Air purifier?

dqwong

In my opinion, filtered air comes from bottom will blow up the dust on the floor.

If you look at any other air purifier design(even High-end IQair, Austin Air etc), 99% will be top exhaust clean air with bottom or side dirty air intake.

Maybe the Camfil designer's idea is that their air purifier should also function as whole room vacuum cleaner. Push all the dust back into to the air to be sucked in again by the air purifier and also anyone's lungs who is near-by. :D

dqwong

put upside down lor :s13::s13:

Or you can buy 4 pcs of xiaomi for under S$1k for 4 corner of your house. ;) Still cheaper than the camfil(just guessing the camfil will be very expensive) and will filter the air even faster/better for sure. :D

aCidz

that sounds horrible... and this is the "more expensive" listing that Goni have on the filter!

Btw, the pics in the review is urs? looks like the clear plastic is not sealed. You better seal it up with tape otherwise the AC filter can just throw away coz it's gonna be absorbing all the ambient stuff.
I've not left a review yet. Waiting for them to answer my question first. It's sealed luckily.

And I thought GoniGlobal was ok because the purchase experience in Rakuten was good.

Akai Ryu

Or you can buy 4 pcs of xiaomi for under S$1k for 4 corner of your house. ;) Still cheaper than the camfil(just guessing the camfil will be very expensive) and will filter the air even faster/better for sure. :D

Think they R&D mainly their hepa.....main target consumer should be for hospital, processing plant etc thus didnt really factor alot in the purifier airflow design perhaps.

laeticia

I've not left a review yet. Waiting for them to answer my question first. It's sealed luckily.

And I thought GoniGlobal was ok because the purchase experience in Rakuten was good.

Same I bought AX40 from them via Rakuten without extra filter

Looks like I will go cancel my order again to be safe :( If its the cheaper listing without box still not so bad

dqwong

I feel Happymall at qoo10 is better than Goni. My ax40 came with extra Samsung filter. Everything is as it should be.

wizardundo

My Sharp A28 filter not replaced for 2years. placed foobot over top of vent: 196ug/m(3). :eek:

Anyone know where to buy A28 filter?

Dimensions is 280mm by 330mm by 23mm.

http://www.amazon.com/Fellowes-HF-2...&qid=1413201703&sr=8-5&keywords=fellowes+HEPA

Ok, Sharp A28 filter dimensions are 285mm x 310mm x 25mm. 1 inch thick filter

So the above Amazon H13 filter can fit. Slice up the 330mm to become 310mm (very easy coz the pleating is in the same direction) with a penknife. Scotch tape....the seal will be good.

285mm, need to use a strip of PU or LDPE foam and UHU glue to stick and cover the 5mm gap.

c26-B0067D7CSC-1-l.jpg

Or if you're not a handy person (like me, I can only destroy things :o), you can pay around ~$7/- extra to purchase the original filter for $44.94 (After GST) by going to:

438B Alexandra Road
#06-01/02 & #06-04 Alexandra Technopark
Singapore 119968 Tel: 6419 5222

I just received Qoo10 notification that my Sharp FU-A28 is OOS and the stock will arrived after 27 Oct. This is weird because their website indicate that they still have Qty: 42 left :(

Just have to be mindful that the original Sharp replacement filter is H10, or 85% filtration efficiency @ 0.3 microns. (not PM2.5 which is 2.5 microns).
It doesn't matter a lot in real life, but i guess some people may want this for "piece of mind".

I found literature stating that Indonesian haze particle size distribution is 0.15 to 0.4 microns. Indonesian haze specifically.

Anyway, i have ordered a black one at $99 + 5 = $104. :D

After Oct 27 is ok, today rained liao and i checked the cloud band is here . Confirm intermonsoon season. Jambi will follow v shortly within 1 week, Palembang after that. Wind dir would be very variable from now on.

Prepare for next year.

quote quote post. :s12:

WussRedXLi

BTW, cutting of filter......takes a bit of technique. Best is to use a very sharp penknife.....or those fancy hobby knife/foldable knives also can. I use my CRKT Desert cruiser, at least put it to good use. lol Just slice a bit on both sides to get the lining correct, a few times does the job. The saw through the spine.

But if cutting along the pleats, that one 12 year old also know how to do within 5 minutes lah.

5GTlkVM.jpg

WussRedXLi

This is like a air purifier for purist but will need the gurus here to check its specs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMI-FoWvBAI&feature=youtu.be&t=101

Hopefully the prices are not like high end audiophile gear(e.g. >$20k). :D

Frankly I think Xiaomi or Samsung AX40 + Air-Conditioning should provide clean enough air for most of us.

I posted before Taobao's superior version and using sea shipping. That is really for purist.....but function over form kinda purist.

1200m3/hr, 2000 m3/hr also have.

And best of all , still cheaper than say a Sharp D40 everything in. :s13:

I go search for my post.

WussRedXLi

the father steel say huan to fly her out of sinkapore to escape the haze. jin satki. :o

Just talking aloud here, as a case study....as some folks here may be encountering a similar situation.

Should just get 4pcs of Samsung AX40. 3 bedrooms, 1 living room. Air- conditioning from just 3 x 9000 btu/hr from 3 bedrooms aided by fans to move air to the living room is more than enough to provide a comfy environment. I don't think the girl has entered pri school.

If it's pre Sep 11, with 1k, you can get 7-8 pcs of Samsung AX40 performance + smaller 180m3/hr units from gumtree/carousell. But that needs foresight and a little bit of elbow grease (it's easier if you drive, coz most cases need collection). Mix of BNIB or really new 9.5 units with very usable HEPA, practically new and still have that brand new smell.

If TB 65 diagou sexpert, can do this also. :s13:
Can even spec a U17 ULPA 99.99999 @ 0.12m :s22:

TB2VPkybFXXXXaMXXXXXXXXXXXX-704356051.jpg

TB2.FoxbpXXXXa5XpXXXXXXXXXX_!!772016128.jpg

TB278AGcpXXXXXDXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!772016128.jpg

T2vBmhXyNaXXXXXXXX_!!772016128.jpg

TB2CtktbpXXXXa0XpXXXXXXXXXX_!!772016128.jpg

WussRedXLi

BTW, there is a casing for it, so as to make it look more presentable to put in the living room's corner. (last pic)

WussRedXLi

I have seen the Camfil vids. China can do that lah. Just spec U17.

But in extremely demanding apps, will need to DOP test themselves. Each and every one.

MIVEC525

Which link to buy AX 40 original filter and charcoal filter? Need to change the charcoal filter? Thks!

dqwong

looks alot like xiaomi, but the app interface is so much better and a whopping 580m3/h CADR?:

Asakura

so this thing is trying to make sure all the settled dust gets sucked into their filters. hmmm

Can call local agent on pricing i guess i was thinking abt how its air outlet being downward thrust might blow up dust....guess not

maxresdefault.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.