The Xiaomi Mi3 thread

jedi5diah

M1
Prepaid Mobile Deal (includes $15 M Card)
Mi3 - $421
Redmi - $180

Awesome deals! GO GO GO!

Salapi

M1
Mi3 - $421
Redmi - $180

Awesome deals! GO GO GO!

bloody hell. today went to m1 bugis. The guy standing outside, i asked, he said OOS liao.

KNN. i think kenna smoked liao. The website wrote it's available, i reached 11.20am. Not many people at all.

Cheesepie m1 staff :(

jedi5diah

bloody hell. today went to m1 bugis. The guy standing outside, i asked, he said OOS liao.

KNN. i think kenna smoked liao. The website wrote it's available, i reached 11.20am. Not many people at all.

call other brunch

garychengjw

scarly m1 staff hoot all stock themself. :s22:

Kairyu

hmm...i notice a strange thing while charging...the LED light is orange rite? But even b4 it's fully charged, it turned green as if fully charged. But the battery is still charging.

jedi5diah

hmm...i notice a strange thing while charging...the LED light is orange rite? But even b4 it's fully charged, it turned green as if fully charged. But the battery is still charging.

it will be green after 90% so wait longer than that for 100%...

BlitzStryker

M1
Mi3 - $421
Redmi - $180

Awesome deals! GO GO GO!

See liao jin emo, only $68 for Xiaomi Mi3 for $39/monthly plan as compared to $419 non-contract. Very reasonable for high-end spec. But end up eroding the Mi3 value, guess alot ahtiong and ahneh go get alr.

Cant enjoy the geek exclusiveness like Nexus 5 alr :(

https://www.m1.com.sg/xiaomi

BlitzStryker

78PdPIC.jpg

[Part 1 of 2 review of Xiaomi Mi3]
This is the latest Xiaomi model that was bought to SG on March 7. It was released last Dec internationally with range topping specs worldwide and even now so, at least for now=)

What is so popular about them? Basically best hardware and software (better than any manufacturer version of Android) in the best price package. Bang for buck combo. More details given in part 2 review tonight.

For now, let us know more about Xiaomi. Basically they are a 3 years old company that is worth usd$10billions. Within these 3 years, they are exceeded and worth more than large handphone manufacturers like Huawei and Lenovo. The amount of international investors and interest on them are amazing.

Even Apple co-founder Steve Mozniak is using this Mi3 phone. He went to Xiaomi conference to show his support and openly discussed that Xiaomi is a good competitor to their iPhone. Weird=/

Hugo Barra from head of Google Android development who bought Android to the world has joined Xiaomi as their vice president!

Even our dear Govt, the Temaesk holdings has invested roughly ard $500millions into them. Their fans ranges not only from China but also USA and Europe. Waiting time for the phone is roughly 1month and getting 1 is rather difficult.

The record for Xiaomi is roughly 300k phone sold is ard 2mins! Btw they are also the first company to bypass telcos and sell directly to you thru their online store.

They are also the first phone company to adopt the Amazon-Kindle company of selling cheaper hardware with bundled software/content to earn more profits in the long run.

Being the pioneer of many fronts, Xiaomi has alot promising factors and will likely be a huge player by Christmas this year as they embarks on their international expansion.

fqbmWel.jpg

[Part 2 of 2 review of Xiaomi Mi3]
Some basic spec of Xiaomi Mi3, consists of a slightly faster variant of the fastest Snapdragon 800 processor.

Comes with a LG 5 inch high definition IPS display which is great for viewing. Comes with Sony Exmor RS 13MP camera which is used in Sony Xperia Z family and you got a phone that takes great picture. Picture quality is good, clean and sharp.

It has 3050mah battery from Samsung/LG technology that ensure longer battery life. Also comes with higher speed ram and storage for smoother and quicker user experience.

Lastly the highly rated operating system that Xiaomi is running on: MiUI. Much better than other OS like Samsung Touchwiz, LG and Sony and etc due to no bloatware. No more annoying random lags or etc!

It looks like Apple iOS but it is highly customizable, smooth and packed with many features. Probably why MiUI is probably the top 3 most used rooted rom/OS in the world!

Overall, the Xiaomi Mi3 packed many goodies and features in a sleek and thin aluminum casino games that gives a nice premium feel. All at just $419!

Do prepare to snatch one as a 1000 Mi3 are quickly sold out in SG within 6mins recently. Ask me if you need help in getting it=)

TUV2008

Bugis M1 selling S$425 includes prepaid Sim, but Starhub must buy with plan ah. ;)

Do they sell the original XM headphone? I am in HK now only able to get the glass type screen protector at about S$13. Still cannot find anyone selling XM headphone.

beng035

I am sure mongkok has it....

Forgot the exact location address in Mongkok , but I have been to this building, whole building sell hand phones . Inside sure got

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.