slowstatic
CAshop, can share how they assess your KPI or not ?
Number of posts in politics related thread ?
If you do it with a REAL heart to serve the people, even if you make a couple of mistakes along the way, people can feel you trying your best, that itself is ONE thing. Personally, I felt LKY had done that, people have confident on him over the many years, even under his directives were never a easy one. Everyone work hard, followed his direction as one.
I would if your English was better.Vote Me.. I will spent 50% of budget for Social welfare.. free eductions, transport, healthcare and many mores...
will tax Rich elites sinkies kau2 hope they feels the pinch like commoner like us..
abolish NS.. I will hire mercenary to defense our nation... if we can import FT/FW, we can import Mercenary as well. take 80% of defense budget for social welfare..
I will appoint 30% from Opposition , 30% from PAP , 20% from EDMW PCW Teams and 20% from All IBS..(either PAP / Oppies) for my cabinet..
Everyone win...
Quite there. I think status quo for this round.those hoping for watershed will be disappointed..
GE 2011, many issues are brought up but here are the few keys issue
1. housing problem, penang cow did a good job building more housing, and allow singles to buy a 2room bto. there are quality issue of the bto but overall
people are satisfied. to most people all they want is to have their own roof.
what else they can ask for? why removing malboro tan which most voters hate him to core.. pap will regain the ground here
my verdict: PAP will regain at least 40% votes from here
2. immigration and jobs issue, gov slow down the pace importing foreigners , biz will not grow if they dont increase the FW this is understandable. PAP scholars need to differentiate FW and FT. what we concern are foreigner and foreigner trashs with unaccredited degree stealing jobs from Singaporeans.
after ge2011 gov has set up national job bank to encourage employers to fill up the position for singaporean first and recently mom to reject applicant with doubtful degree, provide subsidy for companies to employ jobless singaporean PMEs.
but more work have to be done in workplace discrimination, in companies where the head or whole HR Department are held by foreigners.
my verdict: PAP will not lose more votes here, maybe regain 10-20%
3. accountability and reliability of opposition. all the problems with AHPETC, people will have doubts opposition can do the jobs well if they win other GRC or constitutions.
my verdict: WP will lose some votes here
pap smart or despicable? those staying in AHPETC what your view? will u still vote for WP?
4. cost of living
price of food by kopitiam, food court ish ridiculous. $5 for a packet of hor fun..
in punggol coffee shop... stalls owner have to pay ten of thousand rental to bloody rich shop owner for doing nothing. gov have since announce 10 more hawker centers to be build in the next 12 yrs....
my verdict: neutral. 10 hawker centers in 12yrs is too slow.
5. transportation and COE
everyone kpkb about reliability of MRT and skyhigh COE price.
imo when GE 2015 comes... this will not be the deciding factor for the voter to cast their vote.
my verdict: neutral. .
6. pioneer generation
smart move by pap. taking care of the 450k pioneers almost guarantee pap their votes. this much better than nasi lemak.
my verdict: more votes for pap huat ah!. .
hard truth
we will see more votes from 39.9 swing to pap this coming election.
pap 65% huat ah
*please forgive my lousy english.. i only pri 6 graduate.
PAP will have a clean sweep next election. Didn't PAP say WP town council are mismanaging money? Have not jail them for mismanaging funds yet?
mismanaging money still can get off scott free
Did you even read? I'm effectively voting out one who has consistantly proven to be able to run a working system to the ground to one who is still considered an unknown entity.That would make voting out PAP even dumber. U effectively vote out a proven effective administrator to one who has proven to be able to run a working system to the ground
Real heart to serve pple is useless if U don't have real ability. Taiwan govt also have real heart to serve pple, serve until they now become FW in SG. Greek govt also have real heart to serve pple, serve until country bankrupt I don't want the next gen to become FW in other countries just because some bozo have delusional ideas of how "good" our opposition and their own racism and xenophobia

Pappy ibs leh? Run liao uhh? Defend your masters lehh
I would if your English was better.
But sorry, even seng han thong's Engrish is better than yours.
Later Sinkies all get cancer because of chiu
Sent from the black sea using GAGT
Real heart to serve pple is useless if U don't have real ability. Taiwan govt also have real heart to serve pple, serve until they now become FW in SG. Greek govt also have real heart to serve pple, serve until country bankrupt I don't want the next gen to become FW in other countries just because some bozo have delusional ideas of how "good" our opposition and their own racism and xenophobia
**** all the money minded PAP politicians and their dogs
Vote for those who will put the interests of Singaporeans first !!!!
CAShop and longshooter fall into that category
It would be endless loop to debate what is priority to seat in the office.
One who is capable, talented in make money but no interest to the people; or
One who may not be as capable or talented with the numbers but strong love for the people and country.
Chicken or Egg first?
We have to ask ourselve; what is harder to develop.
Talent or heartware.
From what we been reading so far, anything coming from the MP voice down to a certain attitude that we cannot align with the heart.
Some say, it just pure koky.