Air purifier?

laeticia

If the filter is original, why did the refund you the money? You asked for a refund? :s11:

Goni has 2 listings for filters on qoo10, one is for Samsung compatibility filter with no Samsung logo on the page while the second one is for Samsung filter and costs $20 more.

There are concerns that compatibility filter = 3rd party filter but Goni replied that its original. In any case, I cancelled the order so I got a refund

dqwong

Maybe can use uv light/sunlight to kill the smell off the hepa filter.

Also plasmacluster/virus doctor is a very effective deodorant. Should be able to remove smell if you air any item with smell above it.

hOp3SoT

Goni has 2 listings for filters on qoo10, one is for Samsung compatibility filter with no Samsung logo on the page while the second one is for Samsung filter and costs $20 more.

There are concerns that compatibility filter = 3rd party filter but Goni replied that its original. In any case, I cancelled the order so I got a refund

maybe is old listing , i saw tat they have 2 purifier listing at diff pricing previously too.

dqwong

Samsung ax40 is better at filtering than Xiaomi. Tested with foobot placed on TOP of air purifier

With Xiaomi, it is showing 3ugm/m(3)
With Samsung ax40, it is showing 0.0ugm/m(3)

On auto mode, Xiaomi is noticably noiser, while the Samsung is quiet like a mouse.

Xiaomi on full jet mode moves more air than Samsung on high.

mindgamey

Samsung ax40 is better at filtering than Xiaomi. Tested with foobot placed on TOP of air purifier

With Xiaomi, it is showing 3ugm/m(3)
With Samsung ax40, it is showing 0.0ugm/m(3)

On auto mode, Xiaomi is noticably noiser, while the Samsung is quiet like a mouse.

Xiaomi on full jet mode moves more air than Samsung on high.

that is because xiaomi top fan mixes ambient air with clean air. so you are getting 3ugm3 at fan outlet. try to put a tissue at side fan guide you will see it is sucking air from the side. that's why the fan is removable so as to let you clean off the dust.

AX40 if I am not wrong filters 99.97% while xiaomi is at 99.3%. difference of 0.6% is negligible. at 100ugm3 is only 0.6ugm3 difference

Astro

Indo accepts help liao. AP now no use liao haha. Bought 2 new leh...jialat

(^@^)"

Those who don't want their AX40 can sell her. Lots of takers. Don't worry.

WussRedXLi

that is because xiaomi top fan mixes ambient air with clean air. so you are getting 3ugm3 at fan outlet. try to put a tissue at side fan guide you will see it is sucking air from the side. that's why the fan is removable so as to let you clean off the dust.

AX40 if I am not wrong filters 99.97% while xiaomi is at 99.3%. difference of 0.6% is negligible. at 100ugm3 is only 0.6ugm3 difference

That's right, the xiaomi mixes the air at its output (with its top bladed fan) so as to create a stronger draft. In reality, this is good coz it "mixes" the good air with the bad air. This is to minimise any "short-circuit" of the good air in real life.

That's why for whole room air purification, I have always advocated getting additional fans to blow things around.

Lastly, the best/fastest is still non-turbulent laminar airflow like in a cleanroom/OT, but impossible to achieve in residential. :o

dqwong - just use CADR lah. In china, they use a standardised 30 cu m room. Xiaomi as tested by one lab is 395 m3/hr.
AX40 is 323 m3/hr. (with AC, take out the AC filter and its ard 350 m3/hr)

Lastly, this is 439 vs 323 m3/hr. IQAir 250 vs AX40
1000 ug/m3 -> 1ug/m3

28 mins and 35 minutes cleaning time.

159955322.o0iDsLrG.1.jpg

WussRedXLi

I posted like over 20 quite useful china AP vids and more ang moh ones over time, really one day must bookmark, now EDMW search also CMI liao. Just a quick search again for the peeps here.

Of coz, small cabinet tests are just for that impressive demo kick and is not reflective of real life usage. For what it's worth.

WussRedXLi

Hmm....I don't think the Xiaomi is that high. Technically, they spec a H11 filter, though in reality that should be H11.5, but below H12 99.5%.
Filter media is sourced from Japan, if I am not wrong. Is it Mitsubishi?

Other coys like 豹米 source from 3M, and other higher-end coys like TCL too.

For me I use CADR, whenever possible. IF not, absolute airflow m3/hr and filter grade + size/depth ie volume of filter (which affects airflow velocity across HEPA media)....assuming the number of pleats are decent.

For what it's worth. In real life for our homes, H11, H12, H13 make very little difference. Those H13 vs U17 is more like cleanroom/pharma/bio/OT technical considerations.

imacbie

how much was refunded?

mindgamey

Hmm....I don't think the Xiaomi is that high. Technically, they spec a H11 filter, though in reality that should be H11.5, but below H12 99.5%.
Filter media is sourced from Japan, if I am not wrong. Is it Mitsubishi?

Other coys like 豹米 source from 3M, and other higher-end coys like TCL too.

For me I use CADR, whenever possible. IF not, absolute airflow m3/hr and filter grade + size/depth ie volume of filter (which affects airflow velocity across HEPA media)....assuming the number of pleats are decent.

For what it's worth. In real life for our homes, H11, H12, H13 make very little difference. Those H13 vs U17 is more like cleanroom/pharma/bio/OT technical considerations.

xiaomi published spec is 99.3% better than h11 poorer than h12.

the published looks reliable given the published cadr is 406 vs 390+ lab measurement which is within the error of measure.

filter is supplied by top 3 US air purifier manufacturer. could be Honeywell?

Immortal

Ordered from HappyMall last sat... Additional Filter just arrived, original Samsung Made in Korea filter.

AP's not here yet lol.

alvinalf

Any bro ordered custom taobao filter for novita 611i before?

Whats the dimensions that you used for custom size?

Thanks

hongge

ntec66

I posted like over 20 quite useful china AP vids and more ang moh ones over time, really one day must bookmark, now EDMW search also CMI liao. Just a quick search again for the peeps here.

suggest you create a blog to centralise and collect all these information in one easy to find location.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.