[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 18

shadow84

If u decide to game during weekends during ur NS life, 7970 lightning should hold you out for 2 yrs bah.

royfrosty

($380)
$150

Lose $230 if I upgrade. Only reason why I can only consider Lightning is because Gaming card boh backplate & LED lighting

LED bo. But got backplate. Only 290 and above will have backplate.

But at $380 I would say is not a good deal. Even if it is at $350 is not a good deal also.

Cause a new Sapphire r9 280X is gonna cost around just $420. Just don't justify the lightning card.

Ark Law

That new sapphire would also have shorter warranty than the used lightning leh. One thing holding me back from 290 is the noise...and price.

Mach3.2

Jin sianz, traded fun at bbq and bacon to see xmm fangirl in photopit and use hp spoil my concert photos. Then this morning wake up saw scratches on my shoes, must be cos alreadt so crowded then got these extra xmm dunno how to move, I have to squeeze around the barrier. Knn next time go shoot concert gonna wear army boots liaos then heck care stomp through people who like to stand at one spot and fangirl :s27:
Army boots, good idea man...

royfrosty

That new sapphire would also have shorter warranty than the used lightning leh. One thing holding me back from 290 is the noise...and price.

Noise? Msi gaming one not noisy. If you want even quieter it will be either the triX or the powercolor pcs. This 2 works slightly more quieter due to the heatsink design and better heat dissipation.

Ark Law

Noise? Msi gaming one not noisy. If you want even quieter it will be either the triX or the powercolor pcs. This 2 works slightly more quieter due to the heatsink design and better heat dissipation.

Yeah, I see PCS damn thick should be quieter/cooler. One thing, Sapphire still 2 years warranty for same prices (meh). Second, after yesterday, pretty much safe to say I won't be relying on BL/Evertech products :o

tarui04

Achievement unlocked
Screenshot_2014-06-29-13-04-33.png

bornerwave

Was like surfing eplanetworld for a little while... no superflower seasonic or fsp psu one...no ram to buy also... want to buy thing also nothing buy. A little overpriced as well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.