Sales.Convenience
oh have ah... i dont use samsung keyboard , usually use google yupBuilt in Samsung keyboard also have...
like that can confirm chop microphone prob..earpiece bo taiji , no earpiece taiji many many more than sahara desert sand
Anyone can help how do I activate the handwritten in Chinese?
I search thru all the setting, just can't find the handwritten in Chinese ..
2 x factory reset , 2 x service centre reset...![]()
today i've been hearing... cannot hear , too soft , eh u on speaker ah ? for more than 50 times ... till my blood shoot up lol
Sony M5 is arriving this Saturday ... if all goes well, maybe I trade in my n5 for the M5 ^^
I'm using both phones. You will be pleasantly surprised by the humble m5. For the price, the performance is considered good imo. Snappy and no aggressive killing of apps compared to the Note 5. I can still detect stuttering once in a while but it's not frequent.Sony M5 is arriving this Saturday ... if all goes well, maybe I trade in my n5 for the M5 ^^
Sony M5 is arriving this Saturday ... if all goes well, maybe I trade in my n5 for the M5 ^^

If your sim card is too old den might have problem for 4GBtw guys, my sim is still 3g, means no volte for me if i get this n5 lor? Heng ah! (Sounds familiar?) Lol
Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT
my plan is 3g, not 4g. 4g need to recon right? recon liao my 12gb gone... rather stick to 3g..If your sim card is too old den might have problem for 4G
otherwise is OK de
Sent from Samsung GALAXY Note 5 using GAGT

my plan is 3g, not 4g. 4g need to recon right? recon liao my 12gb gone... rather stick to 3g..
and i gonna change my sim to nano sim IF change to note 5, coz my sim also quite old liao, need to change, i dun mind pay the $30++
u change phone like change clothing...
I'm using both phones. You will be pleasantly surprised by the humble m5. For the price, the performance is considered good imo. Snappy and no aggressive killing of apps compared to the Note 5. I can still detect stuttering once in a while but it's not frequent.
Sent from Sony E5653 using GAGT
why go for M5? n5 is way better than M5. wait for Z5 then change lar![]()
Yup read this article as well thanks.
I think, lets not get into a debate of why would ppl do something like that, the issue here, regardless or whether or not they put it in the manual, is an issue of Fair Use.
====================================
Nonetheless less, to contribute on this issue.
Let me update on what happened when i brought back to service centre this morning.
Service Centre Location: 1 Commonwealth Lane #01-01
Service Date: 26th August 2015, 10:10am
Service Staff: Rowena
Passed them phone, told them it was probabaly the S-Pen issue when inserted backwards. Staff was unaware of this existing problem. Brought back to back room for servicing.
Came out 5 mins asked if i would mind a firmware reset, i told them not neccessary it should be the S-Pen Problem. She look puzzled, i said if you don't mind u pass me another of your sets i will show you.
Went back took out a Service Set, the counter staff video taped the whole thing, i took the set flipped the pen over and inserted slightly, i asked the staff to insert it herself so that she could feel that there was little to no resistance and no force required to insert it in reverse, she pushed in all the way, Pen got totally stuck, everything was on her video.
She brought the pen back to service staff behind, came out 5 mins later and confirmed that when they did managed to take the pen out the sensor was broken as well. (Funny thing is the demo set was difficult to take the pen out when inserted backwards, mine was relatively easy, probably becos i only accidently put in half way.)
Anyway they mentioned that they have no new Mobo or parts to fix yet, also when i enquired on 1 to 1 they said they don't practice at the service centre.
So they said you leave here and they try to fix and get back to me, i counter proposed that since they already broke their own set, you fix yours first, So agreed they will, wait for parts, fix theirs, or check with management on what to do if need to do 1 to 1.
I filled in relevant forms took photo of forms and took back my phone, they will get back to me shortly.
I reiterated i do not mind waiting just do not make me pay for fixing this problem, service staff also said no worries as she has it on video herself to show how easy it is for this to happen and will discuss with the team.
Service level through out was very very good i must say. How to get mad when they let you break their own phone to prove a point .. haa haa ..
Will keep everyone updated.
And to the rest of you, don;t try experimenting also, there is totally no feedback / indentation / catch, to let you know that inserting it the wrong way is a problem.
I using the M4 priced at $280. My N5 I bought at $1050. A difference of $770, what does my n5 has that is so significantly needed to pay for that difference of $770 ? I really cannot answer that question myself.
I am using the M4 and I am already very impressed by it because it only cost me $280.
Like I said ..
I using the M4 priced at $280. My N5 I bought at $1050. A difference of $770, what does my n5 has that is so significantly needed to pay for that difference of $770 ? I really cannot answer that question myself.
if you use the n5 without touching s-pen, by all means and math, the m5 makes sense. for me, i like the s-pen and all the functions it brings. so far no other phone has it.
I have been using a stylus for all my phones and I have stylus everywhere. One in each bag. One at work. One at home comp. One at bedside. One at toilet. One at bathroom.
I like using my stylus but not so much for the S-Pen. The S-Pen feels fragile. My stylus is solid. Two hands also might not be able to bend or break my stylus ^^
You have to off the power saving mode to enable you to write Chinese.
On the setting, go to language , handwriting recognition , select 中文
Long press the button beside SYM , press T with pen .
Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT
Wa, is it due to update of firmware?
Hmm... that was a bad moveNo. The choice to set default has been missing since the first Note 5 firmware.