HSBC Visa Infinite card

Inix

The points are for estimation only -- all in all I've earned around 48k MYR; equivalent to 30,000 Krisflyer miles as I've mentioned earlier.

Waiting for my big claim; I think bro "Inix" has over 400k miles if I'm not wrong. With the upcoming First Class "Saver" awards, you can claim about 6 trips First Class to Hong Kong or two first class trips to New York on B777-300ER (not suites).

By the way, has anyone spent 75k on their HSBC card already? :D
Bro,

SQ's 77W don't fly to NYC lah. Its either A380 (via JFK) or A345 (all business class) Otherwise I would be on the waitlist for F SAVER liao... :D :D :D I recently did SIN - MEL on J and MEL to SIN on F for the 1st time. No wonder everyone told me F is fabulous. It was, in a nutshell, stupendous!

4 Pax (we were 3) with 3 crew means we were very very well taken cared of. My boy (an infant) had an entire bed to himself. And the fact that it was a 747, and my former return ticket was originally an 77W J Standard, meant that F was cheaper than J! Adding to that was the fact that it was the first time I actually flew on a 747..

Now if only the other passenger didn't board than we would be just 1 family on F. That would really be something :D

Inix

Since we're on the topic of AMEX as well. I love AMEX. A lot. I love their service (2nd to none IMO), and I love their rewards if you play their cards right.

This is my 2nd year with Amex Plat Reserve, and I've basically done 300+K MR. This translates to 200K Air Miles. A friend of mine got 180K MR overnight, simply because he played his cards well. His wedding was at Orchard Hotel last year, I told him to apply for Plat Credit Card, and he used it to pay his banquet. Amex was doing 10x at M&C group, and he got 180-200K points overnight.

Plat Reserve used to have 10X+10X. Now only 10X. I loved that promo honestly. I do ALL my electrical at Harvey Norman, than, even now. Lest anyone says its expensive, I do the hunting elsewhere first, take my evidence of a cheaper price, and show them. They will normally beat it, and still give me my 10x points.

To clock 300K MR, I didn't spend 240K in 2 years. I probably did around 100-150K? Quite a fair bit, but not really THAT much.

darklord-x

Bro,

SQ's 77W don't fly to NYC lah. Its either A380 (via JFK) or A345 (all business class) Otherwise I would be on the waitlist for F SAVER liao... :D :D :D I recently did SIN - MEL on J and MEL to SIN on F for the 1st time. No wonder everyone told me F is fabulous. It was, in a nutshell, stupendous!

4 Pax (we were 3) with 3 crew means we were very very well taken cared of. My boy (an infant) had an entire bed to himself. And the fact that it was a 747, and my former return ticket was originally an 77W J Standard, meant that F was cheaper than J! Adding to that was the fact that it was the first time I actually flew on a 747..

Now if only the other passenger didn't board than we would be just 1 family on F. That would really be something :D

Haha, I was gonna say that I've made a mistake! I haven't tried F in SQ. Looking forward to that! I'm glad to hear a fellow forumer who enjoys privileges in the air as well as on the ground. When are you gonna take up the AMEX Plat Charge bro? ;)

Rye

Does anyone know the privileges for the supplementary card holder besides the PP?

Was told that supplementary card holder doesn't enjoy the Meet and Greet service and can't utilize the airport transfer.. :(

Inix

Haha, I was gonna say that I've made a mistake! I haven't tried F in SQ. Looking forward to that! I'm glad to hear a fellow forumer who enjoys privileges in the air as well as on the ground. When are you gonna take up the AMEX Plat Charge bro? ;)
Bro,

Not going for the charge card anytime soon. They removed the 1-1 business class, so no other real incentive liao. I already have the PP with HSBC VI, so there goes that benefit as well.

So paying $1.2K for better service, really a little difficult to justify lah.. Not to mention they didn't send me a shiny nice invite wor :D

Suleyman

Does anyone know the privileges for the supplementary card holder besides the PP?

Was told that supplementary card holder doesn't enjoy the Meet and Greet service and can't utilize the airport transfer.. :(

I was told by the CSO that they are entitled to all the privileges, including the meet & greet, and airport transfers.

Inix

I was told by the CSO that they are entitled to all the privileges, including the meet & greet, and airport transfers.
A little different from what everyone else is told honestly.

nomislui

I hope it is true, but as far as I know + according to the booklet:
- meet & greet: Main cardholder only. (can bring guests)
- One-way limousine transfer: Main cardholder only. (can bring guests)
- Private check-in at JetQuay: Main cardholder only. (can bring guests)
- Priority Pass: Main + Supp cardholder
- Lifestyle Butlers: Main + Supp cardholder

Inix

I hope it is true, but as far as I know + according to the booklet:
- meet & greet: Main cardholder only. (can bring guests)
- One-way limousine transfer: Main cardholder only. (can bring guests)
- Private check-in at JetQuay: Main cardholder only. (can bring guests)
- Priority Pass: Main + Supp cardholder
- Lifestyle Butlers: Main + Supp cardholder
Talk about the Lifestyle Butlers. Can anyone tell me what exactly do they do? Can I like ask them to make reservations? Buy flowers on my behalf etc?

nomislui

Talk about the Lifestyle Butlers. Can anyone tell me what exactly do they do? Can I like ask them to make reservations? Buy flowers on my behalf etc?

Yes once I tried to ask them for suggestion of good Nyonya restaurant. They recommended me 3, and take my order to book for us.... quite efficient. all done in 1 day.

darklord-x

Yes once I tried to ask them for suggestion of good Nyonya restaurant. They recommended me 3, and take my order to book for us.... quite efficient. all done in 1 day.

1 day?! I want things to be done in 1 minute - hence I call up the restaurant myself (in case of Equinox, Jaan) or I google (hungrygowhere) for ratings. I find myself talking more than necessary for the restaurant with the CSO (i.e. CC number, verification, call me back, etc) Buying flowers? Bro Inix, you so lomantic, you buy flowers for your wife every month is it? Just kidding.

I do like to use the travel concierge more often though. By far, they can give me good discounts or privileges at hotels/airlines. Oops, but again, I don't have HSBC VI at the moment; I'm talking about the "other" card. :s8:

Inix

1 day?! I want things to be done in 1 minute - hence I call up the restaurant myself (in case of Equinox, Jaan) or I google (hungrygowhere) for ratings. I find myself talking more than necessary for the restaurant with the CSO (i.e. CC number, verification, call me back, etc) Buying flowers? Bro Inix, you so lomantic, you buy flowers for your wife every month is it? Just kidding.

I do like to use the travel concierge more often though. By far, they can give me good discounts or privileges at hotels/airlines. Oops, but again, I don't have HSBC VI at the moment; I'm talking about the "other" card. :s8:
Bro,

Heheh.. Not Romantic but sometimes, just sometimes, when you're on the road and you remember that it is a special day today, having someone who can do things like that for you (even at a cost), can save us alot of trouble :D

dragoncloud

Hey i would like to find out if any supp holders have managed to use the JET QUAY service before?
Benefits for the supplementary card holders is rather hazy.....

dao

Hyatt and Marriott too.

It's all challenges. When doing SPG challenges, you don't have status, when the rest gives you for 60 days and to renew it, you have to stay x number of nights within the 60 days.

Anyone has success with Marriott?

carey

I just did Jetquay twice. Outbound flight yesterday, returning today. The experience is OK. Jetquay's "lounge" is small and cozy. I like the fact its quiet. But I dislike its lack of food.

After a while, someone would send you to the gate via the Buggy. Which is nice for me. For *G members, you could ask them to drop you off at SKL / KF Gold Lounge, and grab some makan before hopping back on the buggy.

They picked me up at the gate upon my return a while ago. Sent me to the gate, and cleared immigration immediately since I was the only 1. Picked up my car (free parking for up to 10 days), and I drove home.

What I really liked is the free parking. The rest are really not that big a deal for me as I think SKL / KF Lounge is much better in terms of selection...

I tried booking the JetQuay service but apparently they can't do it for budget airlines even though they are flying out of T1 :(

Anyone managed to get it for budget flights?

Like that means I can't use their free car park liao - sibei sian :sad:

Looks like I have to use their airport limo service instead...prefer to drive there and back myself...

lepetitchatonxx

Hi could someone tell me if a supplementary card holder can use the limousine privileges? And airport lounges in Paris and Doha? Because I'll be flying to Europe in June! Thanks :) Because the brochure HSBC send me, says I can use the card for that but there's so many conflicting comments here... I'm confused.

aardy1

Hi could someone tell me if a supplementary card holder can use the limousine privileges? And airport lounges in Paris and Doha? Because I'll be flying to Europe in June! Thanks :) Because the brochure HSBC send me, says I can use the card for that but there's so many conflicting comments here... I'm confused.

A supplementary card holder would have the PP as well. With that, he/she can use any airport lounges that admit PP. Download the PP iphone app to check the list of airport lounges. Sometimes, there will be more than 1 in the airport.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.