Qoo10 Deals. (Strictly no referral link) - Part 2

xiaowhois

Their text doesn't state any details about whether it applies to existing points or not, that's the confusion. Unless they mention it somewhere else.

Not very clear, can be read in two ways.

1 - Starting from 16 Feb, Q·point/ Q·stamp/ MameQ (existing and new) are valid for 6 months.
2 - Q·point/ Q·stamp/ MameQ earned from 16 Feb onwards is valid for 6 months

i think pts earn b4 16th feb all expired on 16th aug :)

denial86

i think pts earn b4 16th feb all expired on 16th aug :)

As I mentioned earlier, qoo10's CS has confirmed that qpoints received before 16th Feb will still have the original 2yr expiry period. And also that we still have to use finish that before we can get to whatever else we get after 16th Feb.

Although finally this would not matter if you have a lot of qpoints from before 16th Feb and really don't care for the ones that come after, because then it doesn't affect you lor.

kokitty

As I mentioned earlier, qoo10's CS has confirmed that qpoints received before 16th Feb will still have the original 2yr expiry period. And also that we still have to use finish that before we can get to whatever else we get after 16th Feb.

Although finally this would not matter if you have a lot of qpoints from before 16th Feb and really don't care for the ones that come after, because then it doesn't affect you lor.

Interesting. Then those who have a lot of points currently can KIV garnering points for a while:)

On the topic of points... wondering if anyone feels that the probability of getting 100pts from spinning the wheel seems back to its "hard to get". In Jan when they did the change, i seem to be hitting that perhaps every 3-4 days... Have not had any since the recent change in Feb. Also, every i tio a $3 coupon, heartpain... that could have been a 30 cents lol

what88

Interesting. Then those who have a lot of points currently can KIV garnering points for a while:)

On the topic of points... wondering if anyone feels that the probability of getting 100pts from spinning the wheel seems back to its "hard to get". In Jan when they did the change, i seem to be hitting that perhaps every 3-4 days... Have not had any since the recent change in Feb. Also, every i tio a $3 coupon, heartpain... that could have been a 30 cents lol

Same feeling, not easy to win.

IIRC, they replaced $10 GC to 30 Qpoints and now to $3 coupon.

denial86

Why could a $3 coupon be a 30cents? :s11:

Paiseh not sure I understand haha.

I have a friend who still cannot understand how qoo10 works no matter how I explain the qpoints events to her. Sigh...

nexusRAGER

Why could a $3 coupon be a 30cents? :s11:

Paiseh not sure I understand haha.

I have a friend who still cannot understand how qoo10 works no matter how I explain the qpoints events to her. Sigh...

cause 30 qpoints = $0.30?

lol you don't understand qpoints and wondering how come your friend cannot understand :s22:

denial86

cause 30 qpoints = $0.30?

lol you don't understand qpoints and wondering how come your friend cannot understand :s22:

Haha just because it didn't occur to me that kokitty was referring to the replacement of 30qpoints with the $3 coupon doesn't mean I don't understand qpoints. I'm pretty sure I understand qoo10 functionality much better than you. :s8:

nexusRAGER

Haha just because it didn't occur to me that kokitty was referring to the replacement of 30qpoints with the $3 coupon doesn't mean I don't understand qpoints. I'm pretty sure I understand qoo10 functionality much better than you. :s8:

i see. Don't need to take it so personally ;)

shengliang1981

Same feeling, in January almost everyday win qpoints, now never get at all.. recently their pattern more than badminton.. noticed some items which are not on group buy or time sale also do not permit item/cart coupons anymore.. :D

radzkal

U mean login iBank then pay from there ah? That way won't get any rebates.

But if you pay thru Mysingtel app which leads you to Singtel portal for payment, it is considered as an online payment, at least for DBS cards :s13:

Dec15 i got leftover balance for online cashback and I whacked $100 into Singtel account for testing and verified the 6% cashback :D This month will try SC SP card.
yeah that's what i did. paid through ibanking. will try in next billing cycle. 6-7% makes quite a difference!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.