Air purifier?

wongkc

5yrs...hmm i don't think filter cost $240 per year to change leh...

Ok lah... maybe not even $200 a year... but at least i dun have to worry about the filter getting clog and not performing at optimal... this one i just need to wipe clean the blades once a while...

kimsim

Ok lah... maybe not even $200 a year... but at least i dun have to worry about the filter getting clog and not performing at optimal... this one i just need to wipe clean the blades once a while...

He he we knew what you meant lah...

Seriously aX40 can spend each year going for new wow, JK only

eurofunk

is the Xiaomi one really worth trying over the common Samsung ax40? Thinking of getting to compliment the bedrooms

Asakura

is the Xiaomi one really worth trying over the common Samsung ax40? Thinking of getting to compliment the bedrooms

info shared in thread liao. search it.

a few bought it
u can pm them to ask
there's another thread in edmw with more people who bought it. can ask there.

but some test i saw earlier. at low setting, the numbers on the sound doesn't seem like its suitable for bedroom. i don't have a set to confirm.

chuanz

I remember WussRedXLi say need to custom from TB.

Who knows maybe LG will bring in replacement after so many 459s sold here.

Here you go, I help chiu guys email LG liao lar.
WussRedXLi please help to confirm if filter size exactly same for LA-Q379

Please note below is valid for local PS-R459WN

The selling price of the Hepa Filter for model PS-R459WN is $37.45 and stock available.

For spare parts purchase, please visit us at the address below:
LG Service Centre
991D, Alexandra Road (Opposite PSA Building)
#01-14
Singapore119972
Operation Hours:
Monday-Friday: 8.30am to 6.00pm
Saturday: 8.30am to 2.00pm
Sunday & Public Holiday closed

Propanone

Here you go, I help chiu guys email LG liao lar.
WussRedXLi please help to confirm if filter size exactly same for LA-Q379

Please note below is valid for local PS-R459WN

Wow, thanks chuanz!! Now at least know where to buy! :D

NWT1978

saw one parent ask her kid wore his N95 mask... can still see not fit well :s22:

need get better fit ones or it no use ones.

Working

My 2nd AX40 arrived. :)

Last time 7 days also, but because of weekend, stuck at SingPost, else could be faster perhaps.

21st Order
24th Tracking number available
(Note: there was a public holiday and a weekend inbetween)
28th Received.

Not to shabby, considering the Korean holiday as well. So just wait. Don't tekan the seller la. :)

This is a repost from El nino thread.

kimsim

My 2nd AX40 arrived. :)

Last time 7 days also, but because of weekend, stuck at SingPost, else could be faster perhaps.

21st Order
24th Tracking number available
(Note: there was a public holiday and a weekend inbetween)
28th Received.

Not to shabby, considering the Korean holiday as well. So just wait. Don't tekan the seller la. :)

This is a repost from El nino thread.

I wanted to get one for living room...

Buckbrick

Been using a AX41 for a couple of days. Now the output air seem to smell. Any advise?

Also it seems that there is no indication whether the virus doctor is on or not. One short press on the 3rd button does not do anything. One long press confirms the touch panel is working.

Thanks!

NWT1978

Been using a AX41 for a couple of days. Now the output air seem to smell. Any advise?

Also it seems that there is no indication whether the virus doctor is on or not. One short press on the 3rd button does not do anything. One long press confirms the touch panel is working.

Thanks!
ignore the smell... lol after a while u get used to it.
or get alot more filters... each time got smell... change them

Buckbrick

ignore the smell... lol after a while u get used to it.
or get alot more filters... each time got smell... change them

Ins't charcoal smell?

Haha, so it's normal? Strange thing is sometimes it the room smells fine until you go up close to the AP vents.

At the moment, the haze is horrible at Bukit Timah. The room smells fine, no haze smell but I wish it were fresher. Can't expect that coz my place is sealed up like lock and lock!

laeticia

Been using a AX41 for a couple of days. Now the output air seem to smell. Any advice

Thanks!

For AX41 local model the 3rd button is to reset the filter. There doesn't seem to be a way to turn off Virus Doctor

1443424307.jpg_zpsvwtzjgcc.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.