Asphodeli

Share transfer from SCB to CDP and vice versa

Anonymous Person who PMed me said:
Bro Asphodeli,

I have a question.
How do you transfer from SCB to CDP and vice versa.
Thanks.

Go to the nearest SCB branch for both SCB to CDP and CDP to SCB share transfers. Tell the person manning the queue desk that you want to do share transfer, and the person should give you a ticket for Personal Financial Services Queue. Just follow instructions as stated on the forms.

*Important: You need the ISIN code, that's very important. You can check the ISIN code from SGX website -> company information tab -> corporate announcement. Find the company you want, then click on any announcement. the ISIN code should be listed there:

EXAMPLE:
KyRTy4S.png

The ISIN code is in the Securities row:
Company Name - ISIN Code - Local Stock Code

Sidenote: I hate recieving PMs on common questions, so I'm posting this here.

Equivocal2011

I just opened a trading account at branch, need to open esavers. I put in $1000 liao, trading account no news yet.

Now then I see the dash easy thing, 5times interest rate of esavers some more!

I am stuck with esavers, gonna wait till trading account ready, all set, then consider changing. But the SCB ppl confirm find me damn dumb to open and close account so soon.:s22:

Bro, from what i understand you cannot close a new account until 6 months later or you will be charged a fee.

Not 100% sure but i remember seeing this before.

;)

Average

Yea, I thot of this common rule too but could not find it anywhere in the terms and conditions leh. I am now quite happy with the esavers account though, after finding out abt its interest rate promotion Now i pump more cash (not alot $$ lah, paiseh to say how much, i still young) into it from ocbc to enjoy abt 1.15%p.a. for AUG and SEP!

Still waiting for my trading account, I only see securities trading account set up. Plan to do DCA using SCB on G3B.

limster

Still waiting for my trading account, I only see securities trading account set up. Plan to do DCA using SCB on G3B.

Only in HWZ do people with no trading account recommend CFD on US Stocks to other people and make all sorts of claims about cheaper to buy counters on SGX because US has lots of taxes and fees. Now I know the reason, you don't even have an SCB account.

US markets is very volatile and you will be subjected to lots of taxes and fees. It is much cheaper to buy counters on SGX. I recommend you to explore SGX first before you venture into US markets.

If you are adventurous, you may use CFDs to trade US stocks. These are not actual stocks, meaning no dividends. Usually used for short term trading (like intraday) to profit from the volatility, I see it as gambling but I often gamble.

ValueInvestor

Only in HWZ do people with no trading account recommend CFD on US Stocks to other people and make all sorts of claims about cheaper to buy counters on SGX because US has lots of taxes and fees. Now I know the reason, you don't even have an SCB account.

well done catching the noob LOL

Average

well done catching the noob LOL

Please don't misunderstand and take offense. Im not even giving professional advice.

Wow the experts of the experts buay song liao... Small boy must shut up.

Chill it limster and Valueinvestor!

Btw not all traders have a SCB account... limster constructed a fallacy.

Sinkie

Please don't misunderstand and take offense. Im not even giving professional advice.

Wow the experts of the experts buay song liao... Small boy must shut up.

Chill it limster and Valueinvestor!

Btw not all traders have a SCB account... limster constructed a fallacy.

Traders don't and won't use scb also lahh..

lasnoblur

Hi guys,

can i check on the dash account application?
do i have to go down for the IC verification?
i sent in for 1 week online no reply.

Just now called them get xfer 2 times with no effective help. then their call centre reception (i asked its located in malaysia) sucks. cant hear anything.

Asphodeli

Hi guys,

can i check on the dash account application?
do i have to go down for the IC verification?
i sent in for 1 week online no reply.

Just now called them get xfer 2 times with no effective help. then their call centre reception (i asked its located in malaysia) sucks. cant hear anything.

Are you an existing SCB user? If you are then no need. if you are not, I think need

c1528351

I just tried this link on my iphone, it does log into deskstop version but there is no online trading option. The other items like accounts, fund transfers, etc are there.

Anyone else experienced the same?

foe me...i really like maybank platform...i can log in from my phone anytime and trade anytime

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.