Regimental Police

spike06

tis a vocation la... u will b train to do redimental duties in unit..like guard duties bla bla.. posted to mp command for training rite?

starsandstripes

1. You are posted to 2 PDF TRG CEN.
2. Your vocation is REGIMENTAL POLICEMAN.
3. Your are to report to: Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, RM #02-01.
Reporting Date/Time: 24/03/2008 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 6559-7734/7780
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:

No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform with your writing materials. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT. This is a stay-out course.

more details please!

xiaozhi86

why now go 2pdf?

hmmm, i think u go there is go be rp which handle dog n is quite xiong as keep on do guard duty till u near ord..

no 8-5... duty is over night.. but pray u nv kanna the dog unit..

haha

rattyz

for most camps rp do 8-5 mon to fri.. dont tink rp will go dog unit.. iirc only mp have dog unit..

ultimatewarm

From last batch onwards, MP command no longer conduct RP course already.. Now done by 2pdf at clementi camp..

The course only 2 wks and its very slack.. They are always pressing from the vending machine at MP command.. ITs stay out for the 2wks but hope u dun g to a naval or air base.. OR else gg..

ultimatewarm

Things get complicated because of the planes and ships u will find there.. Sort of a more impt "KINS" .. Thus u do expect tighter security and of course for siong for someone who will be doing guard duty there lah.. And u will not go naval base as a sea soldier.. U go there to serve as a RP...

Knight4ever

wtf, got the same instructions to report to same place, clementi camp....but mine is state as sea soldier, so tat means its rp in naval base...?! zzzzzzzzzzzz. GG izzit more siong? anyone noe wat's the training like???

kivine

wtf, got the same instructions to report to same place, clementi camp....but mine is state as sea soldier, so tat means its rp in naval base...?! zzzzzzzzzzzz. GG izzit more siong? anyone noe wat's the training like???

refer to the sea soldier thread
for more info on the training

ultimatewarm

Lol... Clementi camp is pretty big leh.. N 2PDF got many units inside.. Thus got many ppl with different VOC repoting there.. U r going to training school, but others might be going to armour institue etc..

N RP is not equal to sea soldier.. Sea soldier = rifleman on waters .. U will only know where u will be posted to after the 2 wks .. Do tell us yr posting after 2 wks.. Maybe can see me.. Lol..

starsandstripes

I have an in-grown toe nail, if i pluck it out, i'd have probably 2 weeks excuse. Would that me make out of course for Air Force RP?

jimbanggang

1. You are posted to 2 PDF TRG CEN.
2. Your vocation is REGIMENTAL POLICEMAN.
3. Your are to report to: Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, RM #02-01.
Reporting Date/Time: 24/03/2008 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 6559-7734/7780
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:

No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform with your writing materials. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT. This is a stay-out course.

more details please!

you mean you were posted for the RP course straight after BMT? then were u jc/poly/ite or sec level intake?

passerby a

I have an in-grown toe nail, if i pluck it out, i'd have probably 2 weeks excuse. Would that me make out of course for Air Force RP?

you won't be going to air force as rp lah.

because air force rp will have their training conducted at the airbases itself. and it is known as field defence course. which is xiong. you learn saw weapon, dig trench, fill sandbags blah blah.

the same goes for sea soldiers. you will go to naval bases for your sea soldier course. which is also xiong.

if you end up at 2pdf for rp course, it is a 2 week course, after which you will be posted to various army camps. most army camps will do 8 to 5. but if you are posted to cmpb, you'll be doing overnight duties. work one day, off one day.

if you have 2 weeks excuse, probably you will fail the course but will get posted to your unit. but after that you'll have to join the next batch for the recourse.

and yes. it was formerly held at mowbray, but they changed it to 2pdf recently.

moreover, that rp course is stay out. just finish the 2 weeks and go to your unit.

thechariot

as long you wear that RP badge on your right sleeve, trust me, you'll grow a belly or maybe just.. oh well.. heheh... some of the courses are xiong especially for those Air bases or naval bases.. but if you are posted to a normal camp, like infantry, officer cadet school or watever, you'll be sleepin most of the time and slack and eat and slack and get fat and that is when you have to be careful.. keep fit by going to the gym always or maybe, do some activities.. unless you're posted the 1st guards, i think, though, then i shall wish you good luck.. :D

Kyoji83

The best part for army RP is your NS vocation will mostly be rifleman because you have pass BMT = rifleman II. Lolz..enjoys (NSF) 1st, Chiong (NSmen) later...

as long you wear that RP badge on your right sleeve, trust me, you'll grow a belly or maybe just.. oh well.. heheh... some of the courses are xiong especially for those Air bases or naval bases.. but if you are posted to a normal camp, like infantry, officer cadet school or watever, you'll be sleepin most of the time and slack and eat and slack and get fat and that is when you have to be careful.. keep fit by going to the gym always or maybe, do some activities.. unless you're posted the 1st guards, i think, though, then i shall wish you good luck.. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.