[GPGP]Like that got conflict of interest? ER aunty Lee bee wah need to commit hara kiri now?

samstom

Just asking la....:s13:

LBW structurally certifies HDB flats in her own ward

A reader forwarded the following information to TRE:
Capture23-640x472.jpg

Khatib Court is a HDB BTO project launched in September 2013 [Link]. It is sited next to the Khatib MRT station. The development consists of two 14-storey residential blocks and offers 310 units of Studio Apartments and 3-room flats. The expected completion date is in 2nd quarter of 2017.

Specifically, it is located at Yishun Neighbourhood 8, part of Nee Soon South ward. Nee Soon South generally encompasses Yishun Neighbourhood 8 (Khatib), part of Neighbourhood 7 and private residential areas along Sembawang Road (near Sembawang Army Camp).

Nee Soon South used to be an SMC but was absorbed into Ang Mo Kio GRC in 1997 after SDP narrowly lost there in 1991 GE. It remained in Ang Mo Kio GRC till 2011 GE when it was merged together with other wards in Yishun to form the present Nee Soon GRC.

The PAP MP specifically in-charge of Nee Soon South is Er Dr Lee Bee Wah. She is also the grassroots adviser there [Link].

The reader who forwarded the information on the BTO project at Khatib highlighted that the C&S (Civil and Structural) engineering service has been awarded to LBW Consultants LLP, a consultancy owned by MP Lee Bee Wah [Link]:

Capture24.jpg

Ms Lee was a Malaysian before she became a Singaporean MP. Her consultancy firm, LBW Consultants, provides “civil, structural, project management and golf course design services” while her other company, LBW Engineering, provides turnkey solutions and product distribution for satellite communications.

In fact, her companies have a lot of experience participating in numerous residential, commercial, industrial and institutional projects in Singapore [Link]. They even include military ones:

Proposed Airport Emergency Services (AES) Training / Live-Fire Fighting Facilities at Paya Lebar Airbase
Proposed Upgrading of Khatib Camp
Proposed Upgrading of Kranji Camp
Proposed Upgrading & Renovation of Hangars in Sembawang Air Base
Proposed Upgrading of School of Ammunition in Rifle Range Road Camp II
Proposed Upgrading of Airfield Ground Service Section in Sembawang Air Base

Last month, it was reported that she intends to set up 50 more designated public spots in Nee Soon South, where smokers can smoke (‘More light-up shelters to curb second-hand smoke’, 28 Jan). It was reported that the decision was made, “following a successful year-long pilot scheme”.

Six shelters for smokers have been erected during the pilot. The shelters were funded by NEA with the objective of reducing second-hand smoke in Nee Soon South.

To see how “successful” the pilot scheme has been, TRE sent a correspondent to Nee Soon South to take a look at the smoking shelters during lunchtime on 3 Feb. It didn’t appear to be as “successful” as what Ms Lee had told the media, observed the correspondent (‘Countering LBW’s claim smoking shelter scheme works‘).

In any case, it should be comforting for the new residents of Khatib Court to know that their HDB flats are structurally being certified by their very own MP, Lee Bee Wah.

UPDATE:

Since last year (2014), Ms Lee’s consultancy has been merged with Meinhardt Group International:

Meinhardt - Engineering for the future - engineers, planners, managers

leebeewah.jpg

Photo of extremely chio bu

Dr Lee, who is also a Member of Parliament for Nee Soon GRC, explained, “I chose the merger with Meinhardt over other attractive options due to Meinhardt’s global footprint especially in ASEAN and the Asia-Pacific region, its Singaporean ownership and an unmatched track record in providing multidisciplinary services for numerous high-rise buildings and infrastructure projects – both in Singapore and the region.”

“The Group can leverage on LBW’s local track record along with Meinhardt’s global presence and strong technical back up to service the Singapore clients and projects even better. The acquisition will also allow me an opportunity to spend more time in my constituency and look to the needs of my residents,” she added.

link:http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/02/17/lbw-structurally-certifies-hdb-flats-in-her-own-ward/

wadsad

wah be MP damn good. anyhow propose to NEA also approve. huat ah.

nyvrem

i was here i was here i was here.

:s12::s12::s12:

but ijjit even a conflict boo

:s11::s11::s11:

popdod

lee%20bee%20wah.PNG

I'm sorry!!!

It shouldn't happened but it did.
i hab learnt my lesson.....
Can we move on?

*sob sob*

:sad: :( :sad:

wadsad

anw to answer the question. theres no conflict. cause its LBW vs LBW. only 1 party.

:s13::s13:

nyvrem

lee%20bee%20wah.PNG

I'm sorry!!!

It shouldn't happened but it did.
i hab learnt my lesson.....
Can we move on?

*sob sob*

:sad: :( :sad:

wah riao. she so poor thing.

i'll vote for her la. give her chance.

it was an honest mistake.

:(:(:(

samstom

I will never forget her jamban comment on wp, really is cheapskate to the max liao hard to forget.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.