometimes must open mouth ask... they lazy to update the board, I mean like 10-15 sets, no point walk there, update to A, then 5 minutes later update to NA again.

lowfm6510

Sometimes must open mouth ask... they lazy to update the board, I mean like 10-15 sets, no point walk there, update to A, then 5 minutes later update to NA again.

did open mouth and asked btw. else how i know got 20 sets of 128gb greys one all gone. thanks anyway

ilovesupermarts

Chiong to Tampines from Clarke Quay before around 7.30, reach 8+, Q 1 hour to get my 4S. Zzz. Some customers is sit don't know from what time to what time.

Weekend, Sat, went next door to MOF, find a seat facing the store, can see numbers jump, so ate dessert, play with my 5, all this because STS cannot process Mio Home and Multi-sim last time. So waited nearly 2 hours.

So go and manually Q.

This time can liao, saw STS have gold 64, faster grab, hear the questions of the people buying, no wonder the sales staff short life span - eh, so which plan you have? This plan, that plan what's the diff? So I buy with this plan better? Or that plan better? The phone price is how much? Got 4G? Got xxx, this xxx, that xxx.... etc

Last time sales staff still want to explain recon, etc, exchange policies, I tell them forget it, I'm familiar, just give me the phone. 15mins - out.
haha.. what to do? can't expect everyone to keep up to date w the ever changing price plans. on a sidenote, I see xmm wearing sch u buying iphones! sibei good life sia

EJB

did open mouth and asked btw. else how i know got 20 sets of 128gb greys one all gone. thanks anyway
I call 1688, ask them on stock availability, the won't commit on the sets available, but they will tell you which one higher chance.

That's how I chiong from clarke quay to tampines after work, because they say there confirm can get stock.

Went there... paste on glass 'Only 100 sets of 4S 32GB black available'

EJB

haha.. what to do? can't expect everyone to keep up to date w the ever changing price plans. on a sidenote, I see xmm wearing sch u buying iphones! sibei good life sia

I work at Tampines area last time, go eat foodcourt, you see XMM and XDD go eat PIZZAHUT, SWENSONS... tmd, their pockets bigger than a working adult lor.

Went A-Lab on Sat, saw a XMM using 6+ also... these XMM and XDD richer than us lor. I now still trying to sell my 5S to offset the 6+ cost. These kids worry free wan.

gardiboy

I work at Tampines area last time, go eat foodcourt, you see XMM and XDD go eat PIZZAHUT, SWENSONS... tmd, their pockets bigger than a working adult lor.

Went A-Lab on Sat, saw a XMM using 6+ also... these XMM and XDD richer than us lor. I now still trying to sell my 5S to offset the 6+ cost. These kids worry free wan.

Don't look at the kids. Blame it on the way parents nowadays bring up their children.

EJB

Don't look at the kids. Blame it on the way parents nowadays bring up their children.
Cost of children expensive, so have 1-2, spend everything on them. If have 4-5 kids, this won't happen.

ilovesupermarts

ya lor.. I buy casing also choose the cheapest one...2$ diff also need to think hard.. haha.. $ hard to earn these days..

Irvin.yh

Reason for low/slow stock on 64/128

the reason for the stock of 64 & 128 to be this slow is definitely because of 16gb models.

i don't know if its initiated by apple itself or Singapore telecoms

16gb model is not a good buy considering the price

so they made only 16gb models available to clear the stocks as this is the only timeframe to sell 16gb models, tempting those who are waiting for other models to give up :s13:

example: if they release stocks for all models available, definitely 16gb model stocks will be stuck and will be a huge loss for them.

EJB

the reason for the stock of 64 & 128 to be this slow is definitely because of 16gb models.

i don't know if its initiated by apple itself or Singapore telecoms

16gb model is not a good buy considering the price

so they made only 16gb models available to clear the stocks as this is the only timeframe to sell 16gb models, tempting those who are waiting for other models to give up :s13:

example: if they release stocks for all models available, definitely 16gb model stocks will be stuck and will be a huge loss for them.
Was in UK from 18-31 Oct.

Edinburgh - Ample stocks for all sizes.

Glasgow - 64 totally no stock

London (2 apple stores) - 64 totally no stock.

London Airport - only 16.

I would say it's the stupidest move ever, why remove the 32GB from market? They should remove the 16 and sell only 32, 64 and 128.

Understandably they want to have a 'affordable' option for normal consumers thus 16... but seriously, 16?? They should have expected all the current 32 and 64 4S/5/5S users to jump to 64, thus the lack of stock.

Bad marketing move IMHO.

andrewchin8888

May i know those that had just received bought their iphone recently...what is their pre loaded IOS version?

thanks in advance!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.