The LEGO thread [STRICTLY NO SALES!] - Part 10

blackman88

HE going to huat like EN?

I think probably not or at least take much longer time to reach that price level. Only the base plates, windscreen and printed parts are unique to this set.

EN has tons of retired parts at both engine and passenger cart. The build is unique as well, as it uses technics method to mobilize instead of conventional train motor.

Paranoid

I think probably not or at least take much longer time to reach that price level. Only the base plates, windscreen and printed parts are unique to this set.

EN has tons of retired parts at both engine and passenger cart. The build is unique as well, as it uses technics method to mobilize instead of conventional train motor.

have to admit EN is a more desirable train set than HE.
Nevertheless LEGO trains are traditionally very popular.
Even Lone Ranger Train Chase is popular.
a quick research shows average price of S$250 for HE in US & UK.

ervinsim

I got the goat from TRU Forum a week ago, mayb can try there.

Thanks, was hoping to get it somewhere closer to the east side, but will call in tomorrow and ask.

Regarding the Santa workshop, i think every year they "retire" the winter set in around feb IIRC, and then relaunch in november. Usually 2 years in a row i think.

zetsubou sensei

There's a new Kai on the block!

891501-1.jpg

Where to get this? :s12::s12::s12:

starfish.starfish

Huh? 21103 The Delorean Time Machine retired liao? I wanted to get 1... *sad*
Anyone wants to trade with me for Ecto-1? ;)

SouthWind

Huh? 21103 The Delorean Time Machine retired liao? I wanted to get 1... *sad*
Anyone wants to trade with me for Ecto-1? ;)

Dun do that...u will lugi. 211003 is selling ard 50+ while Ecto-1 is in the 80ish region.

I dun have one to sell but I dun wanna see u kenna carrot esp by some beh kan ebay seller. Will pm u on the fella whom is selling it ard 50+.

sci80251

Watch the live performance of Everything Is Awesome at the Oscars | The Verge

In the most rousing moment of the entire night so far, Tegan and Sara and the Lonely Island graced the stage at the Oscars to perform "Everything Is Awesome" from The Lego Movie. There were construction workers. There were capes. There was Will Arnett himself as Batman rocking out with Questlove. It made perfect sense, and you will enjoy it because Oprah sure as hell did.

skytan13

My Brother going KL next month.

How is the pricing there vs our local mono shops?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.