[GPU Review] Sapphire AMD r9 Fury X on the rise!

soufigo

will a single fury x be better than a pair of 780ti? for 5760x1080 triple monitor setup.

garfield82

If the card gets too hot, make sure u frost it!!! :D

Btw that fan looks alot like a Scythe GT 3000rpm version or so :eek:

Mikiberry

If the card gets too hot, make sure u frost it!!! :D

Btw that fan looks alot like a Scythe GT 3000rpm version or so :eek:

Both insider source and ocn confirms it is coolermaster fan.
Since OCN posted now I leak liao lol.

maylyn

is fury x supposed to be faster than titan x ?

Should be somewhat the same lah (+ some/- some), same clocks vs clocks.

So it's back to how much Fury X can OC and achieve a desirable temps?

Just imagine the same default clock Fury X is on air-cooled? Good luck ..... if not why AMD have to resort to rad to lower the temps in the first place? to show it's power efficiency and awesomeness? lol

If 4k > res with everything all turn on, Fury X get drown faster than Titan X :s13: ;)

AMD own marketing charts
Fury X VS 980Ti

AMD-Radeon-R9-Fury-X-vs-GTX-980-Ti-4K.png

royfrosty

Should be somewhat the same lah (+ some/- some), same clocks vs clocks.

So it's back to how much Fury X can OC and achieve a desirable temps?

Just imagine the same default clock Fury X is on air-cooled? Good luck ..... if not why AMD have to resort to rad to lower the temps in the first place? to show it's power efficiency and awesomeness? lol

If 4k > res with everything all turn on, Fury X get drown faster than Titan X :s13: ;)

AMD own marketing charts
Fury X VS 980Ti

AMD-Radeon-R9-Fury-X-vs-GTX-980-Ti-4K.png

Ehh so far quite true leh the chart provided by AMD. 4k results are true.

Uploading Shadow of Mordor, giving both 1440p and 4k res benchmark in 10mins.

royfrosty

And yes the box got a printing error.

Here are some of the Fury X temps and stuffs after hitting SoM on 4k. Yes it have not saturated 4gb.

Was running on 3.8gb with everything maxed out.

maylyn

Royfrosty, care to slide the core clocks moderately and run some stability before the drivers crashes? if you have the time ;)

Just want to have a feel what's the OC potential and rad temps of the Fury X :D

royfrosty

Royfrosty, care to slide the core clocks moderately and run some stability before the drivers crashes? if you have the time ;)

Just want to have a feel what's the OC potential and rad temps of the Fury X :D

Can. But not tonight. Sorry ar. Im trying my best.

royfrosty

And here is my proof!

Finally AMD speaks the truth!

1440p settings

1440p benchmark scores (Totally no kick)

4k settings

4k benchmark scores

royfrosty

Hmm lets see what other games i can tackle against the AMD chart provided.

And was thinking of something like is there any games with virtual 4k just like SoM to test it out.

Vulpix

If I already got a CPU cooler mounted on my rear of case, how to mount this ah? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.